Where you at?

8 42
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


Before the day Facebook, WhatsApp, and Instagram crashed out I got to came across with this story Michelle Dy has on her instagram account.

In my own interpretation, it seems to be about how she or we to be exact made a huge growth in our well being. A personal development. From being just you, to you but with boundaries, to you already practicing self care, and finally to you protecting your energy.

YOU.

Where you used to be just you. Knew nothing. No purpose. Doing YOLO without thinking what could happen next day. Allowing people to your life. Not filtering any. Just letting anybody enter your life not knowing their reason. Just doing impulsive thing just to get some experiences. Depending your happiness to other people. Pleasing them to like you. And when they disappear, you get hurt. And you cry. And you regret for some reason.

YOU, WITH BOUNDARIES.

This is you when you already regret allowing people in your life with no reason. This is when you think that you cannot please anybody. And this is the time you create boundaries. You filter people. You observe their action. This is when you learned how to say no.

YOU, ALREADY PRACTICING SELF-CARE

Building boundaries is the first step for having self care. You do not allow people to hurt you. You do not allow people to come into your life for the sake of having them. You did not force yourself to fit in in this pace. This is when you learn that it is only you that can make yourself happy. That you can do things in your own way. That you can achieve big without the help of others. That you learn to love yourself.

YOU, PROTECTING YOUR ENERGY.

This is the most important pace in our life. Leaving all the negativities, getting away from toxicity. Choosing people with the same goals as you. You choosing to be happy, invites positive energy. This is the pace in your life when you choose to ignore toxic people that jump on their games. This is you making the best days of your life with the people around you. Just three to five people with the same energy as you. People that has the same goals as you. And it is always okay to have a small circle with the same reason. Quality over quantity. And this is the happiest pace of your life.

What about you, where you at?


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo 💜

[3/30]

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 7.87
$ 7.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 5
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Depends on the situation. One day I'm in circle one, the other day I'm in circle four and maybe tomorrow who knows what circle I will be in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that I am on my way to the 4th circle, not quite there yet. But I am working towards it. I am still having a hard time in cutting off some of my old friends because of old times' sake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pleasing them to like you - I haven't done this one and I would never. I have set boundaries. May self-care na rin yata ako wahaha. And sa last sure ako, protecting my energy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self care ata bii pero wa gihapon uy, practice² ra jud kutob. Still dependent man sguro gihapon ko or unsa ba but I'm trying man sad haha, liboga uy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah! I am in all 4 circles... I don't care if I have to build walls or cut bridges, if that's the only way to protect my heart and my sanity, I would. But, I still welcome new people, opportunities, experiences, adventures, learnings, etc. Life is all about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great interpretation. This make sense

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am YOU and PROTECTING MY ENERGY. I still allow people to get in my life, coz why not we can learn one or two lesson from them not all people naman ay may masamang hangarin satin. Meron iba na pumasok para mag bigay ng aral after kang saktan, charowttt ahahaha. At the same time I'm protecting my energy pa rin kahit papaano. Mejo may limit pero hindi naman ung wagas - may ilan lang na rules pero open pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am already practicing my health care because that's what I truly want these days. No one can take care of me better than myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago