Face to Face with the Crocodiles

13 25
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

If you want to see a huge number of alive crocodiles with different sizes, you must come and visit the Crocodile Park and Zoo in Davao City.

Our family had a quick getaway in Davao as I mentioned in my previous article - Unplanned Family Trip turned Best Trip and we visited the Crocodile Park and Zoo located in Maa just very near the Sotogrande Hotel. It was all our first time to visit the zoo and we were excited for the said trip!

The entrance fee for having a tour is Php 350.00 each. Upon entering you will see an exhibit of crocodile bones and snakes. There are lots of animals in the zoo and we want to see them one by one.

We saw different kinds of birds, different kinds of snakes but what catches my kids attention was the turtles, the local and Japanese turtles. They were amazed of the Japanese turtle size and seeing them having a swimming time in the water. We also saw deer, ostrich, monkeys, bats, lizards and many more.

The highlight of the zoo were the crocodiles, we saw different sizes of crocodiles in different cages. The kids were afraid specially seeing those big crocodiles. I am imagining a weird thing " What if those crocodiles will come out of the cage and attack us", so scary!

Aside the crocodiles, we saw tigers and lion! We also go to the place where there is koi feeding. There are many koi in the pond and they love to eat, if kids will put their hands, the fishes will play with their hands too. There were also rabbits in the area that the visitors can feed.

After visiting the animals, we go to the theater, this is the place for scheduled bird shows. During the time that we visited, there was no schedule yet, it's 10A.M. and 3:00PM and we go there at 1:00PM. So kids just have the picture taking.

After we had our tour, we became tired and tried ice cream sold in the ice cream store, we just ordered the typical flavors not the exotic flavors like Ice cream - crocodile flavor.

After the snack time, we proceed to the Butterfly House. We expected that we will see lots of butterflies but that time, we just see a few, maybe they were out. Nevertheless, we see come cocoons and we took pictures of the butterflies in the butterfly house.

Overall, our trip in the Crocodile Park was memorable and the kids enjoyed the whole journey! Personally, I am happy to see my kids happy and the experiences that they have in the trip will surely be in their happy memories.

7/28/2022

~MizLhaine

7
$ 0.47
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 2
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

this is the most amazing thing i have witnesed today.. lovely moments with the kids.. they sort of look scary like really scary. I could come with you to the next adventure that will be fun

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for that! It was indeed a great lovely moments with my kids. The kids were scared too and that's why they always say we go to other animals instead. The next adventure would be next year I guess, during the kids vacation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing gives a mum joy like knowing their kids are happy. I still remenber a story my grandma told us about crocodile park, she said a man went to the park to see some crocodile playing in their cage, without out reading the instructions at the gate. He began to feed the crocodile.. Then the zoo keeper walked up to the man, and handed him the Park's rules... Funny, it was stated nobody has to feed the crocodile, else you will remove what you fed it...😂😂😂 the man started crying

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I am really happy for the kids enjoyment in our trip! Thanks for giving me this Funny story, it made me laugh.lol. Good thing we did not feed the crocodiles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talagang nag enjoy mizlhaine. Gusto ko din talaga makapunta ng Zoo mizlhaine. Hanggang ngayon di pa talaga ako nakapunta.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pag may kids ka na, I think you will be interested in going to zoos kasi nga yon ang gusto nila. Enjoy na enjoy nga ang kids sa trip namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

when we visited davao the first time, we went there but we only stayed at the icecream area and had dinner at their restaurant where there was a fireshow

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yay! That's a good thing!, at present there are many food stalls there, I was able to see their advertisement on fireshow but I was not able to go there and visit that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good that you have this kind of bonding with your kids, indeed a memorable one that could be cherished as time goes by.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree. I remember that we had a Bohol trip and the kids still remember it especially my eldest who was 5 years old that time. To more memories like this!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kids were surely love this kind of place, Ive been there when I was in 3rd year high school when we have our field trip, that was very exciting day of my life. But I already forgot how did this place look like. Thanks For sharing photos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kids were surely love this kind of place, Ive been there when I was in 3rd year high school when we have our field trip, that was very exciting day of my life. But I already forgot how did this place look like. Thanks For sharing photos.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, they really love and enjoy the experience. Field trips? I can related, we also had field trips before but last time we had our field trip at Eagle Farm in Malagos, I was also excited that time. What year was that by the way?

$ 0.00
1 year ago