First Time Shopping Online

22 46
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago

I know most of us do not like online shopping and we have our different reasons. What we got might be different from what we ordered for. The goods might be in terrible condition or even substandard. There are different reasons why we are afraid to buy things online no matter the number of times people try to convince us otherwise. So last week Thursday I bought something online for the first time in my entire life and I will like to share the experience with you guys.

This was my first time and I was clueless on the entire process. I was only working on my guts and past experiences of my friends who had shopped online before. I celebrated my birthday the week before and I got some money as birthday day gift. All my gifts weren't monetize even though I wish they were. I managed the little that I got and saved to get a power bank since I was in desperate need of one.

The following week on a Thursday, I went all over the city looking for where I can get the most affordable power bank that is also of high quality. I didn't have a lot of money on me but I still wanted to buy a good one that will last for a long time. I couldn't find anyone that could fit into my budget. They were surprisingly expensive and unnecessarily over priced. I couldn't afford them.

On the morning of that Thursday my elder brother suggested that I should buy it on one of those online shops. I was hesitant, saying that I couldn't trust them or their products. I have heard different stories of how all this online shopping malls disappoint their customers and deliver something entirely different from what was ordered. I did not want to hear stories that touch. But after visiting some physical stores and seeing how expensive they were I decided to give his idea a try.

Luckily for me the online store I visited were running a flash sales to celebrate their ten year anniversary. The first thing I saw on their website was a power bank going for fifty-five percent of the original price. What a massive discount! I thought to myself this is black Friday so why such discount. The power bank was the exact specification that I wanted and it also fitted nicely into my budget. It was a win-win situation for me.

I still decided to check the other power banks and gadgets in their stores to be sure I couldn't find a better one. After searching for a while, that was the best one available. The discount was only available for the next ten hours and it was also selling fast, as such I needed to act quickly if not I will miss out. I contacted my brother to tell him that I have found a power bank that is good enough and if I can go on in purchasing it. His reply was slow so I acted before I got a response.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

I added it to my cart and proceeded to the buy section. I was required to pay for delivery and I did that with some hesitation wondering if I was going to get my goods or not. There was still a high level of skepticism left in me. I guess it is the Nigerian in me. I payed for it and they said it will be delivered the following day which was a Friday.

It wasn't delivered on Friday but that is a story for another day.

10
$ 0.76
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Cogamedia
+ 2
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

First of all 55% descount on anything is amazing like wow you struck gold and I get your restrain when it comes to the whole first time doing online shopping it can be tricky

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember my anxiety ordering online too when it was my first time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah 😂 it's common

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also had the same reason before I tried online shopping, but when I finally decided to bought a product for the first time, what I did was to read all the comments first before adding it to my cart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did the same thing too. You know you can never be too safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like online shopping and most of my gadgets were online, it gives me less stress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good to know. So there are many people who actually shop online 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice sharing, but for me before I buy my online shopping I will always check out the review section of the certain store, I think it's a good way to avoid anomalies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. Knowing what other people think about the product is very important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buying stuffs online are kind of risk free, depending on the website you are getting it from Let's assume its eBay or amazon, you should be rest assured that your product will be delivered to you safe and in good form.

I hope you recieved yours, even though the date dor delivery wasn't kept.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't have eBay or Amazon in my country but we have other well established companies. Thank you for caring. I actually got my order but not on the due date.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In terms of gadgets or like that power banks and the likes, I don't kind of trust online shopping too much and haven't tried buying one as well. What I am confident in buying here are clothes and others hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. I also share the same fear but there is no harm in trying at least for once.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes yes you are right, some of my classmates have tried as well and they've arrived in great condition 💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really nice to hear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope yours will too 👍👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And I know you later received it, if not you would have started with normal NIGERIA insult on the company hahaha🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂 You no rate me at all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel comfortable while shopping online just that I am always very careful when doing it so as not to fall victim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why I shopped with fear. It is comfortable but I also have to be weary of scams

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also do not shop online rather I like visiting stores and check things on my own.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good to know. I guess that is what suits you best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago