CRAZY BUSY: A (Mercifully) Short Book about a (Really) Big Problem

15 35
Avatar for MisterWrite
3 years ago

"There are two realities of the modernized, urbanized, globalized world that most everyone else in human history could not fathom: our complexities and our opportunities."

I chose this book for this issues book digest primarily because of the title. For weeks I had been thinking what book to feature in this segment until I decided to visit a bookstore. As I was scanning the shelves I saw this book and the title caught my attention.I was hooked by the title itself - Crazy Busy.Who wouldn't be? Plus, the subtitle 'A (Mercifully) Short Book about a (Really) Big Problem" was such a relief. I bought it for 750 pesos. Crazy Busy received the 20l4 ECPA Medallion of Excellence For the Christian Book the Year.

Author Kevin DeYoung, senior pastor at the University Reformed Church in Michigan and an award winning author, blogger and conference speaker, emphasized that this book was riot written because he knew better as most authors do. He wrote this book because this is exactly the book he'd like to read having busyness as one of his biggest problems. It was written because the author wants to figure out things and to work on change he has not yet seen. Crazy Busy is a very straightforward book on busyness. It presents three dangers to avoid, seven diagnoses to consider and one thing we must do. This is precisely the book we can relate much.

Having more opportunities than ever before and dealing with more and more complexities of this age, we are definitely living in a busy new world. The second chapter of the book discussed the important things we don't notice slipping away because of busyness.ln our everyday battle with busyness, our duty to serve is now replaced with our desire to survive. De Young reminds us that busyness' most serious threats are spiritual. It can ruin our joy, rob our hearts and it can also cover up the rot in our souls. Given a limited time, we tend to squeeze in as many things as possible in our schedules without realizing that it weighs more than what we can carry hence crushing us down, And with so much distractions and pre-occupations, more painful moments get wasted because we can't spare a minute to sit reflect and learn from them.

The third to ninth chapters presents seven diagnoses we need to consider. The following is an attempt to condense each.

Did anybody here interested to find out what are the seven diagnosis? If yes just comment down like and subscribe for more updates! I hope you all are not busy to read this.

12
$ 0.15
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of MisterWrite
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MisterWrite
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thaaaank youuuu. 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish i could read a whole book. Being busy really consumes your time. But it will be beneficial also in different aspects like finishing works on time and focusing yourself to work. But this is also disadvantage since focusing to work will lessen your time to your family and yourself

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is why we must put our time to a more productive works. But we must not forget our relation to the Almighty God.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are a good writer, I guess you write better than me how come you are asking me to check this one if there is something to improve 😂. But well, I guess this is a message for me as I was busy this days without doing meditations anymore haayyys 😪 Anyway, as for your writing if you wish to share all that was written in the book make sure to use your words not copy the words in the book as it will be considered plagiarism. Just continue writing, believe in yourself, do not be discouraged easily. You should love writing so will not be discouraged, readers and commentators will come just do your piece 😊😊😊 keep it up!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Furthermore, thank you once again for a very good advice and for motivating me. 😍😍😍😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never doubt yourself, I also have an article regarding this one you can read it too good for motivation. I will attached link here. Read it for motivation purposes if you wish to be more motivated.

https://read.cash/@Eybyoung/always-believe-in-yourself-d20b2553

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will gladly visit it. 😍😍😍😍 Thank youuuuuuu. 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do I ma'am? 😞 I think I doubt myself. I ask you ma'am because I almost read all your post and It was all nicely constructed. I don't wish to share it ma'am I will get the 1 sentence diagnosis. And behind, I will explain it all by myself. 😇 Like a book review. Thank you ma'am for giving me a time for checking it. I am very grateful and honored. You're so very kind. 😇 I hope I don't disturb you, Sorry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course not, the pleasure is mine 😊 I was in awe you were asking me because I am not a pro writer too, but with the help of other users here I got to improve. Just do your style in constructing your article, make sure it is readable enough but reading your article you made it good. If you wish to improve more keep reading other articles and leave comments too so will have more interactions with the users here, and from their articles you can see how they draft their articles which can add more ideas to you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes Ma'am I lear a here as I read, articles, comments and observing other writing styles, as well we earn. Learning while earning is a very win-win situation. Thank you ma'am again I am very honored to get some tips and advices coming from you. 😍😍😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome happy to help, by the way I have little give aways I hope you participate just read this article for task given so I can give you some 😊😊😊

https://read.cash/@Eybyoung/eybyoung-little-giveaways-c61696ea

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You write better than .all in all you are so much better than me and I admired your writing skills. Keep it up and may God Bless you more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir I doubt it. You're still better than me..Im no with your skills. Thank you very much for giving me a time sir and for checking this. And mosst thank you for giving me the advice about title. I will do it in my next piece a more short tittle. Thank you once again and more power and God Bless you moreeee....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"De Young reminds us that busyness' most serious threats are spiritual" hits everything. I also agree bc this really is what's happening these days. As we step into adulthood, we tend to focus and busy with things that would spare us money and help our family financially, disregarding our own happiness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago