Spent the Whole Day Making Photobook!

6 35
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Hello guys! I am so glad that my baby's birthday is done. Now, my mind is clearer and I can write again. For the past few days, I had been posting old travels and I was waiting for my brain cells to cooperate and give me ideas on what to write. I know that there are a lot of things to talk about but for some reason, my fingertips can't even compose a single sentence here.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

But today is quite different as I thought I had been very productive already, I had created a few drafts and now I am going to compose my third blog article, the first two are still in drafts as I believe this is better to be posted first.

Today's the 28th, technically, it's the 29th already because I am writing at 11 PM and officially, when I get to publish this, it would be the 29th already. But the good thing about this day really is that BCH surpassed $150. As a matter of fact, I was able to trade some of my BCH earlier when it reached $144. I do not regret doing that though, instead, I have been smiling all the time while looking at the green market. I wish that BCH will keep on soaring!

Another thing that had me very busy today was that I created a photobook for Matti's second birthday. This includes both the pre-birthday photos and the actual celebration.

As usual, I am making the photobook online via the Photobook site's web application. I even screen-recorded the process a bit so I can share it on my YouTube account. I will have to edit that video as well soon!

I chose the 8x6 softcover photobook with a total of 40 pages which usually costs Php 1400 but since I bought some vouchers last June during the Lazada sale, I only spent Php 150 on the photobook. Later on, upon ordering this, I will have to pay additional shipping fees.

I used around 90+ photos out of 173 pictures that I uploaded into the project. I started off with the option for the online application to create the layouts and pick the photos by themselves. I was wondering why the app only made a layout for the first 24 pages while it should have 40 pages for this specific photobook so I ended up adding more pages and added the layout myself on the rest of the empty pages.

Also, since the layout was created randomly, I had to rearrange them as I finalize the layout.

One more thing that I discovered today is that there are quite nice auto layouts available on the website. I explored five or more layouts and I guess I will be using one of them in the future, they got cute ones which will be nice to go with if we will have photos of Matti and the family on the beach.

I am not sure when will I be able to use that but I still have one more voucher available and I am planning to use that this year.

As I came to the ordering part, I found that Photobook also has its own voucher automatically applied to the project. I just had to cancel that and add my own voucher instead. As for the paper, I decided not to change it to Matte or Lustre, I just choose the premium silk so I won't be paying additional fees for the paper.

As a result, I had been charged Php 290 for the standard delivery of this photobook. This will take 7-14 days for the production and delivery which is okay as I am not in a hurry.

I find it an achievement being able to finish this photo book project in a day. I felt very productive today in fact for getting a lot of my to-do list items checked.

Now, it's time to go back to sleep! How was your day guys? Check out my previous articles:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

8
$ 3.81
$ 3.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

Ayy akala ko free ang photobook kasi kayo na ang mag papa print. Mukhang ang effort nyo ate para makagawa ng maayos at madesign na photobook for Matti.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka nice jod na maamsh. When dako na si Matti make put up nakag imong kaugalingong fujifilm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aww ganahan jd ko ana btaw sis ayyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talagang napaka skillful mo ma'am jean. Bitaw ma'am magbisaya ko kay bisaya man d.i ka ma'am jean. 😁 Pag mahuman ang photobook nindot gayud tan awon ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ishare nako dire sis ug maabot na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cge ma'am jean. Excited nako ma'am jean. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago