Take me back to December.

75 55
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

"She's the one. She really is." That's what you told our close friend while hugging me.

It was December night.

If you happen to still remember, I am the one who invited you to roam around our workplace with our other close friends. We took photos together. You took my photos as well. You love stealing pictures of me. You teased me with such. Instead of getting annoyed about it, I am loving it.

We get back to the office, when you realized you lost your wallet. All of us felt nervous as you have all your cards there, including the PIN. Who would not? It can be access by anybody. All of us get back to the places we've been to search for it. Unfortunately, we failed to do so. It was almost your shift. Good thing, it was my rest day but decided to render work on day off, since that is the case I decided to look for it myself. I am guilty as I am the one who invited you to roam around. If I didn't do it, it couldn't happen. That's why I tried my best to look for it. I roamed around the places alone. Asked some people if they got to see wallet, but failed to do so. I did not give, I tried again. Then tried again. I almost give up, but there was really something in me that I need to find it.

When I get back to the office thinking that it was being picked by another person, I tried the last luck I have. I asked the front desk personnel if they happened to see a black wallet, as it may just fallen inside the office building. I did not understand what to feel that time, when the personnel handed me such familiar one. It was your wallet. I cannot contain my happiness that my gratitude to the person picked it reached more than 100%. I'm so happy that I found it. I rushed to the elevator excitedly so that I can hand it over to you. When I get in the production floor, you turn your head and see me smiling at you, there I handed you your wallet. You were so happy. You were so thankful. "She's the one. She really is." That's what you told our close friend while hugging me. And because of that wallet our closeness became more closer.

Months after, you courted me and I said yes. Why not? I am feeling the same, there's no need for me to delay the process. It will be the same after all.

We enjoyed each other's companion. We got to have a lot of dates. For the first time, I got to celebrate your birthday. You were so happy with my surprise. It was memorable. Both for us. I am so happy seeing you happy as well. We created a lot of memories. You made me feel that I am the loveliest person alive. You made me feel special. You made me feel that I am the one. I even introduced you to my parents. I am so proud of you. I can be myself when I'm with you. You let me became myself. You're the one who said that I am lovable. You completed me. You made me happy. I am so comfortable to be with you. You promised me, a lot. You promised me forever. A lot of things you wanted to do with me in the future.

Sad to say, we did not work out. The forever you promised, remains as word. The comfort I have felt with you turned into sadness. We broke up. I asked why. "I fall out of love." You said.

All the promises you made before? You are already doing it with a new person you have now.

"In a snap of a finger, I fall out of love to her." What you told to the same close friend we have after we broke up.

Can time take me back to December? Not because I wanted to worked out what we have started. Not because I wanted to get back to you. Not because I still want you. Not because I still love you. I wanted time to take me back to December, so that I could not have asked you to roam around. With that, I could have kept you. As a friend.

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

21
$ 8.97
$ 8.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 13
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Better off without her!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Uncle. I will. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this a real story? Masakit. Bes. Masakit. Huhuhu. Hirap kapag sya nagpabuhay ng love tapos sya din tatapos. Parang tinanga ka lang, ganon. ewan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Elle. Last 2019 ni. Hahaha sakit gyud ey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch...sakit naman netoh..beb nganu man ni ei ma broken hearted man sad tag apil

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mmy ay. Pero dugay na sad na. Moved on na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha sureness move on na ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaas enough with the maoys na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooops!!! You can't go back but you could always look forward to the upcoming month of December.

And reminisce your sweet past. What d'you think? Hehehe. Silly me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha I will not. Ayoko na din. Naalala ko lang talaga to last day e tas naisipan ko isulat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my beautiful friend, complicated story, very sad, with an ending that I did not expect, notice when you in life don't know what you want, falls in love with many people, that's why before taking the step of being someone's boyfriend or girlfriend we must evaluate ourselves, know if we have that self-love, because if you don't want to, you can't say you love someone else, and that's what happened to that person, He doesn't know what he wants, He does not know what he dreams of, what he likes and that is why his feelings are not clear but he does not understand that his actions have consequences, play with someone, Breaking his heart and making false promises is the worst thing you can do in this life.

I have always thought that love is not bad, the bad are us because we give it another meaning, we manipulate it and misuse it, I know that it is not easy to have all those memories visiting you day and night, making you feel bad, but things happen for something, sometimes it is better to feel this sad and strong pain than to live deceived, and fall from that cloud where you were, that's what life is about, to meet good and bad people, but at the end of the day you will understand that what you lived left you a great teaching, great learning, I know there is someone special waiting for you out there, ready to give you the love you deserve, to give you that value you have, I wish you a great day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there. Thank you for leaving a comment. Yes, I actually realized it already that before jumping into relationship, we need to be happy, complete, and strong. That we will not depend our happiness to someone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is beautiful feeling one can feel. I know break up hurts but move on is the only way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Move on and let go is the only way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I wi choose whether to keep the friendship or go into a relationship.. I will always choose friendship.. It always lasts longer.
But your story is so sad 😥 how are you na ngayon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Ate Jane. Yes po, okay nako ngayon. That was wayback 2019 pa e. Wala talaga ako masulat yesterday.

But yes I agree din about sa friendship. I have a boy best friend sa highschool na nanliligaw talaga sakin, pero di ko sinagot kasi nasasayangan ako sa friendship namin, hanggang ngayon friends padin kami. Mas masaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Fell out of love" pinaka masakit na line maririnig mos partner mo. Bat ka ganyan ate 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay bebe Se. Sobrang sakit. Tas personal sayo sasabihin. Juskopo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nooooi! I hate youuuu. Why kasi ang mapanakit ka! 😩. If sakin din yan, babalik din ako sa umpisa kung saan ko sya unang nakilala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha love youuuuu ate Ruffa! Mwaaaa. 😘💗🤣 Pero dibaaaaa? Kung pwede lang makabalik sa umpisa e. Yung wala pa yung feelings na involved. Pero yun nga, things happen for a reason. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In as much as we will always feel bad when our love story turns to sadness, I would always advise that we do not allow regret to set in because sharing love with someone at some point is more than enough to make us feel happy and loved, even if it did not end up in happy ever after.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I totally agree with you. After all, the times that you two were together, you still got to be happy. No regrets at all. Pain is natural. Let go and be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy you understand it better my beautiful friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand it a lot, as you made it clear. Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are two things that your article reminds me. One is, that once I lost my wallet with all the official id card and everything in it. It slipped out of my pocket on a bus. Hours later somebody returned my wallet to my address and nothing was missing from it not even money. It is good to know, that there are honest people around.

The other thing is, that we were talking about here, that relationship between man and women if they are friends. Could it turn out right or just simply keep the good friendship? There is always a question.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Good thing that is was returned. Salute to the person. For real, there are still honest people around. 💗

I agree. There are questions that will be asked. There are what ifs. But if I give it a try, what if not. And the result will not be a failure on whatever it may be, it will be a lesson.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is very true. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt your pain when you wrote you could have kept him as a friend.

I had a close friend as well. He was the only guy that became my bestfriend. I trusted him fully. Ibtreated him as a brother but it was not the same for him. He wanted more than what I could give. So we grew distant with each other and fell apart. Sometimes, I wish to go back to the days when I could just be with my bestfriend. But I have slowly realized that the time has already passed and there is nothing to be done about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Zehra. What done is done na talaga e. Wala na tayong magagawa. Let go and move on and see the good that is coming. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's always a regretful moment for us when such thing happen. We feel like "Had I known he would break up with me, I wouldn't have accepted him". It applies to both gender but do we have a choice than to move on with life. It's impossible to return back to the past to make things straight but we need to let go and focus on the good things that are coming afterwards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Princess. Thank you so much for your warm words. Letting go and moving on is what makes us free and for us to see the good that is coming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She don't deserve you that's why God doesn't allow him to stay longer. Charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay may pa ganern John? Pero agree ko ana. The sooner the better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Kay kung magdugay, mas sakit. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay truthness hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O diba? Hehehe! Kalimti nato mam hapit na rba december hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaahhahahah dugay na na ay. Niya ka echosan ra ng uban diraa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aissshhhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Palakukin na yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang harsh, sis. Pero gawin ko na ba? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're timer starts now po 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright. ⛏️⛏️⛏️⛏️⛏️ Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakapanginit ng dugo urgh. Hahah buti nalang maswerte ako sa bf ko.charr.🤣😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo mars, ang role ko nalang sa mundo is taga "SANA ALL". 🤣 Stay strong mo ni bf mo mars. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch. Sakit man 🥺 Dli guro love iyaha na feel Kung na fall out of love siya. Kay there's no such thing as fall out of love. Kung wanay spark dapat he do something about it. Pero basin dili Jud pjud cea para imuha mem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay lagi mem uy. There's no such thing as fall out of love gyud. Weak to siya uy. Charot! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dli to siya worth it mem. Sa imuhang putli ug tiunay nga gugma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang lawma sa putli ig tiunay mem. Pero agree yud ko bitaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha katigo man kaha ka mulanggoy mem kagets Raka 😅.. muabot ra Ang someone mem nga dli ka usikan. Ug mahalon kag samot kada adlaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ni naka pait kay dili sad ko kibaw mulangoy. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha parehas ta mem Ahw pagdala Ng salbabida para iwas lumps 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap talaga batukan, tadyakan at sampalin ng lalake na yan. Fall out of love? Raulo. It looks fine naman pero anong ginawa niya. Nakakainis bakit may mga ganyang tao. Sinayang ka niya, friend. Lakwenta yon. Move on ka na at hanap bago. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha grabe yung siraulo friend, ang lutong! Di yan totoo. Gawa gawa lang yan out of boredom. Ay, may konting totoo pala. Wala ng ibang masulat. Another thing, naka move on nako. At may bago na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Partida hindi mo pa narinig, friend. Hahaha. Weh? Konting totoo lang? Charot. Ay mabuti naman. Sino bago? Ay sorry chismosa hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the edited comment for me. 🤣 Well, ayoko din marinig baka mas malutong pa nga diyan. Konting totoo lang nga, kala mo naman alam e. Alam mo na din kung sino. 😉 Hahahaha

Pero oo, chismosa nga. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. For sure mas malutong pa sa malutong. Kaya nga may charot friend kasi wala naman akong alam dyan hahaha. Ay yung sinabi mo, oo alam ko na. 🤭

Nahawa lang sayo. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas malutong pa sa chicharon? Haha ang hilig mo sa charot. At buti naman alam mo na kung sino yon. 🙄

Mas chismosa ka po. 🥴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mismo! Haha. Medyo din haha. Siyempreee nashare mo na sakin nga pala e.

Oo nalang nga. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming edited comments talaga e. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto mo ba hindi ko iedit? Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

friend, magtigil. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtatanong lang, friend. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ewan ko sayo, friend. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bisan pa mubalik ta atu bii, magkauyab ra gihapon mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Char char ra na mii. Wala na gyud koy lain masulat. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili na charr, klaro kaau haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy hahahaha epekto nis mga love song na kanta ay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha mao na, maoy songs pa more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maka LSS gyud mii 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iutot ra lage na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buset. Baho kog utot. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahhaha duha namo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh, so sad😢

Pero hapit na december maamsh😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kahibaw ba ka Ly? Mema mema ra na. Di na tinuod. 😬😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago