Unplanned Family Trip turned Best Trip

9 55
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

I am not a fan of unplanned trips especially with my kids. As much as I wanted, I should plan the accommodation, the places to go, the budget to spend. Last May, I longed to have a family trip, we have made at least 2 bookings already but it was all cancelled because of time constraints and changes of plans. I never thought of organizing a family getaway anymore. Then last Friday, I got a day off, a rest day from our school after the graduation hustles. We quickly decided to have a quick getaway on the same day to Davao City with no bookings, no plans on where to go yet. What we have was the excitement that we are going to a trip!

Before we had our trip, we still attended to work related tasks in the morning. Although I have a rest day, I still have many things to do at the office and best way to lessen it is to start doing it while husband was still on his workplace too. He fetched me in the lunch time and we then prepared things for the trip. One of the things I don't like on unplanned trips - I tend to forget the things to bring. My mind became disorganized on what to bring added with kids roaming around asking about our trip. My mind becomes cluttered. Do you have the same experiences too? Thanks to my husband for preparing the things I always forget - the toiletries.

When we told the kids about the trip, they were so excited! They prepared themselves, dressed up and ask "kulit" questions of where are we going. Since we don't have an accomodation yet, I asked agoda.com for help, I searched for possible accommodations for that day and all possible cheap ones are fully booked. Then I saw one hotel - Sotogrande hotel, it was new, I never stayed their yet, it was a bit costly but when I saw the amenities there, I know that my kids and the whole family will love it.

True indeed! When we arrived there they like the ambience, they were amazed with the elevator. When we arrived in the room, they appreciated it a lot. They feel the beddings, looked on the CR, get excited to try the bathtub and shower. Since we arrived at almost 7pm, we just ate our dinner in the hotel restaurant and told the kids to sleep early so that we can have more energy for the activities the next day.

Because kids were excited about our activities, they wake up so early on Day 2 of our trip. We decided to look for Jolibee or Mcdo for breakfast because the price of the food was costly and the taste of the food was not "in" for the kids as per experienced in our dinner that we were just the ones eating our order and kids ended up only eating rice. After eating, I went to 7-Eleven to buy some biscuits and bottled water. If it was a planned trip, I should have prepared biscuits before we went to the trip because it is very important to have foods in the bag if you are travelling with kids. Kids are always hungry.

After we had our breakfast, we did the next activity, the swimming time! We were the first people in the pool. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool of the hotel. The pool as well helped me decide to picked the said accommodation because I know kids also loves to swim.

We spent almost 2 hours in the pool, until Eila, the youngest said "Stop Na, Cold na". We then went to our room and kid's agenda of experiencing bathtub and hot and cold shower became a reality. They enjoyed swimming part 2, but now in the bathtub!

We then dressed them up and we allow them to watch YouTube through tablet while we wait for our Next Adventure of which I will share on the part 2 of this trip.

Time with the family is always the best time. I can really see the happiness in the faces of my kids. I feel so happy when they say "Thank you Mama and Papa for this trip!, we like it!".

7.19.2022

~MizLhaine

3
$ 1.47
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
+ 1
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

Wow! Sarap ng bakasyon, I need one too bahala na unplanned hehe!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Go pack your things and get that unplanned vacation!hehehehe. You need it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me as a single person ako mas prefer ko ying unplaned na mga hangouts most esp. sa mgva friends ko kasi base on my experience kasi usually sa mga planned namin na gala eh naging drawing lang hahah. Peru I feel you maam, about gusto mo na mas nkaplan talaga kasi may mga anak din need to secure first ang mga kids kung ano yung mga needs nila sa trip.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uso talaga kahit saan ang term na drawing ano. Kasi naman talaga kadalasan nangyayari, di na matutuloy kasi merong mga bagay2 or pag-aalinlangan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihih yan yung term na ginagamit nila sa mga plans na di na tutuloy . kaya nga dahil da mga pag-aalinlangan di natutuloy kadalasan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman mizlhaine. Ang ganda ng pool din. Worth it. Hehe oo mizlhaine totoo pag unplanned trips meron ka talagang nakakalimutan na dapat dalhin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, maganda dito at malayo sa city proper, kung gusto mo magrelax perfect place dito. yon nga din kaya yon yong mga iniiwasan ko ang makalimot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The unplanned is the best ..not drawing 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Agree talaga, sabi nga nila, mas mainam na yong sasabihin agad na tara na kasi matutuloy pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago