Realizations from the song One Step at a Time

12 53
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Are you familiar with the hymn "One Step at a Time"? I first heard it sang during the Sunday service in our church. It was sang by our Pastor as part of his preaching. I am blessed with the message and made some realizations out of the song. Let me share to you the lyrics which I got from https://www.psalty.com/track/688277/one-step-at-a-time. It actually belongs to Kid's Praise.

The first stanza reminded me of the things that seems very hard for me to start. The problems I need to conquer. The dreams that I have in my life that seems to be so hard to achieve. The discouragements I have because it seems that all things becomes difficult. It hurts me inside that I cannot have them at the moment. It frustrates me that I was not able to do things the way it should be. But the chorus of the song brings comfort.

A comfort that I was not alone after all. I'm climbing mountains of hardships, frustrations, disappointments each day and I am not alone, Jesus is by side guiding me to which side I would pass so that I can conquer this mountain at one step at a time.

Stanza 2 reminds me that everytime I fell weary, sad, discouraged, I have a strong God who promised not to leave me nor forsake me. He is an anchor, a strength in my weakest days. Thus, I need to praise Him, even in difficult times. Oh what a great comfort of this song!

Indeed, all of of us have its own mountains to conquer each day. We have our individual struggles at home, at work, at school, at our society. We have pains physically and even emotionally. But let us be reminded that in our journey we are not alone, we have a Great God who is stronger than our our problems. God will use circumstances and people to make us stronger in conquering those mountains. We may not have it in an instant, one step at a time, day by day, we can achieve it. We may have some detours, we may some change of plans, we should trust our God who knows the best for us.

How about you? Do you have favorite hymns? Hymns are songs of praises to God. Most of them are written out of experiences of the writer. Hymns brings comfort, assurance and joy. I don't know exactly what you are going through right now but I hope that like me, you can find comfort in songs and hymns that reminds of how Great the Lord is. You can also listen to the song by yourself and I pray that you will be blessed as much as I do.

Thanks for reading! Keep safe everyone! Let's climb that mountain one step at a time, day by day with Jesus by our side.

~MizLhaine

2.28.2022

6
$ 2.48
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 2
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

The beautiful message of the song is a perfect encouragement for us to keep going no matter what for God was with us all the time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A very beautiful song. A very nice start for the week, I'm encouraged more to do my tasks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Karon lang nako ni nadungog sis. Kanindot sa message sa song. Thanks for sharing this, it's a great reminder to us all, not to rush things in life and just take little steps. And it reminds also that whatever we are experiencing, whatever happens in our life, God will always be there for us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nindot gyud kaayo. First time pa pud nako ni nadungog tong Sunday and naisipan nako na ishare diri. Me myself, is a worrier, dali ra madiscourage pero kani na song great reminder gyud nga dili dayon nato ma achieve ang mga butang right away, it needs time. God is always there for us gyud, we need to trust His work in our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sad sis, dali ra ma-discourage and salamat sa pag share ani sis. Ako ni gi save na kanta para kung maka experience ko ug down times Kani lang ako paminawon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this Mizlhaine. Indeed Mizlhaine. God is always there for us no matter what happen. We must believe in him. God is always listen our prayers. He is always there to protect us, to guide us. He use some people to help. It's an angel. God is good all the time. I remember my sufferings and struggles in life then I believe God sent me that angel to help me overcome from those things make me miserable. God save me. πŸ™ I'm forever grateful to God. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this wonderful reminder sis. We really need to not rush things and take steps little by little:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaa kagandanng song nato. Ni reremind niya purpose mo and that giving up is not an option kasi anjan palagi si Lord.

Makgawa nga ng ganitong genre ng sulatin ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaahh I admit that this song made a menrealize that I must to endure and face daily trials in life, this song reminds me of never stop reaching your goal in life it might be hard along the way but it also reminds me that God is with me and with us. A nice song..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am happy that it became a blessing to you this morning. We should not stop reaching for our dreams, we should not stop even we have many problems, because our God is stronger than us. We should trust Him fully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it motivates me, and yes it is nice that I started my day reading a inspirational songs. Have a nice day to you Mizlhaine, and goodmorning hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago