I tried the "Never have I ever challenge".

21 43
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Stories

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨

8th of how many.

I've been seeing some of other writers here in Read Cash doing this "Never have I ever" challenge. To be honest I have nothing to write today as I just came out of the house again yesterday to meet a friend. I get to have no time to write a quality wise article. And I do not want to missed a day without uploading one as it is one of my goal to make sure not to miss a day in writing. So I hope you'll bare with me on this one.

I have 10 questions to be answered on this challenge.

Never have I ever lied to my best friend

I have. Some are actually white lies that need to be told. But yes, I make sure to tell her as well that I lied on that time to make up with the misunderstanding.

Never have I ever faked sick from work

I have. Two times. That was when I really do not feel like going to work and yes I am fresh from a heartbreak that time. I really cannot go there as I know I will just be unproductive. I just called in and informed them I cannot make it today. For my absence to be absolved, I was forced to get a medical certificate. But yes, this will not happen again.

Never have I ever dated or hooked up with someone 10 years older than me

Never. To be honest I do not want my partner to be way older than me for more than 3 years. I prefer someone one year younger or one year older. I wanted to have the same vibe as mine. But yeah, who would know?

Never have I ever sent a text to the wrong person

I have. That is every time I have a lot of messages coming in and I am somehow getting confused who to reply first, and get to send the message that supposed to be sent to someone else.

Never have I ever run a red light

I have. Once. To be honest, I really do not know how to cross roads. That's how dumb I am. I crossed the road because all of cars stopped and I thought that was it. Without knowing that on the other side, it was different. Good thing there's just a few cars that time because it was still in lockdown. I can't imagine what might happen if ever it is not that way around.

Never have I ever slept in my car

Never. How can I? I do not have a car. And how I wish I have.

Never have I ever held a grudge for more than a year

Never. Holding a grudge stresses me out. Why think of something that will not do good to you? Let them realize their fault and just enjoy your life. They did not even worth a bit of your time.

Never have I ever lied about my relationship status

I have. Many times. My mom does not want me to be in a relationship back then. But as a stubborn child I did not listen. I still get into relationships and never tell her. But I know she knew. But it changed somehow, back in 2019 I got to introduce my boyfriend to mom and she agreed. That was the first time. Sad to say, the relationship we have did not work well and ended up splitting up. So that's it.

Never have I ever tipped more than 50%

I have. I guess twice? I experienced it when I ordered food on Grab App. I have a soft heart for delivery riders that is why if I really have an extra money I always make sure to tip them. May it be 50% or not, I am sure that will make them happy. And that's what I wanted to do, to give back and make someone happy.

Never have I ever cheated on a partner

Never. Why cheat? I really do not get it. You commit to get into relationship. If cheating for you is fun, go ahead and cheat yourself. Do not involve others in your cheating game. It is not funny at all.

That's all for today beautiful people. I hope you have fun reading my Never Have I Ever Challenge. If you have any thoughts and take away about this piece, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=never+have+i+ever+image&client=ms-android-xiaomi-rvo3&prmd=inv&sxsrf=ALeKk00PX6Sv3nQy6Y22mDK7ogOvE4G88g:1625956923273&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwicm9PGydnxAhXeyosBHWUfCNcQ_AUoAXoECAIQAQ#imgrc=K89w2iLSRsI-BM

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 10.45
$ 9.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Cineholic
+ 5
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Stories

Comments

Held a grudge for a year – βœ”

Or siguro dahil hindi makamove on. Char. Pero sa amin ng Kuya ko nagawa na. As in 1 year or more ata kaming deadmahan noon dito sa house. Maldita din naman kasi ako. Galit na nga siya sa akin eh lalo ko pa ginagatungan galit niya. Magmmake face and stuffs.

10 years older – almost 10

But he did not look like he was older than me. Parang Piolo lang ba. How old is Piolo na ba? 40s na ba siya? Basta as in kahit na nasa 40s pa siya ang hot pa din niya. Though he was in his early 30s when I met him. As in super hot and super playboy. We still had the same vibe even if we had almost a decade gap. Pero I do not know how it would be if older than 10 years. Parang ok ako with less than 10. Then may naging crush naman ako na almost 10 years younger pero grabe ang matured niya mag-isip and iba yung care. It would really depend on the compatibility of each couple. Parang wala na sa age ba. But if I were ro choose between the younger and the older, syempre yung older kasi minahal ko siya. Hahaha. Landi! Crush lang naman kasi yung sa younger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moms are over protective for their daughters.. so they do restrictions.. πŸ˜œπŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha this is so true. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Never have I ever run a red light"

Huhu nagsisi talaga kung bat ko ginawa yu . napagalitan tuloy kao ng traffic enforcer. Buti napgsabihan lang ako huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha same! Na ticketan pa talaga ako. 50 pesos din yun. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko pa nagagawa yung iba jan πŸ˜‚ HAHAHA because that's bad and bawal. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are more questions about relationships here :D One thing I like though is not holding a grudge. That is the right kind of attitude for we are more happy and stress free that way.

I can relate to the the lying sick from work. I was working in a BPO company before and I hated the job. The schedule and the kind of work. I'm glad I didn't stay long. What made me stay longer than I should was the people. I love working with those people and most of them are still my friends until now. However, I will not go back to that kind of job again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lied about relationships hahaha i dud that too because my parents are strict then πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ and ilang beses na din ako na wrong send.. think i wanna join this never ever challenge hahaha it will save me for a day of not having an article to write lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha yung strict parents talaga e! Bat kasi ayaw natin makinig? 🀣

True, nasave din talaga nito araw ko ngayon. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga nila you were never a child if you always follow your parents πŸ˜‚ yun yung joy ng pagiging bata hahahaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo din po talaga to. Sino kaya naka follow talaga sa parents nila. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha meron nga kaya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have sent text to the wrong person many times and I still did three days ago. It took me some minutes to realize my mistake and I quickly apologized because the wrong person actually did read it and thought it was for him. Lol

I have also lied about my relationship status to my mom especially and that was a bit years ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha i guess sending a text to a wrong person has been happening this days.

And yes, about relationship. Idk why we need to really keep it from our mom. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't know how to cross roads? 🀣 Apir! Never din ako nag hold ng grudge ng matagal, grabe 1 year haha. Waahhh hahhaaa I have lied with my relationship status too. Na wrong send lang ako non kaya nalaman na may jowa ako 🀣 I'm cheating sa foods. May draft ako nito para sa prompt e kaso diko pa nagagawa yawa haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rereplayan ko pa ba to dito? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Ignore mo na πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako mahilig mang ignore. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. Really? Hmm. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Really! 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago