My Stay in Malagos Garden Resort : Work and Leisure

23 65
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

One of the privileges that I enjoyed as a Faculty is being sent to work related meetings, seminars and events. This would allow me travel for free because it's the school who will shoulder the traveling expenses through official business. It is another privilege if the organizer will give free accommodation as well. One of the most luxurious Training I attended was in this article : Staying in Hennan Resort Bohol for FREE. You may want to check it too.

So for this blog, I would like to share my experience in Malagos Garden Resort, Davao City. The said resort is one of the most known resorts in Mindanao because of the Chocolate Museum where people see and taste different kinds of chocolates and even experience how to make their own chocolates through the Tree to Bar Experience of the museum. To know more, check this link -https://malagoschocolate.com/.

Reason for the Travel

December 2017 - I travelled for a planning workshop organized by MinDA on the developments for the special economic zones in Mindanao , especially in Davao Region. Special Economic zones as defined in REPUBLIC ACT NO. 7916 - Special Economic Zone Act as "highly selected areas with highly developed or has the potential to be developed in agro-industrial, Industrial tourist/recreational, commercial, banking, investment and financial centers". In http://www.peza.gov.ph/ the different operating economic zones are shown as of Nov. 30, 2017 data.

What I gained through the travel?

Both Work and Leisure. During the planning, I participated in the activities and listened and thought of ways on how an academe can take part in the economic development of an EcoZone.

Here is one of the topics they presented

MinDA or Mindanao Development Authority presented their efforts on how they help the Ecozones in Mindanao and what are the future plans. It was a day full of new knowledge about investments, promotion, struggles of Ecozones.

What I like and enjoyed about the travel? The warmth welcome of everyone, I was the only delegate from our institution and the organizers are friendly. Aside from that, the place of our conference was nice, so natural, you can see trees and plants outside.

What I like and enjoyed in Malagos Garden Resort?

Everything that I experienced, I enjoyed them all. The food they served was really delicious and mostly are Filipino foods.

This picture makes me hungry while writing

Their accommodations were also excellent and I like the sweet treats in our room.

Welcome sweets in our room

Our room was near this forest like view and it was really cold and natural.

The morning breakfast was in their restaurant where you can see the Malagos Chocolates locally made in Davao but are sold internationally.

I was able also to see some of the animals of Malagos Garden Resort and was able also to have a visit in their Bird Dome where variety of birds were there. The birds were friendly. They have Bird Feeding Activity for visitors too.

Closing Thoughts

My stay in Malagos Garden Resort is one of the best Work and Leisure travel I had. I gained friends and participated in economic discussions, which is actually out of my comfort zone. And I really wanted to go back there for Leisure with my family. I want my kids to experience the bird watching and feeding, the swimming pool, the playhouses and the chocolate making activity of which I have not tried yet and the other activities that Malagos Garden Resort can offer. I know they would enjoy it too. Once this pandemic will be over, we will visit there with my family.

So if you are looking for an nature related accommodation in Davao City, I will really recommend a stay in Malagos Garden Resort.

So that's all for my blog for today, I hope that you enjoyed some of the things I shared about Malagos Garden Resort. For now, let us be contented of throwback travels because travel restrictions are still there. Have a great day everyone and keep safe.

9
$ 7.21
$ 6.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

Been there during my visit to Davao! Sarap din ng chocolates nila..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, lami gyud ang chocolates, kanang lahi gyud sya og lasa pud. Nice kay nakavisit naka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another place added to the list. I like the bird feeding activity. Good to know that you enjoyed your stay there and made friends. Being one with nature is the best experience.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, the bird feeding is really enjoyable and they are really friendly, just be careful, they may poop on you. Yes, I agree being with nature is really a good and worth experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a great experience Mizlhaine. I love the place it's beautiful.😊πŸ₯°

God bless you Mizlhaine...πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It was indeed a great experience and I want to experience it once again with family. I still have many pictures for this, but the space would not be enough. hehehe. Take care God bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy for you Mizlhaine. Thank you so much Mizlhaine... ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy uyyy. Dghan kaau kog gusto adtuan drea sa mindanao and isa ang malagos ana. Kanus a paman tawun oi huhu.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

From Davao del Sur ka diba? malapit nalang ang Malagos. In the right time makalaag gihapon, tigum sa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been to malagos too but didn't stay there..we had snacks at the chocolate museum 's cafe and had an early dinner at one of their restaurants...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I have read your article about this and that's the time I thought you were from Davao. Very nice gyud ang Malagos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope to get back there and stay overnight... i miss davao and mindanao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's quite an experience. Traveling is education but engaging in an ecozone project has a far-reaching effect when educators are involved in the process. I love the display of food, they very eye catching and makes me salivate.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, a very good experience. The academe can really help in the promotion of ecozones. The foods here really tastes good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May virtual tour na, may pa food blog pa..hihi Aygiiiee.. Nice po yung lugar Ms. Lhaine.. Gusto ko'ng pumasyal sa ganyang klaseng lugar.. Hayyy..Sana nga.. Balang araw.😌😁

God bless you po.!!πŸ™πŸ˜‡β€οΈ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, makakapasyal ka din, in the right time, for now, enjoy local nalang muna. I just reminisce the time I was here, kakamiss gumala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga Ms. Lhaine, gusto ko din muna pasyalan yung mga local tourist attractions sa Pilipinas..😁 Pero kung bibigyan nang pagkakataon na makapasyal din sa ibang lugar/bansa, why not db?..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a nice place! Haven't been there though.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes this is a nice place, combination of nature and man made park. Soon, I will bring my kids here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow what a fantastic experience, sis! I like the bird dome. Parang nasa abroad lang!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for that. I like it too, dami talaga birds, iba ibang klase. Pwede mo sila pakainin, merong nasa cage, meron din yong palipad lipad lng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malagos carries part of the name of a city right in nigeria called Lagos state. A very beautiful place and the most commercial city of nigeria. Its has beaches and lagoon and very close to the Atlantic ocean

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow, let me see that place through Google. I like beaches and lagoons too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago