Time Wasters

11 54
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Time, Resources, People, Habit

One of the worst things or the worst kind of people that you can meet are the ones that waste your time and in extension your life. I made it sound serious because it is very serious. Time is a precious and invaluable asset that you have. Nobody should waste the little that you have and you shouldn't even give them the opportunity to do so. In this article I will be talking about time wasters.

Maybe in another article I will talk about things or habits that waste your time. Time wasting is a very annoying habit. Even the most patient people get irritated when you waste their time especially when they are in a hurry. Like me for example I do not like to be kept waiting. Not to toot my own horn but I am a very patient person and a lot of people have testified to it.

But still I do not like to be kept waiting. I like everything to be done quickly and well. I do not like a rushed job which shows that you just did it quickly with not thought in mind about the quality of the end product. When you do something quickly and you do it well you have a special place in my heart. People like you are rare to find.

This is why if I ever start my own company I will look out for those kind of people. They are very productive, good at their job and work on their feet. No time to waste time like my favorite sports commentator will always say. There are a lot of things to do so do not waste your time on frivolous things. Things that do not add anything to your life. It would even be better if they do not add anything but it will be worse if they take from you. Those are the kind of things you should be watchful about.

The clock keeps ticking and time keeps going in a particular direction waiting for no man. Engaging in frivolous activities rob you of your time. Different people see different things as frivolous but there is a general definition. Anything that you do that doesn't impact your life in anyway is termed frivolous.

The interesting thing is that we know these things and it isn't alien to us. What we do is to act in self denial and behave as if it doesn't exist. This is detrimental to our success. Do not deceive yourself, how you spend your day goes a long way in determining how closer you are to your goals. A wise man plans his days because he knows how important they are.

There are people who go out of their way to waste your time and frustrate you and also activities that waste your time and other resources. Do not engage in them rather run away from such people and avoid those activities. Do not fall under pressure and define your goals early so that you do not lose focus.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

I would like to give a shout out to my sponsors particularly@Talecharm @DanLawan @Ayukyukyu2 and @foryoubtc09 for their support even in this crypto dip. You guys are the best.

Go out and achieve greatness.

9
$ 0.78
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.03 from @Ayukyukyu2
+ 3
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Time, Resources, People, Habit

Comments

Time wait for no man..the opportunity you have use it..try not to waste other people time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The only person that has the right to waste my time is me and no one else, there's this demotivation that comes along when someone is wasting your time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You couldn't have said it any better bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mehn, I hate it when I'm being kept waiting. I hate Afrikan time to the core especially to functions that matters.

I remember when I got angry one day at a lady I was waiting for because we were attending an event. People laughed at the display of my anger that day and they said I should get used to it because if I marry, I'd succumb to that habit by ladies.

Do anything else but don't waste my timeโœŒ๏ธ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ you and woman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No room for time wasters in my life. They are people that really need to be avoided.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Facts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I know you will waste my time a bit, am going to avoid you as plague. There is this saying that time waits for no man, so if time waits for no man, why will I allow someone waste my time for nothing .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. You get my point. The message I am trying to pass across

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea. I understand your point

$ 0.00
1 year ago