What Do You Do On A Sunday?

13 39
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago

Pretty simple question. What do you do on a Sunday?

For most of us we just relax and chill like ice cold pure water while for others we go to church for the regular Sunday service. Well for most Christians their sunday's are well planned out. Go to church, come back home to have lunch and then go for fellowship in the evening if you want to. That's just the summary of an average Sunday for me so let me go deeper.

For me, I wake up very early in the morning to prepare for Sunday devotion which my dad organizes. It is just the two of us so within an hour we are done. After that I do my regular household chores quickly because I do not want to be late for Sunday school service. This is one of my best part of church and I do not want to miss it for the world. There you have a one on one opportunity to meet the teacher.

I have my birth, get dressed and head straight to church. No time to waste at all because as the saying goes time waits for no man, it only waits for God. Most of the time even after all my rushing I am still late for Sunday school by a few minutes but the good news is that they wouldn't have gotten to the good part yet so I wouldn't have missed a lot. Almost all the time, I get there when the teacher is about to enter the crux of the message.

The Sunday school last for only an hour and it is full of insightful teachings and messages. Your life can never remain the same after listening to the teacher. You just have to changed for the better because in your heart you will be convicted and wish to make a change and difference in your society. This can only happen if you open your heart to the message and messenger.

Be seated and read to listen. Do not go to the classroom with a closed mind because it is a school but go there with a open mind that is ready to listen and learn. Only after doing that can you reap the benefits. There are a lot of benefits like I said above. The most basic one is that you start changing inside out and you become a new person through the renewal of your mind.

A lot of people do not like changes but this is a good one. This is a change for good. Things will start to get better for you in ways that you can only imagine. You will become a new man. A totally different person.

Sorry for turning this into a sermon but I did all of that just to show you how much I love Sunday school and the people in it. They have impacted my life in many ways and made me into a better person. This is why I had to digress.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

So why not go to Sunday school today.

8
$ 0.89
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 3
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

For me, I usually set my alarm at 5am and wake up one hour later πŸ˜…then go to church, I don't always meet the Sunday school, after church follows rehearsal and from there either I go to the office or go home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ try to stop going to church late. Sunday school is actually nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehn, that means I will set my alarm at 4am πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sunday school is a very interactive session especially when you have a lively teacher. I like to be in Sunday school although this days I hardly meet up for it. I'll try to do so next Sunday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You get me πŸ˜„. Yeah please try to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love Sunday school and will never wish to miss it for anything. It's a room where we get to ask questions about what's going on with us from our teacher cos it can't happen during sermon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why I like it so much. You get an opportunity to talk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sunday is a holy day for me and my family. It is a day of relaxation and recharging the batteries. I went for a walk in the woods for a few hours and after that I decided to sign up for read.cash! I wrote the first article and read a few.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow that's nice. I will go check your article out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe writing in such way is not something to be sorry for. You wrote a beautiful article. It's really great and crucial that everyone must know as well. ❀️❀️ As for me, I usually wake up at 7 in the morning and get ready to go to church.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good. I'm sure you get to church early

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago