It's So Cold Outside

4 47
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Rain, Cold, Lonely, Feelings

This morning around 8am it started raining heavily and it was so cold and dark. It didn't last for long but it was definitely a downpour. I started to see signs that it was going to rain about an hour before because of the cold weather and strong winds. While lying down on my bed the title for this article popped up in my head. The rain might have influenced it a bit.

So I came up with the title It's so called outside. There is a song titled Cold outside by Timaya and Buju. I can say that it was both the song and the weather that influenced my decision. The song is basically talking about how hard it is to survive on the streets on your own and how nobody should stress him or bring any trouble to him. It preaches that people should stay on their lane and focus on their hustle. In the long run it is just you outside there in the world.

The song is saying that nobody should be distracted from their hustle and should keep working. You shouldn't allow anyone to be a obstacle to your progress because they will not be there when you need help. The kind of cold outside that it is talking about is the lonely one. The one that says that only you can help yourself and change your life.

That you need a conscious effort to become a better person. You can only do this by improving on yourself daily. Doing things that will ensure your progress in life. Perseverance, commitment, dedication and patience is needed for this to happen. There is only so much your parent and family can do for you. You are still the one that will decide if you want to be successful or not through your actions. At the end of the day it's only yourself that you got.

The other kind of cold outside is for the single people. When they say it is cold outside in this kind of case it means you're single and lonely and that you're desperately looking for companionship. You do not want to be alone again. You're tired of being alone. You want a partner which could be a friend, boyfriend, girlfriend or wife/husband. You want someone that can hold you especially in this weather. That is why anytime it is raining you hear 'weather for two?'

It's a very common to say especially during the rainy season when you are lying alone on your bed with no one to cuddle with. I am sure some people are already in their feelings 😂. Don't catch any rubbish feelings na mumu dey fall in love. If you like fall in love you go chop breakfast. Our brother @Kacy01 fortunately dodged a bullet by squashing any feelings that he had. In the words of Future 'she belongs to the streets'.

To the hopeless romantics among us please do not be offended. Who cares 😂 if you like get offended I don't care. If you still believe in love I guess you've never been served breakfast but don't worry it is a national cake, you will soon receive your own share. But you know I respect you guys. You still believe in true love and that's amazing. Even with the kind of people that are left on the streets of dating you still believe. It's really amazing and it's an attribute to emulate but as per the Yoruba demon I be I can't. Hopefully you will get someone to cuddle and share some warmth with soon enough.

So there are the two meanings of it's cold outside. I don't know which one you relate with but I suggest you get some warmth as soon as possible. 😉

#102

6
$ 0.55
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.02 from @DocLayla
+ 3
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Rain, Cold, Lonely, Feelings

Comments

This one for me laughing 🤣. True love still exist though but it'll demand a thorough scanning to see one. If you go out anyone to pick one, then your breakfast is just by the door waiting for to open.

Like this eh, I dn tire for love matter 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like Burna said last last na everybody go chop breakfast 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahah! I have listened mostly from everyone about second meaning of its cold outside but let me tell you. I hate to sit inside home or room during cold or rainy weather. I love to go out during this kind of weather. I love to wander alone in this kind of weather. I just want it must be raining light not heavy or cats and dogs.light raining and cool breeze that touch my hair my face blow and I would be walking on long track of greenery having a book and tea cup with me or having hands-free with playing songs in it and cup of tea. Don't have much crowd or people in my surroundings. I always do this during rainy weather at my university my friends used to make fun of me hehehehehe on my this habit.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂 that's interesting. Well for me I like to cuddle up with my bae 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago