I Used Hive Earnings to Buy An Axie Team

25 69
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

How was your week guys? I know the market had been very good to every one of us. It was good to me because two days ago, I was able to sell some of my holdings. The amount that I had earned, I then used to buy an Axie Team.


Thanks to my sponsors:

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

I still have to renew a lot of sponsorships, I will do that today or within this week, I have been busy because of many things so I didn't get to do it, I will review each one and check if I should renew or not these specific users. For now, let's just focus first on what I had been doing the past few days.

Hive

Writing on Hive was for me a pastime, unlike Read.cash where I try to post long articles, in Hive, I get to share my photographs, videos, articles and so much more. Some days, I am consistently posting daily but not all the time, there are days when I forget to make one. I have been writing on different platforms and as much as I aspired to, it is not easy to sustain it, but it is given that I have at least one posting on these platforms in a day, it might be an article in Steemit and none in Hive or a post in Hive and another post in Steemit.

My daily diary posting in Steemit has been placed on a halt because I found it not effective with the earnings, I still post but only on some occasions, I decided to focus on where I get earnings instead. I would love to do that again but there are contests and other things that I should focus on more rather than making these diaries entries and no one is giving it any value.

But in Hive, I have been given tremendous support from different communities. I know other users are getting good earnings with their posts, mine has been a hit and miss but the earnings are there.

If you guys are in Hive, I hope we can connect!

Accumulated Hive

I had accumulated Hive and HBD for the past months, I didn't have anything to spend it with so I just kept accumulating and accumulating. Some I had transferred to Binance months ago, some I just kept in my wallet.

I didn't know when will I keep them but I know one day, I will use them. In the past, I also had powered down my account which was not a good idea at all but I used the amount as another investment, I let my brother use it as capital for trading in Binance.

Beyond 1$

Then two days ago, Hive just spiked to more than a dollar, a 70-80% increase, usually, it gets this value while I am sleeping or maybe I was never aware until someone would inform me. That was a mistake.

This month, I decided to get the learnings I had earned from reading many articles here on Read.cash about trading with Binance. Articles of @Jane @eybyoung @Ruffa and @bmjc98 had been very helpful, thanks a lot guys! You are my inspiration to start trading, I had commented on their articles before that I am not confident with using the medium but they were supportive and expressed their encouragement that I finally decided to deposit funds in my account and started trading. Although I am not yet well versed with it, I have seen that I am slowly becoming confident.

So, at the start of this month, I set an order, and surprisingly, it was filled and then I withdraw more Hive from my Hive account and traded them too with a higher price.

Hive for one Axie Team

My brother had been an Axie scholar for some months and then just last month, he bought his team as well. He had blogged about his scholarship journey.

Our good read.cash writers here had also become scholars themselves through axiebch and its guilds. I get to see their progress from the microblogs they post on noise.cash as well as the articles they write here.

After a lot of pushing and thinking, I decided to use the amount that I had gained from the big Hive pump and buy myself a team, as an investment and passive income.

My brother had been helpful and had given his time to help me from setting up a Ronin wallet, to buying the axies, making sure that I will get good ones so that my account could earn more than just the daily quota which means more SLPs and more earnings. He said these axies are virgin, I am not yet sure about this info, I'm still planning to watch YouTube videos so I can also understand the game, I am no gamer.

I told my husband about the decision and although he is skeptical because he is not into the crypto world yet, he does support me with my article writing and blogging, he just shrugged his shoulders and gave me a go signal.

Estimating the investment I made, I hope that in two months, I would be able to gain it back.

I Don't Play Axie

As much as I wanted to, my daily routine tells me it is impossible. I am a mother and I write during my free time, meaning, when the baby is sleeping or if the baby allows me to.

So, playing Axie which will take a big chunk of my time, I decided to let my younger brother play it instead to his delight. The portion is 50/50. I thought of 40/60, where mine is 60% until the investment is returned and then switch it but we both agreed to just give each other half of the monthly earnings.

This is helpful for him too and I am giving him a way of earning as well because he had been telling me as well that he wanted to instead play axie rather than play other mobile games which are not giving him earnings at all.

Hodl SLP

I don't plan on cashing out the SLP earnings. Today, the value of SLP is still at around Php 4 and I know in the past months, it had pumped to around Php 20 each so the plan is to keep the earnings in my wallet and hodl as much as possible.

Hodl gives us advantages, when the value pumps, I can sell at that time instead. I do hope that it won't take a lot of time for its value to rise again.

Conclusion

My brother started playing last night and he had been guided by my older brother. We will see how he is progressing, it's his first official day today.

The above plan is just a plan, I know things may come and problems may arise. The good thing here is that I can employ my brother, create a passive income while I continue to write daily. Thanks to crypto for giving a stay-at-home mother like me a means of helping our household and even allowing me to create passive incomes for our family.


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

15
$ 10.50
$ 10.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Ikaw na jud sis! Congrats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice congrats! Magandang passive income din Axie if you have your own team. Nag hive din ako dati kaso ang hirap i-explore especially kapag naubos 'yung power.

Pwede pala dun kahit di article? Kahit ba short posts lang and photography? Dahil dito sa article mo baka magbalik loob ako sa hive hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes pwede dun..pag video 3speak ako nagpopost...short info lang about video..pag article kasi i try to make it to 300 words para mas attracting sa mga nag uupvote

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best for your brother mamshy. Hehe! I'm sure he's going to do good in playing axie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakapag quota na sya sa first day nya sis..hehe i will blog about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy, will he looking forward to it sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow woowww. I hope all of your plans went well. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you dear!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiehh, may hive din ata ako ee kaso diko na talaga maasikaso huehue. Ang dami dami na aguy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hheehe sa sobrang dami nga mahirap imaintain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow galing mo naman may own team sa Axie.. soon maka ipon from my earnings sa Axie baka bibili din ako hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes maam hehe pasalamat ako nagpump si hive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku I don't want to try those games na. Haha.

Anyway, you traded your HBD to HIVE before transferring to Binance tama ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i used hive lang sis..nasa acct ko pa hbd ko... pero pag gusto ko gamitin, yes trade internally muna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah OK. Hehe dami m pala naipon na HIVE. ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

within this year lang din sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malaki po ata kinikita ng mga axie owner, hats just base on my observation po. So that's a great initiative to make on team for you po. Parang gusto ko din po gumawa ng axie team and hodl slp lang until It pump up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag nanalo ako ng Axie team iggrind ko talaga yan. Hahaha. Naintriga tuloy ako pano laruin yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great initiative sis, employing your brothers. It's a win-win for all instead of them wasting their time playing other games that don't earn them income. All the best to your team!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't open my leo and hive acct for long. I don't even know how to withdraw it yet ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ol may axie haha...maganda rin sa axie malaki rin ang kita basta grind lang ng grind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't participate as much in hive or Steemit. I do it daily here and sometimes over there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks naman, tuluy tuloy ang kayod kahit sa axie. Goodluck to you at sa player.

Anyway, yang Hive nahirapan ako talagang aralin, kaya iniwan ko na huhuhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow good luck on your Axie! I am also learning it atm as I might start playing for my sisterโ€™s team by next week. Exciting times

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Angas naman niyan mii! ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago