Eggplant

7 29
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Movie, Review, Lifestyle

So yesterday was a public holiday to celebrate Easter Monday. It wasn't really a holiday for me because I wasn't able to rest. I went to the farm again. We had to plant some plantain suckers and that took almost the entire day. Luckily for us we were able to finish and I think that will be the end. I can say that I am already exhausted from all this farming. It is taking a toll on my body. I am not made for this kind of work. Shout out to all the farmers out there.

After farming though my dad took me to a local eatery. We were supposed to go on Sunday but we finished service late. I have a lot to say about the place but I am just going to summarize. It is a very popular supermarket/eatery in my city with countless branches scattered all over the country. They started with the supermarket business but slowly moved into the bakery and beverage industry.

Not too long ago they started a small restaurant at every one of their branches. There food is okay but is very expensive for the small quantities that they serve. I am not denying that their food at times has quality but it is astronomically over priced.

So yesterday I and my dad went there to celebrate Easter just like everybody. When we got there to say that we were disappointed is to say it mildly. The place was extremely dirty, rowdy, crowdy and noisy. It was full of delinquent youths. Most of them were not properly dressed, drunk or high on something. They came with their fellow friends of questionable characters and some of them even came with their girlfriends, side chick or friends with benefits. The whole place was an eyesore. It showed the current way of life of most of our youths and how pathetic and sad the situation is.

I haven't even gone to order yet and things are already this bad. I had to go downstairs to order since that's where they were stationed. After that I had to climb the stairs upstairs since that's where the chairs and tables are. Time to talk about their bad customer service.

This branch is greatly understaffed. It's a mystery as to why they don't know this yet. The branch is situated in a high population density area which means a lot of people will come. Also it is a newly opened branch and since people are fascinated by new things or in this case buildings they will flock. My dad even said something that struck me. He said that when a new branch of a supermarket, eatery or any business opens it will experience a very high number of sales in the first year compared to other years because people are attracted to new things. Now I don't know how true that is but his words definitely hold some substance.

When I got there it took some time before I was attended to. There were a lot of houseflies there and the attendant used a serviette to cover my food. She then gave me two plastic spoons knowing I had two pieces of beef in my plate. I paid and as I was walking up the stairs I almost fell. My heart skipped a beat. I was put off by the atmosphere but we just had to eat anyways. The youths there were causing a disturbance and an otherwise serene environment was made in-conducive. I wonder why security didn't walk them out but I guess they were paying a lot of money for the games they were playing.

What was supposed to be a nice time outside was made to be a torture. The food wasn't even as good as the one that made us go there. I do not regret going there though because I got to eat outside for the first time in a long while. I hope that business doesn't learn the hard way because that is how businesses start to decline.

Till next time guys.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 1.91
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.02 from @Ayaan258
+ 2
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Movie, Review, Lifestyle

Comments

Eww🤢! I feel your pain bro. Would have ran off if it were I.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

An eatery as you called it supposed to be calm/cool place with no too much rowdiness. If it's too big and contains a floor to dance or a bar, that should should be extended and maintain a cool place for people to take their meal in peace. May God help the eatery ooo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen Oh! Because I don't understand again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope they up their game as soon as possible. A public place as such should make the environmental conditions conducive for those that fancy noisy environment and for those that prioritize their serenity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly you get me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You never Sabi anything bruh. All work no play makes mofif a dull guy.. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 You and who. Make nobody disturb me abeg 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago