My 1K PHP Aesthetic Shelf

16 37
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

How do you usually set the payment mode for your Shopee purchases? I am not a fan of COD because most of the time, we don't have cash on hand and it's such a hassle when we don't have cash, we would need to ask the family who can lend us some cash for the payment so it's been a while since the last time that I checked out and set cash on delivery as the payment mode.

The reason why I set it as COD this time was that the order is a pre-order one and I am not sure if they could deliver the item on time. I just decided to do COD in case they'll cancel it or if the shipment will take longer to be delivered.

But, but, it was shipped out the same day that I ordered it! How come? It looked like the seller has on-hand stocks so I was already having a feeling that it will arrive earlier than I expected.

True enough, the shipment arrived today. I ordered it on the 3rd, shipping to Bohol takes more than two weeks so getting it in five days' time was surely a fast one!

And true enough, I had no cash on hand to pay for it when the rider arrived. Thankfully, my brother was there and he paid it for me. The total payment was Php 1196.

The package was heavy so I asked my husband to carry it for me. I opened it immediately, and got a lot of styrofoam all over the box but the parts looked okay. I asked help again from my husband to help me assemble it.

This was a five-layer shelf and I was dismayed to see that the wooden stick was just covered with stickers, I really thought it was wood! Although the inside is indeed wood I guess they used some cheap wood on that so they had to cover it with a sticker.

Anyway, the layers though are heavy and look sturdy. My husband was at first reacting that the item is expensive but at the end of the assembly, he changed his mind because it does look really aesthetic!

Assembling it was also fast, James did the screwing of the shelves while I was the one assigned to put them all together. I was amazed that it looked really nice after we got the pieces together.

I purchased this though for Matti's homeschooling journey which will happen soon. I added some of Matti's toys and books in there and it looked nice!

For me, the Php 1,000+ value was just okay considering that even if the material used is medium-density fibreboard, the item surely looked nice and very pleasing to the eyes.

That's it for today! Thank you for reading! Check out my previous article here:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

8
$ 0.28
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.01 from @flapiz
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

nice. ganahan ko kay white. limpyo kaayo. aesthetic jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang ganda ma'am jean tas white pa siya. Malinis tingnan. Ang ganda din ng design. Dami talaga sa online na magaganda ma'am jean.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang cute! bet ko din mga ganyang designs, may pagka scandinavian

$ 0.00
1 year ago

whenever I order online, I always choose the COD option to make sure, I can receive the item before I pay, item first before paying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's good for you dear.. the reason though is that we don't bring cash all the time, and we are not at home always as well... anyway, I had issues with items before and the shops refunded us without any problem,.. i still do COD sometimes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always allocatecmoney before I order something, I dont order things whenever I dont have money onhand, I dont want to put myself in a pressure situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow Ang aesthetic nga. Madami akong Nordic Minimalist sa TikTok shop ko hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

ay may shop ka mommy? ano link...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice team kahoy ka din momsh? Ako dedma muna sa sale hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe wala talaga akong team momshh bahala n si batman sa mga bagay nimo dito sa bahay.. hhehepero pg nkpagconstruct kami ng bahay, team kahoy kami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a beautiful shelf you got. I kinda want one to organise my room. But part of me want to start buying when I own my own home not when I am renting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hen I own my own home not when I am renti

yes sis mas okay jd kun own na kaysa when renting... it's hard to move with so many things

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nice sis ,mao jud nay uso ron no ,pina estitik hihi. Bitaw oy ,sakto na aron ma organize ang mga gamit ,ako wapa sa koy ing ana kay wapa me balay😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ok ra na sis kay moabot ra lage ng balay soon.. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice sis. Perfect jud kay neat tan awon. Uso najud homeschool run no

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis uso na..pero di pa jd ko final aning homeschool..start pa ko pangita ug provider and also ako ipatry sa si Matti ug regular classroom kun okay sya else mag stick jd sa homeschool..

$ 0.00
1 year ago