Matti Visits Cebu Malls

9 41
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Disclaimer: We had made sure that Matti is safe and is far from strangers.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

One of my bucket lists upon traveling to Cebu is to visit the malls, back when we were still living in Cebu City, we always visit the mall for everything, groceries, home, and electronic items, etc. But when the pandemic happened, I had limited myself going to the malls, also most of them were closed anyway, my husband was the only one who would go out to buy stuff and it was a pain, it takes more than three hours just to get to grocery stores.

So, after I gave birth, I was only able to go into SM Seaside once and I was inside for about five minutes only, I bought baby clothes but my baby started crying in the car so I went back and let my husband finish it.

It is therefore understandable that Matti had never been to any of Cebu City's malls. If it wasn't for the pandemic, we might be in the malls every single week.

But just this month, Cebu City had allowed the entry of children into the malls for as long as the accompanying adults are fully vaccinated. With this, my husband and I decided to bring Matti and see what will be his reaction to being in a huge space with lots of people.

SM Seaside

SM Seaside's Christmas tree!

Our first visit was at SM Seaside because after arriving in Argao, we headed to Cebu City and it was already evening when we reached the city. We had dinner inside the mall. It was surprising that there were so many kids around and Matti was super hyper, it was his first time. Seeing the kids run here and there and seeing a lot of lights all over the place, he was overwhelmed and was shouting, pointing the lights, running, baby talking, and all.

We even met my husband's colleague who also has a baby boy. It was unfortunate that we didn't get to spend some time with them but in the future, we will surely have playtime with the kids.

Picking up toys...

I also took the chance to buy Matti some toys in SM Seaside. It was as if nothing had changed after a year! But of course, we enjoyed every inch of our time as we were inside. Matti was exhausted but was still energetic as we reached our house.

Robinsons Galleria

Robinsons Galleria Cebu

Our second visit was at Robinsons Galleria. Unlike SM Seaside, this mall has fewer customers and so Matti enjoyed his time exploring. We let him walk and run around. I believe his favorite part was on the ground floor where there were Christmas lights and stars. He loves stars!

Mandatory pose at the huge guitar.
Matti enjoying the big space!

Our reason for coming to Robinsons Galleria was to buy my husband a new Mac mini. We were glad there was still one unit available.

We dined in at the upper floor and there, he was like a dog being freed from the cage, he was moving from one table to another, running and cheering. I bet he was happy to see other kids too!

Super love this photo!

Ayala Center

The third one was at Ayala Center. Our original plan was to go to SM City but because my husband said it was better to go to Ayala first, we did. We visited several shops here. Matti even had a chance to check out a toy shop and he was definitely a good boy, didn't even ask for any toy! He would just look at the toy, try to play with it and then return it to the shelf.

Matti looking at Ayala's Christmas tree!

But the food was a different thing for Matti. In Daiso, he was more interested in the food display.

This is Php 88 for 3 pieces of Fullo

It was a long day at the mall, I got frustrated that Ayala or Rustans had ceased their Breastfeeding station. I was running to Rustans when Matti was asking for milk but they declined and said they don't have a breastfeeding station anymore. I was referred instead to their comfort room.

We stopped here because of the cars.

I felt sad seeing my baby drinking his milk from a cubicle! He looked at the corners of the cubicle and said "papa?", he only latched for around five minutes and we went out. I can't believe it Rustans! I wonder if the other malls had ceased their breastfeeding stations too! Or if they even offer that! I believe that our law, states public places must have lactating stations!


The country's president had encouraged local government units to stop allowing kids to go to malls regardless if the guardians are fully vaccinated and I guess it has taken effect now as I heard Ayala stopped allowing it already and other malls will follow for sure.

I know there was a risk and I believe that we were cautious enough during our visit. I just hope that soon, this will be lifted again when everything returns to normal because I have seen how happy the kids were being in the malls, I know these kids had been held inside their houses for two years.

There was a case of a kid who tested positive after visiting a mall. I hope that this won't happen to any other child so I am in favor of not allowing the kids just yet to go, soon, they will be able to visit the malls again.

How about you? Have you been to the mall lately with your children?


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

10
$ 2.86
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

laagan na jud ning bataa ba hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks! Gala mode na ulit si Baby Matti! Heheh, pangarap ko makarating dyan sa Robinsons Galeria. 🤧😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are the best moments in life, those that are shared as a family; especially with children. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kelang na implement un no kids sa mall? Pumunta kami sa isang mall nung Monday para pa check si partner. Dami namang bata.

Ang saya sana dahil free si Matti mag roam around pero kaka sad pa rin na isipin walang contact sa iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have only gone to the malls for specific things during the pandemic. But here there are no entry restrictions anywhere. I like the huge guitar. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big boy Matti surely enjoyed his visit to the mall.. stay safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang naenjoy ni Matti ang mall sis, is it his first time?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habang binabasa ko to maam. Parang gusto ko ulit bumalik ng Cebu. Yung Robinson Galleria nilalakad lang namin ma'am noon dahil sobrang lapit lang sa apartment namin.

SM Seaside basta malapit na Christmas mayroon talagang giant Christmas Tree. Dami ko memories diyan ma'am. Sarap balikan yung Cebu. Nakakamiss lang sobra. Yung Ayala lagi kami kumakain diyan ng mga friends ko. Parang enjoy na enjoy si baby Matti maam.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namiss ko yang Ayala.. Jan first date namin ng ex ko sa Cebu 🤣..tapus break agad 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago