When Covid-19 is at your doorstep

13 39
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

From time to time, I hear news of people I know being tested "Positive" with corona virus and I am really hoping and praying that I will not be included in the list. But, now, with what is happening, I can say that the virus is at doorstep, ready to enter in.

The cases in our City now is increasing, yesterday, the tally is 398 active cases and hospital bed capacity is full as well as the isolation facilities. This news is alarming and even in our workplace there are offices that are closed because there are workers who are tested positive.

I said, I feel Covid-19 is in our doorstep because yesterday, our companion in the house, our working student is tested "Positive" with the Rapid Antigen Test (RAT). She is complaining for almost a week of abdominal pain, we have many speculations about it, maybe dysmenorrhea, appendicitis, UTI, ulcer and many more. I first tried the Telemedicine consultation, we have given orders for laboratory test for blood and urinalysis, we followed the order and the results of the lab tests are fine. Yesterday, she has fever and cough and colds and I am really worried on what should we do to her. I submitted all the lab tests to the Telemedicine and they said to personally visit the hospital for her abdomen to be checked by the Surgery Doctor.

Image from Pixabay

So we went to the hospital, fill out the triage form. I know that questions like "Does patient have coughs, colds, fever?" will be there. I am hesitant to answer it honestly, but I am also worried that if I lie and they found out, that would be another story. So, I tell the Triage Attendant that the patient has cough, colds and fever. And I was right, she will be subjected to RAT. She will not be checked-up by the surgery when she has no RAT result. I was given the option to sign a waiver that we will not subject the patient to RAT and we will be sent home. But on the other hand, I would like to know as well on what's really happening to her, I don't want to be blamed if something will happen to her. So I agree that we will undergo the RAT. An hour after, we have the result and it was "Positive".

Image from Pixabay

I don't know what would I do, I just told her that she was positive and she will be confined. So I went with her in the "Covid Complex", asking details about the situation. I see the sad situation in the "Covid Complex", patients there have difficulty of breathing, a mixture of mild and serious cases. I know I was taking the risk of being there. Two doctors checked her, the surgery physician said that there is no appendicitis, no hard portion of the abdomen, so no need for operation, she is given a medicine for the abdomen. On the pedia, the doctor explained that her cough should be treated and she will be treated as Covid Case. Since she can still walk and eat, she will just have to take the medicine orally and she will be isolated and I can go home.

Because of her result, we were subjected for "Home Quarantine" and we will have Covid test when the confirmatory result will turn out positive. Now, we are awaiting for the result which will take 3-5 days. Before I enter the house, I bathe myself first and disinfect all the things that I bring.

Image from Pixabay

If it will turn out positive, the carrier might be one of us who are going outside always. Our helper is just stay at home. I am praying and hoping that the confirmatory will be negative so that I would not worry for my kids.

Closing Thoughts

This situation is not easy for us. I see her tears, when I told her the result. She don't even know why she got positive. I comfort her that all will be fine and that there will be no trials that we cannot surpass with the Lord's guidance.

If you were to put your shoes on mine, would you also do the same? I apologize for sharing it here, I need a space where I can express my thoughts. Keep safe.

Lead Image : Image byย PIRO4Dย fromย Pixabayย 

Links :

If you have a passion in writing you are very much welcome in read.cash

๐Ÿ‘‰https://read.cash/r/MizLhaine

And if you want shorter messages, see you in Noise

๐Ÿ‘‰https://noise.cash/u/MizLhaine

4
$ 2.91
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

its getting closer indeed sis.... then there are new variants... hayz..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, and with the many cases, you don't know who are the people who are actually having it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, I hope and pray that she will overpass this covid thing. I hope your test will turn out negative.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for the comforting words. It is now confirmed case. We will wait for our swab. https://read.cash/@MizLhaine/it-is-now-a-confirmed-case-7b3d7340

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's humble ourselves and pray to our Almighty Father to heal our land. Billions of lives have been affected due to this virus. Let the good Lord reign in our lives.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree, the Lord is our healer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is sad.. I pray that she will be alright. Be safe sis and your family.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much sis, we will go through with all of these. The Lord is our helper.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will pray for her Mizlhaine๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™ Dapat po talaga mag ingat tayo.. Hindi natin basta2 baliwalain tong virus nato...Ingat ka din po, ipag pray ko po din kayo...๐Ÿ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat sayo. Yes, hindi talaga balewalain, hindi natin alam kung sino infected at hindi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga Mizlhaine.. ako takot din lumabas ng apartment lalo na sa maraming tao. Ingat po kayo...๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Covid 19 rampaging everywhere I pray God to heal her himself and protect every other person

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for the kind words. God is a great healer and He will guide us always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago