I can, I will, I must-Eric Thomas

0 5

Eric Thomas is a fantastic speaker, and in this classic motivational speech he empowers us to believe that we can always get through adversity, no matter what the challenge is.

Thomas repeats this line throughout the speech: “I can get through this. I will get through this. I must get through this.”

He also cleverly uses our loved ones as a source of inspiration in this motivational speech.

He asks us to focus on the 3 people we love the most, and challenges us to question our own decisions when it comes to motivation.

“You gotta think about those people every day.”

“You have some days when you think about hitting the snooze button? […] The days you don’t feel like getting up, just think about them.”

Instead of being lazy and complacent, we need to think about our loved ones, and question what they’d think if we were slacking off.

Honestly, it’s fine doing something for yourself, but knowing that you’ve made your loved ones proud just makes everything feel 10 times better. This is one of the main messages from this motivational speech. 

And that’s why this is one of the best motivational speeches of all time. It takes the onus away from working for yourself, and instead focuses on putting in the work for people you couldn’t bare to let down.  

1
$ 0.00

Comments

Thomas is a fantastic American Motivational speaker. I like his thoughts and writing. There are difficult challenge at different stage of our life but we have to strength to overcome all offensive situation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah..Thanks for your thinking and encouraging me. And also thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He seems to be a very fantastic public speaker..his words got sparks..Thanks for sharing this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. You are most welcomed brother.. Always sharing article.. Keep touching and enjoy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thomas is a fantastic American Motivational speaker. I like his thoughts and writing. There are difficult challenge at different stage of our life but we have to strength to overcome all offensive situation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. I like him. And hope you will like him. Thanks for commenting. Stay with me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You right my dear friend. If we have good thoughts we will overcome all the bad situation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everything is possible anyways so. If you just take action for that goal it is totally attainable no matter the circumstance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hum. Right. And thanks for commenting. I will write more and hope you will stay with me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One cant be a motivational sepraker without walking though the tough times..everyone have to get through this difficult way..will get through their own difficulties.. Nice article .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for encouraging me. Hope you will motivate by this article. Stay with me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing this wonderful motivational articles and words from Eric Thomas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everything is possible anyways so. If you just take action for that goal it is totally attainable no matter the circumstance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah..If our ambition and patience is strong, we will overcome all the difficult situations. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeeah but there is a lot of difficult situations like covid and isolation. What to do?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In this situation we will stay in house and scroll social site and youtubing etc etc. What are you doing?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah doing that. But what about financial crisis. That is really a hard one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Financial crisis is the biggest problem in this situation. Every single product is in High price.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

See I told you :/ so bumming. It makes my emotions so bummed out ☹️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep. We have to pray to our creator. Don't tensed. I hope everything will be fine soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your blogging.your article is very meaningful and helpful for him.thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also like your article.. Thanks for stay with me.. Happy commenting..😂 carry on my dear friend..❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Generally motivational speakers are gone through a difficult condition. After hard working they get the success.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. You got this point.. No one can success or shine in life without hard work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"Instead of being lazy and complacent, we need to think about our loved ones, and question what they’d think if we were slacking off."

I think it's a good reason not to have beloved ones who expect you to always pull the car/be busy.

😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah my dear.. You are right.. Our expectations are so simple and normal.. Hope you understand.. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let me Share An other... Every man is a creature of the age in which he lives and few are able to raise themselves above the ideas of the time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best idea can make us success... We have to take chance and use our best ideas.. so that we can success...💓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article. Thank you for sharing this article. I hope you will write more article next time. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah... Sure I will try my best.. Keep supporting my dear... I will write more.. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago