Results of my Low Carb Journey

9 41
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Happy New Year to all! I know it's late but I still I would like to greet active users here a Happy New Year, with my hopes that you will be able to achieve what you pray and desire for the year 2023.

Last October 11, 2022, I decided to start my Low-Carb diet which I shared through this article My Low Carb Journey . The first few weeks was a struggle, I experience headaches or dizziness, because I have done it in a wrong way until, I find a way comfortable and works well with me.

I really tried to diligently cook green leafy vegetables in the morning and learn to say "NO" to high carb foods like rice, pasta, salad, cake. Though in the Holiday Season, I have many cheat days because I eat foods I missed to eat like Biko, Bibingka and a little salad.

Do you want to see the improvement? Well, I'm sharing it now.

The first photo was taken last JULY 2022 and the second photo was taken last December 2022. There was really an improvement. I lose at least 7-8 kgs. Before, my size was Large to XL, now it's medium already! I am really amazed on the result. Many asked about the secret and I say it is Low Carb Diet. I still ate 3 major meals a day, with at least 12:12 fasting. Sometimes I have workouts, but due to my busy schedule, I rarely do it.

Sometimes, I go to a cafe to eat Caesar Salad but most of the times, I am the one preparing my meal.

This year, I will continue my Low Carb journey, for a healthier me. And yes, there is nothing impossible when you are determined to do it. Thanks to God for this journey and for sustaining me.

Before I end up, I would like to express my gratitude to people who are doing their best for this platform to thrive. I like how other people stayed here in read, to continue writing and interacting with other writers. As for me, I will still be writing here in read, as long as I can. Read has become my outlet, my diary and my training ground. Read has become part of my life for almost 2 years and I will stay as long as read is still here.

Keep safe everyone!

MizLhaine

1.3.2023

5
$ 0.14
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Porwest
$ 0.01 from @TeacherLynlyn
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

Wow you look incredible. Congratulations for sticking with it, I know any diet can be a struggle at first. Usually when we are comfortable with it that's when we see results. Wishing you a continued success.

Glad to hear your attitude about read.cash. I look forward to reading your future articles. Take care.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for the appreciation. One of the the results is I lift my self esteem at the moment. I agree, the start was the most struggle part.

Hope to write more! Keep safe and thanks for being one of the solid supporters of writers here.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amazing po 😊 Ako buong year 2022 nagsasabing magdadiet pero walang nangyayari huhu. Congratulations! Thank you for inspiring me po.

Happy New Year! 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks that I make you inspired! Push lang talaga sa self ang kailangan para makuha mo goal mo. One day at a time!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah!😲😲😲 For that time span lang Maam Lhaine.😲Shookkk! Grabe yung results. Mukhang maraming ma-iinspire nito ba. Yay!

Happy New Year po!🎉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I though di gyud nako makaya at first kay super dami ng tempatations kasi maraming kainan sa office that time pero, nag learn to say NO lang gyud ko sa mga foods na sweets. I hope I can inspire more people to join me in this journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag sugod na dha sis hehhe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Agree! Dapat magsugod nagyud kay para naa nay agi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di mada ug way rice sis. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago