When you're sick only the important things matter

6 41
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Purpose

Having been sick for the past three days has made me to put some things in perspective and to really think of the things that matter. If you read my most recent article titled 'No Stress' I talked about me not doing past myself and just focusing on the things that matter because stressing out over little things was what got me sick in the first place.

So I have been reminiscing over the things that matter most to me in this life because after your gone it doesn't matter how many years you lived but how many lives you impacted by your actions.

Like they always say when you're on your sick bed or death bed you start to think of life. The things you did, the things you did not do. The things you said and the things you did not say. It all comes to you in a flash. It's like your watching a movie. If your life was eventful it should be an interesting one full of twist and turns, tragedy and comedy.

So, just lying on my bed I thought to myself what are the things that really matter and it turns out they are just a few. The whole experience of being tired, exhausted and sick made me realize that only a few things matter to me in life and I should stop stressing my self over things that do not affect.

Doing extra or more isn't necessarily going to get you anywhere. Life is simple and as such you should be too. There is no need to stress. Only focus on the important things and when doing that don't over stress yourself. I am not saying that you should be lazy but that you should not kill yourself over any matter. After all life continues even after you die. The world doesn't stop for a second and it definitely does not revolve around you.

In the greater sense you do not matter. Try and understand me, I am not saying it in a derogatory manner but there are billions of other people on this same planet. People who are doing the same thing as you and might even be doing a better job. They are not killing themselves over it. So why don't you just take a step back and relax. You deserve a break from life's troubles.

See, this life is too stressful and you can't beat it. When you realize the things that matter to you a lot of things change. Your life gets a whole new perspective or should I say purpose. You stop going up and down from one place to another and you get a focus. It might be a goal or a person. Whichever one it is, it gives your life a whole new meaning.

You get to chase that goal and set a new achievement or break a record. You meet that person and tell him/her how you feel and let that person know how important he or she is too you. You might actually tell the person you that you love him/her or that you cherish your friendship.

All in all being sick has made me change my thought process and views on certain things and once I have fully recovered I will make some necessary changes in my life.

Maybe I will finally tell that girl I have a crush on her.

6
$ 1.69
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Preshdan
+ 3
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Purpose

Comments

Get well soon brother, and yes maybe sickness changes ones view of certain things, have once had such experience and I can understand what it feels like. Looking forward to seeing you back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you'll fully recover, I think we really have to determine which are important in our life and learn to detach from things, situation, or even from people who make us all stress and harm our peace of mind

$ 0.01
2 years ago

After reading this I came to a conclusion that you're truly sick haha. Sickness does make us think about life and for me it makes me dream about life too... Even when you do get better Mofif, be sure to stick with what you're doing now :things that matter. That's how to live a productive and fulfilling life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We start telling God that if we made it out strong, we are going to do the things we didn't do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, anytime we fall sick, that's when our eyes will be opened to so many reality of life. You see more Value of life, where you are, and where you ought to be

$ 0.01
2 years ago