It is now a Confirmed Case

22 41
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

I am inactive lately, dealing with school works while I am at home and trying to absorb in mind the confirmatory result of our companion in the house. In my last article When Covid-19 is at your doorstep, I shared with you that Chelle, our house companion was a suspected case of Covid 19 and yesterday, we got the confirmatory result, and it was positive.

She was admitted in the hospital last August 17, 2021 because of abdominal pain, cough, colds, fever and she is positive in Rapid Antigen Test. The confirmatory test sample was also collected that day and the result came out August 19, 2021, in the afternoon and it was a confirmed case.

Right then and there, I know that we are now the next people to be swabbed/tested for the Covid-19. I asked the nurse on the next steps, she said that I will be the one to report to the city that Chelle has a positive RTPCR result and we are the close contacts. I contacted our school nurse to help me in facilitating the process of reporting and she ask for our names, addresses and ages and the data was forwarded to the City Health Contact Tracing in-charge.

I have thoughts of denial, and Had not I's. Denial in the sense that Chelle is not roaming around, she is just stay at home and if she will go out, it is still with us. How come she will be positive? But on the other hand, I am also aware that me, my husband and 2 other people in the house are going out from our house everyday. So there is a possibility that she is not the carrier, one of us is the carrier and she has the weakest immune system that's why she has symptoms. Then I have the had not I's. Had I not brought her to the hospital, then the virus will be in us and we are just unaware. Had I not submitted to the test, we will not know what is really the cause of her pains.

Now, she is in the hospital, she is to be transferred to the isolation facility but as of the moment, there is no vacant place because of the many cases. Her parents are informed about her situation and hopefully they will come here soon. But I told her, that her "tatay" would just come when she's about to process her papers or scheduled for discharge since his parents cannot meet her yet, or else they will also be a a close contact.

We, as the close contacts, we will wait for our schedule of swab test. As of the moment, we are not yet contacted. We isolate ourselves here in the house . I am quiet worried about my kids, they were still so young, for now, they don't have symptoms and thank God for that and we are also giving them vitamins.

Closing thoughts

No one would like to be in this situation, but when you are into this situation, you are to cope with it and handle it with right attitude and perspective. I know God will not give us a problem that we cannot bear, He is there and will be giving us guidance always, we just need to humble ourselves and trust Him in the process.

I also realize that anyone could be a carrier of the virus, with the rising case of Covid in our city, even people close to us, people whom we think might not be infected are actually getting infected. So it would be really better to stay at home and avoid social gatherings, follow protocols.

The next articles would be more of my diary in our experiences for this Covid-19 case. For the next 14 days, we will know who are the other positive cases in our home. Prayers and your comforting words would really help us in this trying time.

Lead Image: Image byΒ fernando zhiminaicelaΒ fromΒ PixabayΒ 

Links :

If you have a passion in writing you are very much welcome in read.cash

πŸ‘‰https://read.cash/r/MizLhaine

And if you want shorter messages, see you in Noise

πŸ‘‰https://noise.cash/u/MizLhaine

11
$ 10.01
$ 9.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
$ 0.10 from @Glez
+ 7
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

Tsk, yan ang hirap aguyy. Sana'y okay lang ang lahat jan sa inyo. Sana ay umayos din si Chelle, pray lang kamo madams πŸ€—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ok na naman si Chelle, for transfer na sya. kami bukas pa ang swab.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care always Mizlhaine.. I'll pray for you and to your family, Chelle too. πŸ™πŸ™ God is always there to guide and protect you. I hope everything will be okay...πŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much. All will be ok with God's grace. I will really claim it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Mizlhaine everything will be ok. Take care always.πŸ™ You're always welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please it is necessary to have taken proper care and precaution....trust me you are strong even in these problems. And I hope God continues to do his work of healing in her life and the next update will be of her total healing. Sending my prayers it's going to be fine.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much. Yes, she is now discharged and will be transferred to isolation facility.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala!!! Mag-iingat po kayo lahat dyan Ms. Lhaine. Mahirap na.. Prayers for you and for your family!πŸ˜‡πŸ™ Nawa'y maging okay lang ang lahat..😌

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat Ren. Mahirap ang situation but we should face this na talaga. I know di kami pababayaan ni God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Ms. Lhaine. Kaya talaga mag-ingat nang mainggi din. Sana talaga maging okay yung lahat, especially na sa family niyo po..πŸ˜ŒπŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, it is always necessary to take precautions. But in case of contagion, the best way to deal with the covid is to try not to infect more people and abide by the medical care of the case. Pray, God in his infinite mercy does not abandon the just. Take care of yourself

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks. yes abiding with what is prescribed is a must for the virus not to spread more. The lord's grace is infinite indeed. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat . Prayers for you and to your whole family.πŸ’š

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat Jhen. Keep safe too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have my prayers Mizlhaine. Just be strong for your family, especially to your kids. Everything will be all right.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I believe in God's will, timing and provision. There's no problem that we cannot bear with God. Nothing is impossible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God be with you, Ma'am Lhaine! May Chelle get well soonest. May you be safe from the virus. Just be prepared and positive and don't let it get to your emotional problem. You can fight your fight!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks. I am thankful that Chelle is well already, she will be transferred to the isolation. Yes, I am also having that in mind, I am hopeful that it's not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear but just keep safe nalang po, and I pray for the fast recovery and negative results for you and your family πŸ˜‡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks for the kind words. will keep posting about this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, siguro naman po wala naman po yan kase wala naman kayo symptoms. Stay healthy lng po ate, inom po ng vitamins sabay monitor lang po. pagsubok lang po yan, nakapagpavaccine na po ba kayo? Tiwala lang po, wala po yan at wag magoverthink.❀πŸ₯°

$ 0.03
2 years ago

sana nga negative lang. may vitamins naman kami tapos naka vax nadin kami mga adults.

$ 0.00
2 years ago