Jether and Marichu in Ubay

5 35
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

I thought of sharing some of the shots taken during the engagement session with Jether and his fiance Marichu at this gem located in Ubay, Bohol. This happened on 2019 and I realized that I still have their photos so why not share them with my reader friends too?

Jether and Marichu was referred by my sister-in-law, they contacted me for their prenuptial photos, we agreed about it but we can't make it to their wedding and they were fine with that as long as their engagement pictures are taken.

Our location was some place in the outskirts of Ubay, Bohol. It was my first time to get there. It is connected to a dam and what's nice is that it is just free to get there. A hill stands in front and we climb there that afternoon to see the sunset and took some silhouette shots.

But first, since we don't know each other, when we arrived at the location, the couple were still preparing for the shoot. A makeup artist was getting Marichu ready as Jether was already done.

We started around four in the afternoon. I took a few headshots of the couple.

As we were still not familiar with each other, I tried to build some rapport between them. I found out that they are from the same church and that they will be tying the knot on a summer.

Jether was a very friendly man, he kept on talking about themselves and I appreciate that. Marichu, on the other hand was very reserved, she was even very shy on our first few poses.

But I guess she was already comfortable as I also opened up about myself and told her to relax and just enjoy the shoot.

Marichu is such a petite woman! She is actually older than Jether, age is not a hindrance right?

The two are not used to getting their photos taken so I started with just a standing pose with the two of them holding each other's hand, this is to shake those nerves and then I asked them to look to each other, look the other way, then got them to get closer to each other until they got comfortable with more intimate shots.

Most of the times, couples especially the woman gets shy and tendencies are they become stiff but they need assurance that they are doing well so they can relax and show their natural beauty.

There was a flag pole at this area and a lot of flowering plants surrounded it so I made use of it and took some shots of them there.

We then walked down to the lake area and asked them to dance a bit while I took the shots from a far.

This was almost five in the afternoon so the golden hour was just showing up already. I asked them to do some intimate poses here too for close up shots.

But I really like this wide shot of them with the background, I guess they look very small in the image but somehow, I liked it that way.

Note that I have more photos which I decided not to share here because I had already delivered them to the couple.

After some close up shots, I asked them to change to their second outfit and then we had some walking shots where they were holding hands while walking along the path near the lake. It has some nice leading lines there.

We also got some visitors and audiences while taking the photos as the neighborhood kids found out about the photoshoot. They were laughing and teasing the couple.

As the sun was already setting, I took a starburst shot, changing my settings to capture the sunburst! I miss taking such kind of shots though.

There was a lake dam at the location and a hill at the back with a pretty nice view of the sunset. It's overlooking the beautiful hills of Ubay and the lake looks really huge from up there.

For the third set, we climbed the hill and took some photos over there. The hills in Ubay are really pretty, mind you!

I took advantage of the sun setting down and took a photos of the couple hugging each other.

Then I decided to make silhouette shots now that the sun was already down in the horizon. They really look like fairytale couple here.

It was already evening so we decided to wrap it up but since the moon was showing too, I took one last photo of them focusing the moon which was just about to rise from the hills.

Overall, I enjoyed this shoot. I miss taking photos of couples by the way and I appreciate Jether and Marichu for their cooperation and patience with me while I was instructing them on what to do and how to pose.

Check out my previous articles here:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

7
$ 2.06
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @azel
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 1
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

galinga jud oi....pro na pro kaayo in every shots ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe salamat momsh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing ! lahat maganda but i specially love the silhoutte shots. Pang cover photo sa mga novel books.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love it maamsh! Especially ang dagat ug kadtong sunlight chuchu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma'am jean ikaw na gayud. Na amazed ko sa mga kuha maam jean. Nindot kaayo. Ganahan ko kaayo maam napaka unique. Ganahan sad ko na inana na prenup ma'am kaso nag studio lang mi kay akong partner dili ganahan ug byahe² sa lagyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago