Using Fujifilm Instax Camera for Memory Keeping

12 55
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Have you tried using Instax cameras? Instax Camera is produced by Fujifilm that one can instantly get a printout of the picture that have been taken. In this article I will share some advantages and disadvantages for using Instax Camera based on my own experience of using it.

Fujifilm Instax camera comes in different models. It has different styles and sizes. Here are some samples from the https://instax.com/camera/ .

screenshot from Instax site

There are recent models that would allow printing from smartphones. In my case I have the Instax Mini 7s, this is a quite old model but it still works. I bought this as preloved from the Planner Community, in a very good price.

So what are needed for an Instax Camera? For this model, it needs to have a battery, 4 pcs, Alkaline batteries and then a Instax Film. I am not quite sure for the new models if some are no longer using Alkaline batteries. There are also accessories that you can put for the lens if you desire to have some color change for the photo.

How the Instax Camera Works? Instax Cameras print photos to the film after you have taken the picture. So you just need to set up the camera, turn it on, then aim for your subject, click the shoot button and then wait for how many seconds, it will start printing your photo. It is best for memory keeping and short range captures.

This is a photo of my youngest child

How much is the price? The price of the camera differs on its model. Ranges from Php 4,000.00/$80.00 up.

What are the advantages?

So again as I mentioned earlier, this camera prints the photo right away, you don't need to go to printing shops or transfer your photos to a computer for it to be printed. So when you are in travel with someone, you can print and give it to that someone as remembrance.

Another advantage is, it is best for memory keeping. For those who loves to capture moments and put the pictures in journals. This is best for you. The size of the picture is just small that can fit to small notebooks.

There are choices for the Instax film. There are films that comes with plain colors and some also have designs like hello kitty, rainbow, Korean artists. It has also a set of 1o or set of 20.

What are the disadvantages?

The film is costly. 10 pcs of film is around Php 360.00-400.00/$8.00. So it you have a tight budget, make sure that it is your best shut, for the film not to be wasted. There are also cases that the film will be exposed to light, so it is a no no to open the film case once the film is already loaded. If unload the film, it will reset to 1 again.

The films have expirations. Aside from it is costly, the films are with expiry dates. So one should be careful in buying one. Though the expired ones can still work but not as good as the ones not expired.

It is for short range picture taking. Since its film is small, it is only for short range picture taking. You should have focus in taking pictures.

I created a video of how this camera works and what are the no no for using it. This is the the YouTube Video regarding it. I really have a mistake in the camera set-up on here.

Closing thoughts

Instax Camera is another device that you can use for taking and printing your pictures. It is usually labelled as "on the go" camera. You can bring it anywhere and take print pictures right away. Just don't be afraid to capture photos and mind that pictures on the first print might not be so perfect but with constant practice you can have a better shut.


For this week, I will be posting more about journals, planners, memory keeping. Just want to share how we get those stuffs working. So I hope you can also relate on this. Keep safe.

Disclaimer: I am not connected with Fujifilm, I just created this blog for personal purposes.

Related article : My Love for Stationeries


LINKS

If you have a passion in writing you are very much welcome in read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/MizLhaine

And if you want shorter messages, see you in Noise

👉https://noise.cash/u/MizLhaine

6
$ 7.75
$ 7.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 2
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

I wanted to buy one but my hands are really shaky! The prints wouldn't be so good, though I really wanted to, but I think I will waste a lot of money on buying prints, because taking good shots for me is really hard

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister has instax 11 though. She bought it for around 3k pesos. Worth it! Mahal lng jud ang film. Hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, nindot man sya. I bought mine for 1k pero dugay na to, preloved napud sya but working pa gyud. Mas nice na tingali ang instax 11, nakita bitaw diay tika ngpost sa noise about this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dreamed of having one like tht din po, kaso di pa sya keri ng budget ko. I love taking pictures din po.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes mahal talaga sya pag brand new and then may nakita ako preloved so yon, I buy it na. Pero di ko masyado nagamit, mahal ang film.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm planning to get Instax mini LiPlay if I ever have money. I've been wanting to get one also even back then but I have no money and mahal din kasi ang film. Good for you for getting one :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks. Mahal talaga ang film, hindi ko to masyado nagamit talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Instax camera is one of my wishes when I was college. It's awesome, you don't need to go a photoshop to print the click images. Hehehe now I know it's somethin' like expensive when it comes to the film... Thank you for this Mizlhaine..

God bless you..🙏❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks also for reading. Yes, its more expensive than having our photos developed in printing shops. There are really pros and cons and you know the photo is really small.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Mizlhaine .. I think it's better to use cellphones then print while using Instax camera..

Have a nice day...❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko talaga magka Instanx Camera 😭😭. Pero di pa kaya ng budget hehe. Mahal din pala ng film. Phone nlang muna is ako 😥🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, phone pictures are still practical and economical. Bahala na you need effort in going to print shops.

$ 0.00
2 years ago