My Day At The Bank

5 21
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Expereicne, Living

I don't really talk about my day here on read cash but since my day was a little bit interesting, I decided to share it. So sit down and try to enjoy the story, I hope I don't bore you.

My day started early this morning. I usually wake up late but since I was going out I needed to wake up early. I woke up around 5:30am to the sound of the alarm I set on my phone. It was really loud so I tried to locate my phone to turn it off without getting off my bed. I did that and went back to sleep. It rang in another ten minutes and I couldn't ignore it. I stood up and turned it off never to ring again. It was still dark outside and I was feeling a little bit sleepy. I sat down for about twenty minutes on my bed still trying to recover from my sleep.

I finally stood up to go and take my bath and thank God there was hot water. I ironed the cloth I was going to wear out so as that I look good and presentable. I had my bath and dressed up and was ready to head out. I wasn't able to have breakfast because I was in a hurry and didn't have time to prepare a meal because I wanted to get to the place I was going to early and also because there wasn't a lot of provisions in the house, we didn't have time to go shopping yet.

I told my dad I was heading out and he said okay. This was around 7:45am. I was going to the bank to complain because as usual they are behaving anyhow. I usually wonder why banks do this, frustrating the lives of their customers. If it is not deducting unjustifiable amounts of money from their accounts to blocking the accounts due to some unintelligent excuses. I am not joking but I think they are out to get you, to make your life very uncomfortable.

I had to get there as early as 8:00am to avoid the long queues at their customers services center which is the only place in the whole banking hall that the queues are long. You would wonder why they haven't shown concern that of all places that is where most people are going to, not even the deposits line. You will expect them to do something about it but they've done nothing which is disappointing but what can you expect.

I didn't leave the house on time so I couldn't get to the bank early enough. It didn't take time before I found a cab to take me there and I highlighted in front of the bank. I didn't know that the price of transport had increased so I spent more than I budgeted for but it was nothing.

I entered the banking hall and went to their complaints center. The queue wasn't long but their staffs were taking their time. I sat, patiently waiting for my turn hoping that they would be able to solve my problem today and not postpone it until tomorrow because I needed to get it done today. After waiting for almost one hour which felt like eternity it was my turn but one man was about to scatter everything.

Turns out he was very angry with the bank because they have been deducting his money anyhow from Christmas into the New Year and as such he wasn't able to celebrate the season with his family. This must have hurt him badly because he threatened to cause a scene if he wasn't attended to immediately and that the money deducted be reversed back into his account. He was actually going to fight with them or any of their staffs because he was already shouting on top of his voice. It was so serious, security had to come to calm him down or show him the way out. He eventually cooled down and was attended to.

Fortunately this incident did not affect me as I was attended to also but I wasn't able to find a solution to my problem. The lady behind the desk told me that I would need to get some certain documents before I can be attended to. I asked her if that was all and she responded affirmatively. I left the bank disappointed and headed home. Another time and money wasted.

I got home and had my breakfast which I skipped and then slept throughout the whole day. I think I was exhausted from my outing. I didn't really do much for the rest of the day and that's the summary of how my day went.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

I would like for you guys to go check out my sponsors and see how amazing they are. They've been really supportive and I will also like to appreciate my new sponsor @Abubakar450 . Thank you very much.

Till next time guys and hopefully I will tell you something more interesting than my boring day.

9
$ 0.90
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Expereicne, Living

Comments

I have had my fair share with banks also that makes me visit them sometimes but they are mistakes mostly from my end ... my bank is user friendly and with less stress..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Banks and their wahala. They are so mean in deducting unnecessarily. This is why I donĀ“t keep my money in the bank again as I have a digital bank of my own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for mentioning me dear,You visit a bank that good,I have no bank account but i have go there to meet with my friend daily for college works

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate visiting banks especially when it's va complaints stuff. This is why I don't use my account I know that the banks don't flow with virtual attendance. I normally go with online messaging either via call, email or via their social Handels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This bank staffs can be so annoying especially this days that most of them don't like working lol. For me I my complaints goes directly to the headquarters using the call centre lines. That will make the local branch attend to me in a hurry

$ 0.00
2 years ago