Am I Losing Interest? Business and Investments, Please!

20 41
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Date: November 18, 2022
Time: 10:01 AM

Power outage in our area since last night. My little one woke up at three in the morning, I was still sleepy and so I didn't stand by him to play, it was dark too so he had no choice but to go back to our bed. Our only light was the mobile phones because our portable lights had been drained.

Anyway, it's almost noontime now (obviously, something came up and I wasn't able to type again) and the power is back! Thank God! We did a monthly milestone pictorial with my nephew! I took some photos yesterday for my niece too which I have shared in Hive yesterday as well.

I thought of writing yesterday but I thought why not be active first, then I was caught up with so many things again, I wasn't able to write on readcash. Then I thought that's okay, I don't need to since I have fewer earnings now, I don't think my articles even matter. My earnings as of today are still at 7$, it has not been increasing for the past week already so I am not sure what's going on already and what's needed to be done so I could get Rusty's attention again.

But I am writing again because I want to just prove to myself that it is still worth sharing here. I am only maintaining two blogging sites now, one is hive and the second one is readcash. I am trying really hard to be able to write at least once a day with both sites.

Last night, I decided to resurrect my scrapbook site with Blogspot. Today, I learned that I can connect my Adsense to that blogsite. It was that site that had given me my first Adsense payout sent via ML more than a decade ago so I thought why not, I must look for many streams to be able to earn passively, and getting my hobby into this might work.

Here's a preview of my freescrapbooks blog entry history:

It's funny that I wasn't able to get active again after giving birth in 2020 so this is actually my second try resurrecting this site. I have my Facebook page renamed lately but I think I must get it back to freescrapbooks. I am also thinking of making Bullet Journal again but this time, I must make it into a digital one. I am looking at an application but it is paid and it's quite expensive.

I have so many things going on in my head, business stuff, investments, and the bear market is just giving me pain as I wanted to also accumulate coins but I can't because I have no work, I have to ask my husband if he is willing to invest in but he is saying no to my investment opinions.

Anyway, I am just saying random things here. My mind is just wandering and I am praying for God to direct me in the right direction that He really wanted me to do. I want to glorify Him too so I believe getting back to my online digital site would be one that I should pursue.

Offering photography services is one as well because it is a means for me to be a blessing to others and be able to share the love and grace of God with my clients.

I think I must stop here. Guys, please follow my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/freescrapbooks , this is a shameless plug!


Thanks for reading, check out my previous article: Back at Digital Art, Thanks Hubby!

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

12
$ 1.28
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.03 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 6
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

ako sad daghan ko plano sa blogging on my travel blog pero nalingaw pa kog upload sa FB reels bisag wa pa ko mag earn. unea karon pa ko ka update sa akong readcash. ge laay gani kos home chores. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kanindot aning gilaay sa home chores..wala naba nag bf si baby #2 nimo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nag bf gehapon mao na di ko ganahan mag kuri2 kay sige sikit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haaayy ako rin madam murag gusto na pud mo give up sa akong workplace ako, kaso murag hobby ra jud akong kaya sa online world... ambot ani. Just trusting Him for His leading and direction. God bless sis and fighting..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ako sanay sis na demotivated ka hehe. Come on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahhahaa come on spiritu ng kasipagan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also want to maintain my source of income like Hive and read.cash but the reality is I feel unmotivated once my work doesn't recognize or tipped by rusty on other users. I feel like I'm wasting effort if my work isn't recognized. Still I pursue writing a lot here on read.cash even if I earned cents in one day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep on doing and showing your hardwork to us because it shows how ambitious you are😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

work isn't recognized. Still

i agree with you.that's exactly what I feel ... i hope we can survive from this phase...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can feel the portable lights feeling, being drained ahahahha I feel drain when I cant manage my time on work, watching anime, playing mobile legend, and reading and making article at read hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

e on work, watching anime, playing mobile legend, and reading and making article at read hahahah

so many things to do yet we have so little time.. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

write and write until the motivation is back sis.

that's a great idea

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis.. i will write and write hehe katong twice a day before wala naman nibalik uy hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Business ma'am jean maganda po. Relate sayo ma'am yung parang yung earnings hindi lumalaki. Ilang days na lumipas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha apir sis...nakaka demotivate sis pero aja! i am glad i am not alone ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ma'am jean. Nakakademotivate talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Followed your page already sis. I mean nakafollow nako dugay na hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayeeh daghang salamat sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nga rin sis $10 pa lang earnings ko the whole Nov haha.. nakakatamad din magsulat. Nasa point din talaga ako na di ko alam ano ba talaga gusto ko e pursue sa freelancing industry hahaha kaya minsan nakaka walang gana na rin talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nt din talaga ako na di ko alam ano ba talaga gusto ko e pursue sa freelancing industry hahaha kaya minsan nakaka walang gana na ri

i feel you sis... hayz....

$ 0.00
1 year ago