Random Thoughts 20201228

2 394
Avatar for MobTwo
Written by
3 years ago

There are so many thoughts in my mind and I am not even sure how to start. I’m going to try anyway and hopefully it will still sound reasonably coherent. I have actually started reaching out to my networks from the VC and Hedge Fund industry to pitch about cryptocurrencies. I am meeting some of them soon because these are still very traditional money people and they still like face to face interactions. Some of them are waiting for the borders to open up so they can fly to Singapore to chat more. These are not ordinary folks. They are extremely well connected and wealthy and very smart people. These are not the people one can fool easily and I paraphrase one such response, “Right now people judge the crypto market simply on price. Unless they can see the actual value of investing in this asset class, they won’t. This requires trust and comfort level.”

And I totally agree with that statement. Unfortunately, Bitcoin has turned into a pyramid scheme and that is why I no longer feel comfortable pitching Bitcoin to anyone anymore, with clear conscience and integrity. Fortunately, I can still share with good conscience and integrity how Bitcoin Cash works and why this new technology is so revolutionary. I believe people can sense genuine excitement and enthusiasm and when we meet, I hope to transfer my excitement and enthusiasm to them. Whether they will want to be part of this future, I don’t know, but you bet I will try to make it happen.

So how do I know all these wealthy people? In a business partnership, there are usually 2 types of people, the financiers and the grunt. Since I am not someone with the money bags, you can guess who is the grunt, lol.

The price movement of a coin can roughly be simplified into buyers vs sellers; more buyers price goes up, more sellers price goes down. And I really hope I can do a good job in onboarding these whale investors (from the traditional world) into this future of peer to peer money for the world. There is nothing wrong with wanting the value of your investment going up but price alone cannot be the only factor. No amount of price going up is going to take away my integrity or conscience in pitching a pyramid scheme like Bitcoin to anyone.

I’m doing all these stuff because I genuinely love the Bitcoin Cash community. I genuinely believe that Bitcoin Cash is going to make a huge positive impact on humanity. I genuinely believe peer to peer cash will be the future of finance. And I don’t know how to give up until that goal is reached. Remember, we are not just doing this for ourselves. Whether you can see it or not, your actions have the power to change the future of humanity. And with Bitcoin Cash, you can.

11
$ 6.84
$ 3.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.50 from @majamalu
$ 0.15 from @Omar
+ 4
Avatar for MobTwo
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Your such a truly inspiration of mine. Good luck @Mobtwo! Hope you achieve your goal. We can make it to be the best Crypto in future (Bitcoin Cash).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @MobTwo and good luck with all you do for Bitcoin Cash.
Happy new year!

$ 0.00
3 years ago