The power of paying it forward the Karma$

18 89
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

This is a story of how a $0.25 upvote was not only doubled but multiplied many times not only in the life of one writer but to at least three in our line. Hear out our story, by reading this article.

THE BACKGROUND

Before I'll share to you my/our experience I did a little research on the idea of this Paying if Forward scheme of the Good Karma Army Community. It was an idea started by @TruSuccessXpert . He will pay random amounts to writers who contributed in the Good Karma Community and that writer should also propagate the amount given by sharing the 50% of what is received to another person. And the paying it forward will continue until the last cent.

OUR STORY

My article entitled, Improve your Grammar: A Constructive Criticism received an upvote from @hb15 amounting to $0.25 as a way of paying it forward for the $0.50 received from @TruSuccessXpert .

I was surprised and happy with the kindness showed to me by hb15 and I also gave a tip for commenting on my article. The author of the idea also commented on my post as reply to hb15.

With much gratefulness, I visited the account of @hb15 and known through his/her article that this is no longer his/her 1st account.

Introducing myself: Another part of me.

I commented on this article and shared some BCH and that article becomes the first article that got an upvote from the Rusty.

On the other hand, I was actually thinking of a person of whom I can share the amount. I happened to read an article written by @zellypearl It's Five Months And I am Still Here Awaiting My Testimony. I read how she became so patient for 5 months and she continued to write and waiting for a break. So, I decided to gave her $0.20 the portion of $0.25, I did not give the half but 80% of the amount because I know she deserves it. So there, I became so happy that I shared it to her and here's what is the big thing, that article becomes her first ever article that got the highest upvote compared to other articles.

And the story does not end there, my article which is paid forward with the Karma$ became my highest paid article so far. It earned at least $35.00, my highest earning for one article and it became a top article for a day.

And I was so amazed on how things worked not only for me but also to @hb15 and @zellypearl . I am grateful for the founder of the community and the author of the this pay forward idea @TruSuccessXpert. I write this because I am really blessed on how that $0.25 upvote make a difference in our lives. I am hoping that this Karma$ will continue to flourish and will continue to touch others lives as how it touch our lives.

CONCLUSION

Sometimes The Simplest Idea Can Make The Biggest Difference

This is a quote from the movie Pay It Forward, which I have proven here in the read platform. The idea of the Good Karma Army Community is simple and humble and yet it is contagious. The kindness that we showed to others is surely appreciated and will have its return in God's perfect time. May we learn to continue to share what we have known here in read and share the blessings that we receive through tips. May it not be big, but it can make a difference to others lives.


Thanks to my sponsors for your giving hearts. A loud shout out to my 10 sponsors: @Macronald , @TruSuccessXpert , @immaryandmerry@Pantera , @scottcbusiness , @CryptoBabe , @FrieLincs @meitanteikudo@CryptoMax @Laurenexai


Links :

If you have a passion in writing you are very much welcome in read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/MizLhaine

And if you want shorter messages, see you in Noise

👉https://noise.cash/u/MizLhaine

16
$ 23.96
$ 22.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.75 from @TruSuccessXpert
$ 0.20 from @CryptoMax
+ 11
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

The power of paying it forward is immense. I try to practice it my daily life too, as much as I can. Great to see how well it worked for you and others here 💙

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am happy so hear your story of practicing it in your daily life, we must always do this in our lives. Yes it worked here in read and we are happy to propagate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@TruSuccessXpert thanks for the upvote, I shared the Karma$ through @Jeaneth @Ruffa @Momentswithmatti and @kingofreview. May the kindness ripple everywhere in this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you nga po pala sa sponsorship. But for now, I just wanna take a break on writing and I will just write every one to three days I guess. But I will still be here and I will make some noises though. Looking forward to the karma what he meant.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hello you are welcome, deserve mo yong sponsorship na yan. I am sharing to you a $.10 from the Good Karma$ hope that you can share it also to someone you know. Thanks for dropping by and just continue writing on your pacing. Yeah I see you being active in noise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the scheme is brilliant but how can I join the community? Sorry just very new here. I haven't even written any articles yet. I am just reading here and there for now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hello there! welcome to read. you can join by searching in the communities Good Karma Army. I hope you can also write an article soon. Just keep going, people here are supportive too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am going to do that. Thanks for the tip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience is a virtue rin. Hehe. ❤

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes that patience really is a virtue. Thanks for dropping by. I am sharing $.10 of Karma$ that you can also share to someone.keep safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naka join na din ako dati dito ee. Nakakatuwa nalimutan ko na sino nag mention sakin. Pero dalawa un, at ung tip na binigay nila sakin ee ni shafe ko din ung half sa iba. Limot ko na kung kanino 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, ang galing ah.. diba ang nice ng feeling nang paying it forward. dahil dyan share ko din sayo ang $.10 Karma$ I hope na mashare mo din sa iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ee. Sure sure. Ipangalat natin ang good karma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes yes, ipangalat natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very nice... galing.. kindness ripples

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, it really ripples, I am sharing to you some Good Karma$ of $.10 hope that you can share it to someone you know here and let us continue propagating this kindness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it really ripples, I am sharing to you some Good Karma$ of $.10 hope that you can share it to someone you know here and let us continue propagating this kindness.

wow thanks sis! i will!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago