Baby's Vomiting for Eight Hours and More!

23 53
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Date: September 30, 2022
Time: 2:36 AM

Time: Finally, Matti's able to sleep! What a relief!

This afternoon, my little one slept from 1 PM to 4 PM, it was a long afternoon nap! He woke up with a happy face, he usually looks around to see if someone is with him and he was smiling when he saw me at the table. I was publishing an article on Hive at that time.

He got up and I asked him what he wanted to eat. Usually, he would ask for "dede" before getting up but not this time. He stood up, asked me to carry him, and then we headed out of the room. I asked if he wants turon as my mother bought some but he declined. I tried giving him more options, banana, bread, coco crunch? He just said no ma, no!

So I stopped offering him anything. I then brought him to my mother's store and he was not even interested in anything. Usually, he would ask for chocolates or candies but not this time. I didn't think something was wrong so we headed out of the store and were about to enter the main house when suddenly, he vomited.

He cried as he vomited a lot of what he ate at lunch. We cleaned him up and carried on, I thought maybe he just had an upset stomach.

But after about 15 minutes, he vomited again. And this continued every 15-20 minutes. He would be okay, he'd play around, and then vomits again. I couldn't count the times he had changed clothes already!

By dinner, he wouldn't eat. He would ask for "dede" instead and water which was good because at least he gets rehydrated. He says no to everything that we offer him and he was already a little weak but he still responds and even plays around a bit.

Whenever the vomiting occurs, he would ask me or his papa to carry him and then he throws up. The problem now is that since he didn't eat anything, he only throws up liquid.

My parents got alarmed, they did some home remedies as maybe it was just trapped gas. I applied oil and massaged his tummy, did the bicycle and I love you massage but to no avail.

My mother did a local tradition called "buhot" where she'd be smoking tobacco and then blowing the smoke into Matti's tummy and back. This didn't work so she suggested we should get a "tuob" or steam. They suspected the lollipop he ate after lunch so they added that to the pot together with some of the leftover food. I am not sure how this could work though but when we were little, this was how the parents treat us if we are sick. I guess the steam helps but on this occasion, I guess it didn't help.

So fast forward at eight in the evening, the vomiting continued and so we decided to bring Matti to a local pediatrician. I didn't know there's already a pediatrician in our town but it is good news! But when we arrived at her residence, her clinic is just next to her house, she was already asleep or getting her baby to sleep. The person who entertained us advised that we should visit the ER instead if this was an emergency.

Whenever somebody mentions ER, the bad experience that we had last January flashes in my mind so I brushed off the idea. I told my parents we will observe Matti's condition first.

So we went back home and I tried to sleep while my husband carried Matti and took care of him. I will surely not sleep later in the night so I slept for a few minutes. He breastfed so we both were able to sleep together until he starts vomiting again. I lost count now of how many times he had vomited.

Thankfully, after we talked to him about eating a bit of banana and bread, he listened and agreed to take just some little bites. And then we proceed with drinking water and breastfeeding him. It was already midnight and the husband was already sleepy.

I entertained myself by playing Dodo Fish. I was even able to cash out 30,000 Shiba tokens again!

Matti was finally able to sleep! It's been more than 30 minutes since he fell asleep and the vomiting stopped. I hope he would be able to sleep straight now so he could rest. I also pray that the vomiting won't return anymore.

As of the meantime, I am not planning to sleep as I want to be there when he wakes up or if anything happens.

Thanks for reading these early morning diaries!

Check out my previous articles too:

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise|Hive|YouTube|IG|Twitter

11
$ 0.91
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

I was reading your article last night sis pero Naka tulog ko ky gipanuhot kog Taman. Anyway Naka experience ko Ana sa akong anak before pero not that sunod2x nga suka. And watery sad iyang poop. I think I posted on Noisecash about it and they suggested elceflora and kadtong juice nga imnom Para ma rehydrate balik akong anak. Maayo nalang Gani nitalab niya ang iyang gitake ug naulian.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu sis mao to gireseta sa doki sad..salamat sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well matti🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaka alarma tlga kapag ganyan...buti okay na sya... Btw, panu yang dodo fish?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hi sis.. simple lang sis mag fishing lang.. join ka pang free time lang..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nakatulog na siya ma'am jean. Nakakaba talaga yung ganun ma'am. Thanks God okay na siya at he bite some food nadin ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu nga sis eh.. nakakakaba talga...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe he ate something that triggers his stomach to vomit sis. I hope he get well soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i think so too sis... salamat po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo wawa naman matti. Ito ung nakakaiyak kapag may baby ka eh, di mo sila maintindihan kasi di pa sila makapag salita. Kung di naman nilagnat ate baka di lang siya natunawan ng maayus kaya nasuka?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

may baby ka eh, di mo sila maintindihan kasi di pa sila makapag salita. Kung di naman nilagna

di naman sya nilagnat sis.. ung temperature nya normal lang.. uminit sya pero di naman masyado... baka nag di natunawan...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala naman sya ibang reklamo sa tummy nya? Sana tuloy tuloy na at di na sya magsuka ulit. Go matti!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wala naman syang sinasabing masakit momsh .. pero pag nasusuka sya iiyak nalng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is well with him. I pray he won't vomit again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you dear.. i am praying too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww bless him. I hope he wakes up feeling better. It is difficult to see a child suffering. Keep us posted sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

unfortunately sis, the vomiting continues..although it isn't that often as the other day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no. I think better safe with a doctor sis. Is your pedia still unavailable he might need a drip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have an experience sis, when my daughter was still small, she vomit at 12 midnight which makes me panic, we brought her to the hospital immediately, the cause is that she ate a jackfruit, she has indigestion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahh baka indigestion din sis noh > huhu...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

im glad he fell, asleep sis. I hope he get s better already. it svery hard when the little one gets sick sis . praying for Matti's recovery

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis.. lisoda jd kaau..kita maoy walay tulog pod.. di ta ka think properly

$ 0.00
1 year ago