Back at Digital Art, Thanks Hubby!

24 44
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

More than two years ago, I stopped making digital art because I had no time. With a baby attached to me almost 24/7, I couldn't get a hold of my iPad at all. Then, my niece was into my tablet and she was using it most of the time so I decided to sell it to her. Her dad, my brother bought it together with the pencil.

Now that Matti is bigger and I am getting some "me" time now, not a lot though but I now have a few hours, I really wanted to go back and make art again. I first decided to do calligraphy, the traditional way but thinking of the inks and the nibs scares me as my little one might get them and they are just dangerous, I thought why not do digital art instead?

So when we were in Cebu last month, before we traveled to Singapore, my husband bought me a new iPad! This will be my early Christmas gift! Yay!

We purchased it together with the Apple Pencil, the iPad Air was just the right size for me. I like the pen better because it is lighter and felt more like a real pencil compared to the previous one.

But it took me a few weeks before I could really get myself familiar again with Procreate and even using the iPad. It's been a while so I had to remember how to use it. I was even having trouble with adding text to my piece on Procreate.

Anyway, after two days, I was able to recall some of the things that I used to do on the application. I finally made a few art pieces and I am sharing them with you today.

You might not know it but I have a digital scrapbook website hosted by Blogspot, this has been live for a lot of years now. I have it set up back in 2010 I guess so that's more than a decade old now, I even earned Adsense from it back then but I wasn't able to really maintain it for a few years so I am just reactivating them now. I hope it will gain a good amount of audience soon.

So, here are some of the art pieces I was able to create this week:

I posted this image with this verse:

"Know therefore that the LORD your God is God; he is the faithful God, keeping his covenant of love to a thousand generations of those who love him and keep his commands." - Deut 7:9

Here's one from yesterday:

This was dedicated to my husband, an appreciation post for his unending support and generosity. Here's my post:

Love is the only thing on earth which never goes out of fashion.

Today, let your loved ones know that you love them, say it loud and clear! Tomorrow is not guaranteed!

---

I think letters will also look good with these daisies, do you think so? What letter should I make?

Shoutout to my husband Simplex Visuals for the Christmas gift, an iPad Air, now I can make digital art again! Mwah mwah mwah...

And here's for today:

"We are all “weedy” people who need to pull personal and relational weeds daily so that the flowers of love and grace may grow." - crossway.org

https://www.crossway.org/articles/5-myths-about-marriage/

I have renamed my Facebook page as Sola Gratia because I think I am not into making scrapbook elements anymore but digital art with Christian messages in it. Most of my devotionals and church notes will be shared here together with digital art pieces.

So, please guys, follow my Facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/freescrapbooks

The FB link still states freescrapbooks but it is now named Sola Gratia. Thank you guys! That's it for today!

Check out my previous article too: Two Pianos, One Wall!

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

8
$ 0.16
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

These are lovely artworks and wow what a generous gift!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you sis! salamat kay hubby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang aga ng pa Christmas ni hubby a hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe ganun talaga siya sir hehehe kasi baka daw di na kami makapuntang cebu sa december

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ng designs. My online job ka rn ba aside from writing?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i stopped working na sis since Matti came

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng hobby na ganyan ma'am Jean. Mahilig ka pala sa ganyan. Nakaka enjoy nga pag hobby mo yung ginagawa mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis.. yes sis .. iba ang feeling.. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo maam. Mas ma eenjoy mo kasi gusto mo yung ginagawa mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true totoo yan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ma'am jean.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lahi rajud og mabuhat nimo ang mga butang na gusto nimo buhaton, ako gani gimengaw nako sakong mga hobby sokad tong naila nako si noise .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

obby sokad tong naila nak

balik na jd tas atong mga hobbies.. bisaya man d ay ka hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo bisaya oy hahaha bisayang dako ahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahha taga diin man ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

taga diin ? we prefer taga asa ahhahaha basta taga CDO haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha taga diin is cebu's way..hehe i'm from bohol pero sa cebu ko nagschool and work... nimove mi bohol balik during pandemic..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

silingan raman ata mong alicecalope og sakong mga parente, nga tarsier ahahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu silingan pero layolayo hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah naa diay silingan nga layo2 hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow congrats, sis back to your hobby.Naka like nako sa imong FB page sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

daghang salamat sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis.thank you pud for inspiring me na balikan akong yt channel

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aja to us sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago