Ending the Day at Moalboal with Gratefulness, Chicken Wraps, and Hot Showers!

13 47
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

The night crawled in as the sun settled down behind the horizon, it was a beautiful sunset view we had at Panagsama Beach. Looking for Sunset at Moalboal was all worth the effort.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

I can't remember if we had this experience before, perhaps it was our first time - Matti and I watching the sunset. I could only wish I could stop the time and just enjoy that moment with this baby.

I was holding his hand and was telling him I love him while he had no idea what was going on. I took some clips while the sun was setting.

As the husband joined us before the sun completely disappeared, it made me appreciate the simple things in life. This moment right here was simple yet it means everything. Having good weather, a beautiful sunset with the people who matter in your life. It made me feel really rich at that moment in time.

Have you ever felt that way before? I hope you had and I wish everyone to experience the same in their life.

At this point, it was time for us to find a place to have dinner with. I got tired of holding and carrying Matti all the way from Our Home in Moalboal for a Night and then I decided to as well hold him while we were on the beach because he would run into the waters.

I had to carry him again up to the street, it was already getting dark, the blue hour had ended and we reached the crossroad towards where we were staying but before we head to our room, we have to dine at Smooth Cafe first.

The Smooth Cafe was recommended when I was researching things to do in Moalboal or cafes to check out while in town. I can see how this is flocked with many backpackers or the nomads with their laptops on the table.

Or perhaps they were employees who are enjoying their work from home set up and extended it to Moalboal for a vacation, work while on a vacation is such a privilege and I am thankful that the husband has that set up, we can go on trips like this while he also works, he just has to sacrifice a bit of late-night work especially when we are on the road.

But what's nice about his work setup is that he is not required to be online all the time as long as he has an output to show to his clients.

They got daily meetings with updates on whatever they are working and all.

Going back to Smooth Cafe, there were also foreigners in the house, in fact, most of their customers were foreigners. The cafe offers food, drinks, coffee, and liquor.

We opted to have their breaded chicken and their wrap. The servings were generous. I am so glad we tried the wrap, it was really good and Matti also liked the breaded chicken, he always wants something crispy.

The waiting time was not too long, it was just enough for me to take photos of the place while waiting for them to serve our orders.

We stayed in their garden area which was near to the bar.

I super love their furniture, they're wood with a glossy top. Then they offer coworking space too at the back! I was surprised to see that as I was about to go to their powder room.

I wish we also tried their coffee though but it was already night time and I don't want to stay up late. We already had enough tiredness that day.

So after eating everything, we headed home. The night was a little lively in this part of the town. There were many bars, a lot of them were having their live bands. Matti was already sleepy so we have to walk fast back to our room.

As we were walking, I spotted a dessert shop too which offers ice creams and cold stuff. I told my husband that we must check it out tomorrow and he agreed. Unfortunately, it was still closed when we passed by it the next day. I wish we had tried their ice cream!

Anyway, as we reached home, I had a hot shower! It was the best! I always enjoy hot showers! Also, I am glad that the room's hot and cold controller is working well. I had a lot of experiences before of almost getting burnt because I can't get the right temperature at first but for this one, it was just perfect right on the spot.

Matti also had a shower because he was already sweating, he went first before I had my hot shower though and we both had a good night's sleep. That hot shower (warm for Matti) definitely was a treat for the two of us.

12
$ 2.76
$ 2.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 1
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

hapo jud basta mag cge kugos sa bata mamsh noh samot na nga healthy baby hehehe...hot shower would be nice too and lami jud ang tulog after ana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a mag cge kugos sa bata mamsh noh samot na nga healthy baby hehehe...hot shower would be nice too

uu as in momsh lami jd ang katug ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang shala talaga ng living nyo jan ate jean hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe di naman sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaimagine kos struggle nimo sis kanang naa bitaw mos beach pero sge pd kag kugos sa bata hahaha pero lingaw gihapon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uu as in nya lisod pa jd ning in ani edad dili patoo jd..dili kasabot or mas grabe ilang curiosity ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanindot mommy. Asa ra ang picture sa foods arun maglaway mi. Maajo na laman hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheh next article sis kay ako iseparate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been awhile since I ate out, I should try and do so like you guys...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you must! hehe let us know how it went!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman diyan ma'am Jean. Pretty obvious talaga ma'am jean kasi may mga foreigners na pumupunta. Parang napaka relaxing. Ang ganda nung pagkakuha kay Matti ma'am jean.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a naman diyan ma'am Jean. Pretty obvious talaga ma'am jean kasi may mga foreigners na pumupunta. Parang napaka relaxing. Ang ga

salamat sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman ma'am jean...

$ 0.00
2 years ago