Streaming Service

12 43
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago

In my country there is a Netflix original series that is making waves. The title of the series is Blood sisters. I haven't watched it but from what I heard it is about two close sisters who are there for each other. The movie is more than this and I wouldn't want to spoil it for you guys. I will recommend that you go watch it and see for yourself.

The fact that I haven't watched it shows that I can withstand peer pressure. The movie is all over the internet. It's on all social media platforms, blogging sites and news outlets. If you haven't seen it you are probably one of the few people in this country who can withstand a massive amount of peer pressure. The title of the movie is on everyone's lips and people just can't stop talking about it. It is that good.

Since it is a Netflix series I am not surprised at all. They produce some of the best movies ever shown on screen, keeping their viewers and subscribers glued to the screens of their TVS, tablets and phones. Their series can be 'woke' at times but they still make some good movies.

Just like any other business they face stiff competition from their rivals. They are not the only company in the streaming business. We have HBO, HBOMAX, Paramount+, Disney+, Amazon prime video, Apple TV+ and Showmax just to name a few. Each of these companies try to offer something different from the others. Trying to carve out a niche for themselves in the internet streaming service.

They are also competing with satellite TV providers such as DSTV, GOTV and Startimes. These companies ruled this sector years back and remained the sole providers of entertainment onto our screens. But as the world evolved and people started using their phones more than they used their television a whole new type of business emerged. The Internet streaming service.

Here you can watch your favorite channels, movies, series and documentaries on the go. You don't have to carry your TV everywhere you go (I doubt anyone did that). All you need is an internet connection and you're good to go. Most of them are subscription based so you have to pay on a monthly or yearly basis. Just have internet and a paid subscription and you can be watching your favorite series like blood sisters in the comfort of your bedroom.

Unfortunately this innovation spelt doom for Satellite TV providers. If people can watch tv on their phones why do they need to pay for TV on their screens. Also this streaming services provided more options and entertainment than they ever could. Movies, sports, documentary, entertainment, news, kid shows, reality tv shows and so much more.

Slowly they were becoming obsolete. Some of them even tried to enter into the streaming business but they failed woefully. The cost of running these satellite TV also increased and as such they had to increase the cost of subscription which further drove people away. Slowly and surely they are running out of business.

I personally don't think there is anything they can do to survive. Everything has their time and season, theirs has come and gone. People have moved on and have seen a better option. They should pack up their bags while they still can. Streaming is the new normal.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 1.62
$ 1.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.02 from @Balikis
+ 1
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

After reading your article i got curious to watch this movie . I will watch it soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜„ that's good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I don't think is fully over for them yet, though many people won't be giving them attention if they blend with the time and upgrade their satellite tv to something else that people love with a promo a first, they may be able to bounce back up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

DStv tried that but where has it taken them?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Withstanding pressure? I'm not among those that are easily moved with hypes. If I'm not ready to watch, I won't watch no matter the talks. I watch at my convenience and also when the movie is out for downloads. Once It's downloaded on my phone, I can watch it any time, bit by bit. I remember the of squid game,,, I gave deaf hear to the people's hype and waited till when the movie was downloadable. I collected from people sef via xender. No stress🧘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you stubborn gan! A whole squid game. You could have joined them in the discussion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How many episodes and seasons?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

1 season, 4 episodes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks! I'll try to watch it!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I'm surely among the few people because I haven't seen the movie.. there is time for everything under the sun, that's why we have different weathers to clarify that.. Technology is now advanced and still getting advanced but I don't think anyone can take away football gathering away.. it just so fun you know, being with people and arguing 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ dem never break your head before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣 violence is real and I'm ready for any😁😁... We gather de.

$ 0.00
1 year ago