Will do this, after.

20 37
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨

17th of how many.

I've been staring at the screen of my phone for about hours now and thinking of what to write. There's no challenges unlocked and I am having a difficulty on choosing what to create. I do not want to skip a day not writing an article as it was one of my goals for this month to publish a work everyday. Good thing, I came across with this screenshot on my phone about the cancelled flight we have last year and decided to write things I wanted to do after this pandemic.

Get home. I've been here in Cebu for 2 years and 2 months now and haven't gotten home yet. Actually it is just five hours of travel by boat from Cebu to Leyte, but I still failed to do so. I supposed to be going home March last year but wasn't able to do so as there is a possibility that I will be quarantined when I get back here before I can go back to work. That is 14 days home quarantine, and is one cut off of our pay and I cannot just give it up since I am the one providing my family. So I chose not to go. This year as well, I supposed to get home by March as well, I already got a ticket and ready to leave in the next days when an announcement that all passengers getting back to Cebu from other places needs to undergo swab test and home quarantine, and again I cannot get myself out from work for the sake of getting quarantined, that is why I decided not to go. Getting away from home for 2 years is long enough for me to miss my family there, but I know they understand and I have reasons. Hopefully, this pandemic will be over soon and I can get the chance to finally get home.

Travel to Bacolod. Supposed to be October last year, my friend and I will be going to Bacolod. Everything is set. Our ticket, our allowance, our itinerary and all. We even already booked a hotel already for our three nights stay there. But yes, time seems to be not aligned to our plans as CebuPac cancelled our flight because of the rising of cases of Covid19. We thought that we can make it that time as there were no restrictions posted when getting in Bacolod. However it turned out to be the other way around. That was supposed to be my first travel, yet it get cancelled. Hopefully this crisis will be over soon for me to continue this travel with my friend.

Catching up with my college besties. That was September 2019 when we saw each other last. It was when they get here in Cebu to take the LET. It was nice to see both of them after how many months of getting away from each other. We are the best buds in college and when I get here to work, we only have talked over the phone. I missed a lot of happenings with them. I was not there when one of them get her first baby, I was not there when Caily, the baby turned one, I was not there during Fiesta, I was not there during their special days. I missed the two of them a lot as with these special occasions I am always present. One of my friend's mom even contacted me when I will be home as there is an important event that I need to be present to, sad to say I cannot make it because of the pandemic. I actually miss them so much. When things are over, I will make sure to catch up with them as we already missed a lot of things getting together.

This pandemic really brought a lot of unexpected things. It was stressful when it first boom out of the country. Who would not? Being locked off at the four corners of your room alone and cannot do anything outside. That was frustrating. But I always make sure to look at the brighter side of the way. I just considered it a blessing in disguise as I was able to spend some "me time", I was able to think about life, what I really wanted to do and some sort of things I never thought I will be doing. I got to experience new things as well, especially here in Read Cash. I got to earn and learn at the same, that's killing two birds at one time. Got to read funny, life lessons, and heart aching articles. It has been my hobby now. And of course, meeting new friends virtually and interacting with them. Unexpected friendship as well. I got to meet my first ever virtual friend, @dziefem. Annyeong my friend! Special mention ka dito may bayad to. Anyway, things may really not get done the way we wanted it to be. But always remember that everything happens for a reason. Everything will end and everything will get back to normal. Let's make the best out of what we have now and wait for the brighter tomorrow.

That's all for today beautiful people. I hope you learned and get something good about my article for today. If you have any thoughts and take away about this piece, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source: https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRnbrbFLuTG-BEALBZ7KgoBY0hqnlnXm2Tfpg&usqp=CAU

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 5.71
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 4
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yes, this pandemic also has some pros but actually more on the cons especially for the elderly people. My parents looked so old in an instant because of this pandemic. Even looked at their photos from 2019 and my dad really had became so old. For him not to suffer alzheimer (because my grandma had that), he keeps on talking to all of us. It is only the 3 of us that he talks to everyday and sometimes he gets a call from some of gis acquaintance but it was not regular. Oh how I really wish that we can go back to how we are before this pandemic took over the world. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry to hear that friend. Sana lang talaga matapos na tong pandemic. Nakakainis na talaga e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga. Alam kong bored na bored na din tatay ko lalo hindi siya sanay ng nasa bahay lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanus a paman tawun ni mawala ang pandemic oi. Dghna kaaung plano nga wa nadayun tungod ani. Hahays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Daghan kaayo mga plano nga na pending. πŸ’”

Bisaya diay ka bebe Se?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo aye bisayang dako kaayu πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Juskooo galisud pakog tagalog. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lots of stops and losses that this pandemic brought us. It's sad to think of it but we have to keep going and keep moving on. As long as there is life, there is hope. Pray that this pandemic will end soon. Stay safe always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I always pray that this will be over soon. It has been hard for all of us.

Stay safe too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they said this is the new normal tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Its the normal na talaga. Pero sana wala ng mag restrictions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep... This pandemic taught us a lot of lessons and realization... I just hope by the time this is over we may never forget the lessons that it gives us.... And hopefully makauwi ka na din... Soending time with your family is the best bonding that we can have during this pandemic time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami talagang realizations na nangyari. Yung kailangan din pala natin makausap mga sarili natin. Nakakalungkot pero nasanay nadin. Sana nga makauwi na, soonest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyyy.. Mag-ampo laman gajud ta'ng tanan mem na mahuman na ning pandemiaha.. Hayy naku.. Patagal nang patagal, eh pahirap nang pahirap din yung situation..πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Patagal na ng patagal gyud. Wa sa lang tay uli. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully, this huge outbreak will come to an end so you will be able to do the things you want and be able to go home to see your family and college besties.


Thank you for the mention, my friend! Happy to be your first-ever virtual friend! 😘 hope to meet you soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga friend. Hahahaha

See you soon, char!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are lots of plans that got ruined by this pndemic. It sucks. :(

I wanna have some get-together with my friends, too, when we all have time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. But soonest talaga e, punta ako SoKor. Sama ka? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago