I Was Almost Robbed

13 55
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Robbery, Safety, Fight, Crime

HOW I ALMOST GOT ROBBED

*A true life story you can't afford to miss*

I work in a Big restaurant. I left home as early as 6:00am as usual. I've journeyed for about 7 minutes and I was just few blocks to my office. When I noticed something unusual. My sixth sense told me something was wrong.

To skip the whole suspicious act to the format they used:

A bike man carrying two guys and arguing with them about payment, like " I won't accept that amount ooo, tell me now before I carry you..." he will pause and drive closer to me as I was walking, he will pause again and argue with his so-called passengers on amount. All while driving forward to me I began to suspect. Thanks to my experience in Lagos. But I doubted them that they were ordinary people else I should have just ran into restaurant in which I worked if I had 100% suspicion that they were thieves.

With my little suspicion, I took my phone (I was holding it in my hands) and kept it in my bag, zipped the bag and fastened the bag tight to body as I usually do, that would make the bag more firm to my body. Next thing, the bike just zoomed to my side and the two guys jumped down, one immediately grabbing me by my shirt. One held me by the cloth at the back, while the second one was in my front and I was in the middle.

All this started happening at exactly 6:10am, I checked my time before putting my phone in the bag.

The one who held my cloth raked me and I fell down with my back and landed hard, the second one tried to pull my bag off. I couldn't see clearly, every thing seemed blurry. But my Brain quickly processed that they were not armed.

As he pulled the bag off, while I was still down, I grabbed it back with one hand and swing one blow out to the second guy who was bending, the blow touched him and gave me a window to stand up and run but my bag was still in the first guy's grip. I knew i had no choice, I immediately gave the one holding the bag a blow to the neck and he released the bag, but before I could run, the second one was already close to me. Before he could reach me to grab me down, I escaped and ran into the restaurant ( I had already had bruises)

They never knew I was working at my restaurant which was close by. Them seeing me run into the restaurant they thought I went into hiding from them. When I ran into inside, I ran to the back door where staffs passes through into the office. I banged the door twice and dropped my bag down at the entrance when no one answered me. As they saw me ran inside, in like 30s later, I was back out with a stone in my hand and nothing was on me like phone or anything.

Funny enough, I met them there. Maybe they were waiting for me to come out of hiding ooo or they were waiting for a next victim ( I came back and met them at the same spot I was attacked). On seeing me running back, the bike man fled, one of the guys ran also (I threw my stone aimlessly but it didn't hit anybody) but I managed to grab one by the cloth. It was this one that took a fight with me.

He punched me, I punched him too, we were both fighting roughly. My aim was to hold him and drag him into KFC, so that the security there will handle him. The security on duty today is a good friend of mine. I knew if I dragged him into the restaurant and call the security on him, he is done for (TBH the guy's fist was powerful, it was when I got back home from office I felt there is a cut in my mouth).

In a long run, the guy escaped and ran away. I was already tired to pursue him but I recognized his face. When I got back to inside and they saw my torn clothes, they were like, "what happened?" the security said they heard the bang on the door and knew it was me because I'm the only one that comes that early for meetings like that. He said he opened the door and didn't see anybody there and closed it back.

This was how I escaped robbery. It is a very scary experience. Thank God for the Superman in me, if I hadn't fought back, my phone and other belongings in my bag would have been stolen.

Moral lesson:

Always pray to God for protection. I was grateful they weren't armed. Don't loose guard, be ready to release the beast/craze in you when in such situations.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading.

6
$ 0.05
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.02 from @Captainkay
$ 0.01 from @MaritessNgBuhayMo
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Robbery, Safety, Fight, Crime

Comments

Why does this sound fictional ?😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Because I am a great narrator 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed you're. But the mofif I know can't fight 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You don't know me well then 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God and for your self defense. Maybe you should try and keep a weapon in your bag next time just for self defense.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. I am playing to get a pocket knife, pepper spray and hand gun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That will be good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, thank God you were fit, you even took the fight to them, it's like you will open a martial arts school to teach self-defense.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂 it seems so my brother

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God you knew that they weren't armed cos it would have been a different story. Just stay safe bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God for my sixth sense. Thank you I will

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God you were not badly hurt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes oh

$ 0.00
1 year ago