Questions you should consider asking to have a fun conversation with a person (My Version)

16 52
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago

I was prompted to write this article by my good friend @Fash_Tioluwa. He tagged me and a bunch of other users here on read cash to write on this topic and how we will respond to some of the questions he asked himself in his own article. He didn't start this trend though. He read the article of @Jeaneth and decided to do his own version.

Normally I don't really talk, so having a conversation with a person or even a total stranger is next to impossible for me. I am incredibly shy and taciturn. I only talk when I need to add not to necessarily make new friends or meet new people. So coming up with a conversation topic is very hard for me whenever I have to.

As I was going through his article I found it very interesting. In fact I was supposed to write my own yesterday but I wasn't able to. The questions were really interesting and thought provoking. The answers to such questions will directly put you in a person's mind. So without wasting any more time let me answer the questions.

If you could, what strange thing would you acceptable in society?

Well that would be talking a psychiatric and mental IQ test before you can vote or occupy any position in office. Recently I have been watching a lot of videos on TikTok some are actually funny while others cause for concern. The youths nowadays are trapped in an alternative reality of their own and are not capable of functioning in the society.

I watch a lot of videos of people saying and doing stupid things, getting radical ideas and behaving out of touch from the society. The dangerous things is that this same people vote. I do not think that with this their mentality they will be able to make informed decisions. Also there are a lot of crazy and old people in government who are not capable of leading a nation. That's why you see most of them stuttering in their speeches and having difficult answering the most simple question. Psyche evaluation is needed for anybody to occupy an office that affects a large number of people.

If everyone were incapable of lying, how would the world be different?

Well there will be a lot of broken families, relationships and marriages. We paint lying as a terrible sin which it is but what we don't know is that at times it is better than the truth. Please don't get me wrong I am not encouraging people to be lying all that I am saying is that the truth could be very much dangerous.

There are certain things we don't want to hear about ourselves or something and we know that it is true. We all like to think of ourselves in the best way possible, that's how we are wired. So when we tell a little lie to one another it is to reinforce that belief in ourselves and make us feel good resulting in a high self esteem. I am talking about the lies in human relationships not the ones that can damage lives beyond repair.

If you could start a secret society, what would be its mission and who would be its members?

Well if I was to start one it would be a local vigilante tasked with the mission of taking down corrupt government officials. The members would be made up of young members like me who share my plans and ideas for a better country.

I don't think that the law enforcement agencies are capable of doing their job because of interference from the people that they are trying to put behind bars. I will help them do their job and make sure those people pay for their crimes. I won't necessarily kill them but I will make sure that all evidences will be provided so that there will be no way for them to escape.

Would you want to live in a world where the thoughts of everyone appears as a text above their head?

Definitely not. God knows how many terrible things I think of lately. If anyone particularly the government manages to see what goes on in my head I would probably end up in Alcatraz. Like the Bible says the art of man is desperately wicked.....

People as good as they seem outside might be very terrible inside. Just imagine every bad thought you've had towards anyone. Like for example imagine your parents could see what was going on in your head anytime they reprimanded you? You definitely wouldn't be sleeping in the house that night. All I am saying is that I don't think I will survive in that kind of world, give me 30 minutes and I am gone. Although I would like to see what my crush thinks about me.

What argument would you chose to win if you could go back and win it?

I am sure most of you already know what's in my head for this answer. If you read one of my previous article about how I had an argument about military rule with a friend, you would know that's the argument I wanted to win convincingly. I can be a very quiet person but when it comes to politics I am kind of vocal.

You can go through my articles and read it yourself. I don't think I was able to convince her that day but given another chance I will since I have been able to get my facts. You see that's why you need to do your research before any argument. In my case I didn't do enough. Next time I am coming with a bang.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

I hope I have been able to do justice to those questions. I think I have answered them to the best of my ability. I would also like my friends @SilverBack @Oluwa_damilare @Ellawrites @Okeh and @Kacy01 to jump on this. I would very much like to read their article on this topic.

14
$ 1.88
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 4
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You'll really seem like a boring person especially if that's the first time you're meeting such a person but I'll try to write on it... I'm saving the topic as draft already

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's the audacity for me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rest boss πŸ™Œ... Just speaking the truth... How will you be telling me about war in our first conversation? You want to be fighting me??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ mad. You wan collect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In case it's me you're referring to me of that military rule stuff, don't worry I have more to say and I'll win the next battleπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ how did you know?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world would have been more comfortable, nice and wonderful if no one is capable of lying. They wouldn’t be enough wicked people like now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thoughts appearing as a text above our head, nope I don't wanna get exposed at every minute of my life haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely from your perspective, the world won't be that nice if everyone doesn't lie, as an emotional being. I'd never like to be told some bad things about myself.

Lol, why are these questions looking quite hard to answer?, I'm actually getting clues from your answers. I'll definitely try out this challenge tomorrow, especially since I literally don't even know what to write about in tomorrow's article.

Thanks for mentioning me, Mofif.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ My chest 🀭🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn, all your answer actually put me in your mind, I'm feeling it, I love your answer to the first question, that was a very brilliant idea, strange but good..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, also your crush doesnt think about you, so just forget it πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you don kill me oh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a bomb! I love the boldness you used in saying the weird thoughts in your mind and you wouldn't survive in such a world. You're making me think the same thing about me now,,,,weird thoughts full my head like😴😴😴.

Letme start composing mineπŸƒπŸƒ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I can't wait to see it bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago