Marked Not Safe During the 10.10 Shopee Sale

10 33
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

I know most of us here to love shopping, online shopping now plays a very big role, may you be a professional, a stay at home mother, a granny, a husband, most of us turn to online shopping these days especially that most online shops offer shipping discounts! We love to browse through the items, even those which we believe are not necessary, we tap it, then we add them to the cart. If you are like me, these items may or may not continue to the checkout page. I love keeping a lot of items and if I feel like I wanted to check out the item, I'd do that during sale dates like the 10.10 Sale.

But of course, I will have to consider the shipping fees first. I had quite a few items but after they reach the checkout page and found that their shipping fees are unacceptable, I cleared them off from the cart.

Shoutout to mommy @Micontingsabit, I learned about the credit limit from her but I didn't use that for my 10.10 items, maybe in the future!

So, today, let me share the items that my husband and I bought from the recent 10.10 Shopee sale.

Toy Storage Rack for Toddlers

I had been eyeing this item since I figured Matti has now a few toys in our room. I also wanted to teach him how to take care of his toys and put them back when he is done playing, of course, that would take some time but at least he's already familiar with storage and having a designated area where he will keep them.

Today, whenever I keep his toys away, he would go and just mess them up again, I wonder what's in his mind, perhaps he thinks that toys are made for messing the room like it was just a second ago that I arranged his flashcards and when I look back, it is already lying on the floor! Why Matti?

So, having toy storage would be a good idea, I asked the hubby about his input and he always would say it's my call. Of course, I hit the checkout button when I also found out that there's a 100 PHP discount because of the 10.10 sale plus the shipping fees are acceptable and I was able to grab a free shipping voucher too, it's not free but just a voucher discount!

The item is just in Luzon, so I hope this will arrive soon! I picked up the 3x3 Blue small rack. I hope it won't be too small when it arrives.


Pull and Bear Sando for Kids/Adults and a Bralette

When Matti was still a little baby boy, I have a friend who sells this type of sando and I love its quality compared to the usual sando that I had purchased in the malls.

Now that he is growing and getting bigger, I thought I must buy another set of those. Our weather here is always often hot and humid, so most of Matti's tops are just sando but since I wash only once a week, we often run out of sleeveless tops, he changes around three to four times a day excluding the bath times which happens twice a day.

Originally, there were around five of this sando but because they were stuck in the cart for a while, some of the designs ran out of stock. I just decided to add one sando for the adults for the husband.

Also, I found the seller has some bralettes for women with a pad so I also added one, please don't mind the plus size. I will have to check first if this size fits me. If not, then I will have to give the item to a friend or to my sisters.


Pambahay for Mama

Back when I was still pregnant, one of my breastfeeding friend mommies told me that she lost weight when she was breastfeeding, she told me that I will lose all the fat I gained during the pregnancy and I was hopeful, fast forward today, I regret listening to her. Haha, sorry friend but true indeed, breastfeeding will suck all the energies and the carbohydrates I ate during the meal so I always end up getting hungry and sleepy, the result - a fat momma!

And one of the worst things about gaining weight is clothing. I have to get myself new sets of clothing, while I have my pregnancy clothing back in Cebu, I lost a few pounds during the first three months postpartum so I left those huge clothes in Cebu City.

And now that we are in Bohol and well pampered, I had gained all of them. I have to buy breastfeeding-friendly clothes too! I found a store that sells these plus-size pambahay tops and shorts with side pockets. Having side pockets was important! I need my phone and other stuff with me and I only have around three pairs of shorts with pockets! I wonder why, so I bought three sets of pambahay and two pairs of shorts, all in plus sizes because I don't want to have a hard time breathing at home.


Cloth Diapers

I already have 27 cloth diapers for Matti, 24 of them are from Alva baby, cheap ones but they are still working well right now. The three other diapers were from Whimsy Filly Manila Hub, I learned about them again through mommy micongtingsabit and they are hosting a giveaway of an Axie Team too! If you are interested, you may join through the link above.

Notice that you need to purchase something from their Shopee store so if you are interested but don't have a baby, you may want to ship the items to me instead! hehe

Anyway, I bought additional shells because I have a lot of inserts. I wash cloth diapers every three days but most of Matti's cloth diapers are plain in color, this time, I choose a few ones with designs.

Mind you, I have kept these designs in my cart for more than three months. I thought I might not be able to check them out but I did today! I just hope that the reviews in this store are legit. I had saved a lot with the shipping discount and shopee voucher!


Power Tools

James has been bugging me about buying some hardware tools. He wanted to make DIY projects but has limited tools. My father has some of these but James doesn't want to use them because they are for his construction business. Finally, today, he was able to check out two of them, One was the cutter and the other one was for polishing wood. Both were discounted and that's a huge saving! The shipping fees for these two items were acceptable so we gave it a go. Hopefully, the items would be of their best quality.

The husband is very excited about these items. He plans on making the dream cafe's furniture himself and I can't wait as well for that to happen.

That's all that we had purchased and yes, we were not marked safe during the 10.10 Shopee sale! How about you guys?


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

15
$ 7.67
$ 7.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 4
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Marked safe sis since I am not into online shopping. Hehe! But, your purchases are great. Bsta mommy na talaga mas marami bibilhin para sa kids kesa sa sarili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Deadma ako sa mga online shopping sales. 😅 with the toy rack, naalala ko inaanak ko. He was 3years old and nakakatuwa kasi kahir ikalat niya kapag sinabi kong pack away, aayusin niya talaga kung saan niya kinuha ultimo mga crayons. Kaso nakakaloka talaga magmultitask ang mga bata. Pero bet na bet ko yung pag babysit ko sa kanya nun kasi nakalimutan ko na brokenhearted pala ako nun. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha oh my, ang laki nabudol kandin madam. Ako din, di ako safe sa 10.10 shopee sale ahahaha. Ang sarap lang magpa budol, ako yong willing Victim ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marked not safe talaga mommy. Hahaha ang dami pero mostly para sa baby atsaka months ng nakatinga sa cart kay well-deserved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I tried adding all of those together, and it's an amount I could never spend for online shopping 💁 Hahaha! Malaki na po sa akin ang 1K, tapos lagi pa akong worried sa quality. Hehehe.

Asus, kung may ganyan naman akong pambili, why not. Naalala ko nga di pa ako nakakapagbrowse sa Lazada for 10.1p sale. 😅😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sis nabudol ka ba? Ako naman Ebay tuwang tuwa akong magbid. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy, yung fidget spinner hahahaha.

I have the same prints dun sa 2nd and last cd mo mamsh. Nako mabubudol ba kita sumali sa cd groups? Check out JHIEO modern nappy, Komfy chikz, Raphabumbum na fb groups sa fb. Then if you're looking for presko time cds I recommend whimsy filly, komfy chicks (manipis tela pero magandaaaa) or Jhieo. These 3 brands are for me na affordable and magandaaaaa.

Di naman totoo ung nakakapayat magbf hahahaha. Ung kain ko nakakatatlong pinggan pa ko jusko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I love your title... that gave me a chuckle.. and I so understand this as a Mom.. I just spent $50 on my daughter too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din ma'am nag order din ako dalawa this month case ng cellphone at jogging pants. Safety lang din po kaysa bibili ka pa sa labas. Delikado po ma'am.

Thankful parin ako na merong mga online shopping katulad sa shoppe, Lazada at iba pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

andami mong order mommy hahaha...ako yung toothbrush nga lang at yung medicine kit yung na order ko hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago