My Low Carb Journey

9 41
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

After I gave birth to my kids, I started to gain weight. Looking back on my old photos, I can really see the difference. In my last pregnancy I weighed at 66 kgs. and ate a lot when I breastfeed my baby. I like really to eat sweets and any kind of food served in the table.

In the year 2022, I decided to lessen my food intake especially the carbohydrates and started to engage in more active lifestyle like cycling, running, walking. I was able to ate black rice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I observed that l lose weight but still my belly is big.

I am following a dentist in Facebook and she was doing diet and fitness exercises for 3 months already and I see the development in her body. She's very thin now. She started with no rice for one month, then next month she had two meals a day with 5 days workout and on the 3rd month, she has One Meal a Day (OMAD).

Then I was able to come across a YouTube Channel of Dr. Josephine Grace Rojo Tan. She was an advocate and mentor of Low Carb Diet. She has a food list of safe foods, caution and danger.

Then I decided to try the Low Carb diet, eating each meal each day without rice, no pasta, no bread, no biscuits, no root crops. I only ate green vegetables, avocado, meat and poultry products, seafoods. I also avoided the softdrinks, cakes, salad and brown sugar. I still ate 3 times a day though.

Screenshot from Dr. Rojo's Facebook Page

The first week was really a struggle, I usually ate a meat meal with vegetables. I also ate egg. There was a time that I had a headache, then I read that it's normal and I need to intake salt and water. I survived it in two weeks, then 3 weeks, now I am about to have my 1st month of Low Carb diet. I really observed progress, my weight before was 59kgs.-60kgs, now I am on 55kgs.-56kgs. My target weight is 50kgs., I hope I can achieve this.

Why I decided to do the LC? I just wanted to achieve my BMI, I am actually overweight. I want a more healthy lifestyle. The challenge for this decision is the will power to resist the foods that I used to eat before. In my first week, there are many sweets in the office. I am almost tempted.

sweets given by my students

Also, I need to prepare for my food like ginisa na gulay(sauted vegetables), salad na gulay aside from the usual food that we usually ate at home.

Nevertheless, I am enjoying the process and the result. I hope I will make it to the next months with workout.

I will surely update you my my LC journey and if you would like to join me, please let me know in the comment section.

MizLhaine

11.9.2022

7
$ 0.36
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

Uwuuu. Sa una talaga challenging hano, Ate? Wanna do that LCD din since napanood ko 'yang video ni Dr. Tan, follower din ako ih. Hihi! Pero I can't fully eliminate carbs pa sa katawan ko kasi I need that to feed up my energy level lalo at nag-tthesis ako. Saka na lang kapag di na super ngarag sa acads. For now, reduce-reduce na lang muna. ✨

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, very challenging pero masasanay ka nalang talaga, kalaunan. Sana nga talaga masustain ko. Huwag mo talaga biglain, on the first months, I started with less rice lang muna, bago sa no rice and sweets na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Self discipline is the key talaga. As for me mas bet ko na medyo mataba ako. I loose weight Kasi ngayon and sad ako about it

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oh I see, so gusto mo mag gain ng weight, may mga tao din na ganon, kasi nga feeling nila payat2 na nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you are doing Low Carb diet now, I hope it will work. Best of luck for your aim.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Farah, I am really hoping that I will be achieving my aim. Though not that fast but I would like to trust the process.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had to read this kasi this is what I need. I am also planning to lose weight again.yes again coz I already lose weight before but then I gain weight again dahil stress and I do stress eating

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Isa talaga si stress na nagiging cause ng break ng diet. mao man gud dayon mahuna hunaan ba basta mastress, ang mukaon, mukaon pagyud og mga comfort food which is mga sweet foods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao lagi sis ky saona sa single mom pako dili man ko kaayo stress karun nga dghan probs tas badlongon akong napares aw mao ng nidako tawn ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago