Diagnosis 1-to-3 from Crazy Busy

4 27
Avatar for MisterWrite
3 years ago

You can find the starting article here: https://read.cash/@MisterWrite/crazy-busy-a-mercifully-short-book-about-a-really-big-problem-9b3d8292

Diagnosis # 1:

You are beset with many manifestations of pride.

The list of the contributing problems to busyness points out to pride: people-pleasing, performance evaluation and proving oneself for instance. But pride is not easy to detect. We can be busy because of pride, but we can also be busy for a nobler reason. We can always ask ourselves: Am I trying to do good or to make myself look good? One cannot love and serve without giving time. We just have to remember to feed the people, and not out pride.

Diagnosis # 2:

You are trying to do what God does not expect us to do.

Often, we are dealing with the guilt of not having done more. We should keep in mind that we as Christians have different gifts and calling. We should not oblige ourselves to do all, because we can't. But we can always care. It means that although we can't do something about certain things, we can at least say a short prayer right then. However, this is not a justification for embracing cheap grace. We all have a cross to carry - a cross that says I'll do everything to follow Jesus, not a cross that says I have to do everything for Him.

Diagnosis # 3:

You can't serve others without setting priorities.

We must understand that the good things we do are not necessarily the things we ought to do. Knowing our priorities would help us focus on our task. We must set priorities because we cannot do it all. We must set priorities if we are to serve others most effectively. We must allow others to set their own priorities.

Diagnosis 4-7 to be follow I haven't yet finish it.

But before I end up my article. I would like to say thank you a lot to @Eybyoung for checking my article, motivate me and giving me a wonderful advice about creating good contents. πŸ˜‡ You can follow her here: https://read.cash/@Eybyoung/always-believe-in-yourself-d20b2553. You can also participate in her little giveaways. https://read.cash/@Eybyoung/eybyoung-little-giveaways-c61696ea

As well as to @Ozzyy (I am honored that he able to notice me) and also to @Kaze big also thanks to them for the advice. πŸ˜‡

Sponsors of MisterWrite
empty
empty
empty

I hope you learn something about this article, Thanks a lot. πŸ˜‡

6
$ 0.11
$ 0.07 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MisterWrite
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MisterWrite
3 years ago

Comments

Your article format looks great, I like how you draft it. In diagnosis #2 I felt relieved because, Now I only have short prayers. i felt guilty for not reading Bible and long meditations πŸ˜”. Anyway thank you for your recommendation 😊😊 And I will consider this one as your entry to my little giveaways as you have chosen one of my article, I hope you appreciate my little giveaway 😍 and my sponsorship.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow ma'am once again and again Thank you very much for your kindness and generosity. πŸ˜‡πŸ˜ I didn't expect that you will be chosen me and this article as one entry to your little giveaways. Yes ma'am I enjoyed it very much and I am honored to sponsor by a really good writer like you. β™₯ More power to you ma'am.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article πŸ‘ pride and guilt are two of our enemy . Pride is good but too much pride is bad and as human we sometimes guilt that we can not control. But there you give a solution. Just pray and try not to do guilt next time. Thanks. Please visit my article and like comment and subscribe if you likeπŸ’Ÿβ€οΈ

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
3 years ago

Thank you very much for commendation. πŸ˜‡So much appreciated @Ohi yes I will visit your article and subscribe you. I hope you do the same. Thank you. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago