Battle Of The Band - Successfully Done!

16 42

πŸŽΆπŸŽΈπŸŽ™οΈπŸŽΉπŸŽ§πŸŽ·πŸͺ•πŸŽ»πŸ₯

There is always something new and changes that we must experience in life. In that way, I could say that life is full of surprises and it's very meaningful. I never expect anything else but it just comes by and all I just do is to accept and play for it. This blog I would share with you is kinda late or out of date because of some errors in our entry. We've passed the video recording we made just last night and the deadline of entries was on Sunday night. It's the reason why I doubt to share my experienced about what happened to our battle of the band, but I guess it's not late to share and it's my pleasure if you do appreciate this article of mine 😊

Sponsors of Misz_BotipolJen_07
empty
empty
empty

Last Sunday, March 27, we gathered together with my co-school mates who participated in our batch level of second year students for our BOTB or the battle of the band competition for our PE department activity. As I've mentioned this to my latest blog entitled "This isn't the E.N.D!" that we joined this competition but lack the financial budget to pay for the studio recording, but thank God we made it! I thought we couldn't because some of us are planning to back out for the competition, well I guess destiny wouldn't want that to happen.

While waiting for the decision of everybody, we chatted our group chats to give any amount of money for their contribution so that we could pay for studio rent and joined the said competition. Thankfully some of our classmates helped out and collected their 10 pesos and sent it through Gcash. It's a very big help for us because without their 10 pesos we couldn't have our entry from our year level.

So then, I feel excitement to joined this school activity competition, it's my first time to participate because I realized that I haven't any contribution for some school activities and it's the perfect timing to play for the vacant musician, even though I'm not good at playing bass guitar, seems that there's something pushes me to participate for it. I just grab the opportunity to be part of the band no matter what negativities come up in my mind. I woke up early in the morning because of excitement with the combination of nervousness hahaha. My doubt pulled me to back out and just stay at home last Sunday, but my heart pushed me to go and help the group.

The venue of the studio recording is quite far from home, I just need to pay $1 on the Jeep to get to the city, then pay 40 pesos for motorela to reach the venue. The weather that time is not good because of the low pressure, yet there's no reason to back out but to encourage ourselves to overcome the challenges. As we arrived at the venue, we first set up the instruments and the microphones as well as the speakers that we'd used. After that we started our practice and it ended for almost 3 hours, then we recorded it for our final entry.

Our song choices:

  • Himig ng Pag-ibig

  • Upuan

  • Zombie

For the first recording, it was okay, because the songs flowed well and good but then the second attempt was not good because our vocalist had a sore throat. We tend to repeat again but then our vocalist is not feeling good. Almost an hour before we fixed her throat, she drank anything that could possibly heal her throat and thankfully at the end we made it successfully. We just did our best for the reason that we're out of time and the payment bill for the studio recording will take more hours and the money we have isn't enough. The time is limited to less bills.

Successfully, we finished recording and passed our entry for the battle of the band competition. Even though there's many challenges we faced at that time, we are still grateful that we did it! We got home at 8 o'clock in the evening. We rode a bus instead of a jeep because it's late hours and there's no jeepneys in those late hours. It took 15 minutes to take a bus before I came home. I felt exhausted when I got home and my body seemed to rest more. The goodness and faithfulness of God remains within me.

Closing Thoughts

I'm so blessed to be part of that kind of competition, though the doubt is pulling apart to stop my desire to play, yet there's no way to stop me. For my say, it's a privilege for me that I participated in the activity. My confidence boosted through some of my friends and classmates' encouragement. These memories will be a huge contribution to my college life.

That would be all for today's blog!

Thank you for reading and for having some time to read my write ups ❀️

✍️ Blog #39

March 30, 2022

LIKE, COMMENT, AND SUBSCRIBE πŸ“©

G.O.D.B.L.E.S.S ❀️

Lead Image edited by Canva πŸ’—

8
$ 1.77
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
Sponsors of Misz_BotipolJen_07
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Surely you'll bring triumph after that event. Be grateful cause you have the opportunity. You're so bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping that you will win on that competition sis! Nakakaproud na may talent ka sa ganyan, ako eto dipa nadidiscover saan ba me magaling. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww, ang galing, hanga ako sa angking galing mo sis, ipagpatuloy mulang yan, sabi mo nga hindi ito ang katapusan, Alam kung umpisa palang yan, salute sa mga babae nga marunong mag guitar, new pala sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WowπŸ‘, galing naman, talent ko lang talaga kumain, haha. Pero mga activities talo ako. πŸ˜… Good to know beh kasi na boost confident mo, salamat sa mga friend mo kasi may tiwala Sila sayo. πŸ₯°.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ikaw ba yun nag gigitara beh?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi po ate, yung may hawak na bass guitar po pinaka una hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah okay beh, hehe.. Marunong ka pala nyan, galing eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda nmn. Dream ko tlga napasali sa mga band haha kahit ako na ung para kanta haaaha but I'm not singerist haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Luh singer ka po ba? Nice talaga mag join sa mga banda kaso wala pa akong talent sa ganyan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Napakatalented mo pala sa ganyan sis. Huhu ako kahit isang instrument di man lang ako marunong. Gusto ko matuto mag guitar at mag piano. I'm so happy sis. You made it. You deserve it sis. ❀️πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe it's by the grace of God sis, I made it! I used to play guitar and still practicing for more knowledge sis, try mo mag practice madali lang lalo na kapag gugustuhin mo ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can tell you're the one with the guitar... You look beautiful and I'm glad you're able to meet up with the entry, wishing good luck

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for that friend, we hope that we will win the competition hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles.. Keep the good spirit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah!😲 Sana all marunong niyan sis... Pwede ba ako mag.join sa band niyo? May audition ba.. Charss.. God bless sa journey nang banda niyo sis. Cheering for more success!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

School activity lang po namin yan sis, wala kaming banda for gig but hoping if it will be hehe. Dipa ako magaling sa mga instruments sis, need more and more practice pa ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago