I just cannot, for now.

33 45
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨

15th of how many.

These past few days, my circles were asking me when I am planning to be in a relationship again. And I was like, "What? It was a sudden question I did not expect to be asked." Well, I cannot blame them though as in the group, I am the only single. Two of them is in a relationship and the other one has already a special someone and any days from now they can really be official. They always tried to pair me out with someone, and get to know them. But you know, I just don't feel like doing it. I am not a picky person, I just don't like it for now. They tried to ask me why, and I got these several reasons given to them.

My attitude could never. These past few days, I am actually getting moody and irritated easily. I am impatient and if something is not getting in my way the way I wanted it to be, I will get annoyed right away. My friends told me, that there may be someone that can understand my attitude and willing to help me change it. I actually agreed that may be there is. However, I do not want to change it just because of that person. I do not want to change it just because he helped me do it. I wanted to change my attitude because that it is what I need to do and I wanted to do it by myself. I do not want to depend to anybody for the change I want. All of it should start within me. I do not want that he/she needs to bare with the negative attitude I have just because we are in a relationship. I better change first before diving into it. Ayokong iba yung magbabago ng ugali ko. Gusto ko ako. Kasi pag nawala siya, posible bumalik ulit ako sa dating ako.

I am not yet complete. I am happy with what I have now and I am fine with it. I am happy but I know I am not yet complete. That there is still something missing in me and I wanted to find it myself. I wanted to find that piece that will complete my existence. Maybe it be something that is just around the corner and I do not know what it is yet. Soonest, maybe I will be able to finally find that missing piece. I wanted that before I will jump into relationship, I need to make sure that I am happy. Genuine happiness. Ayokong iba ang bubuo ng nawawala kong piraso. Kasi pag umalis siya, masisira ulit ako.

I am not ready to commit. Selfish as it may seem, but yes. I do not want to commit for now. With the first two reasons I have, I can say I am not yet ready. In my past article, I stated there that I am building walls and boundaries. That is not because I do not want to be in a relationship, but because I know I am not yet ready and I do not want to waste time getting on it and just ending it after because it did not turn out well. I am a person that gets attached and fall in love easily. You show me sweetness and all, I'll fall for that. I do not want it to be that easy. I do not want to be in a relationship because of the pressure I am receiving, I've been there and it did not turn out well and I am trying not to be on the same situation again. It was not easy. I was hurt that time. I wanted to make sure that it will be my own decision, both my mind and heart's decision that I will be in a relationship again. Ayokong magmadali dahil yun yung nakapaligid sakin. Mas pipiliin kong maghintay ng sigurado kesa masaktan ulit ako.

There's no sure and definite in life. Even love is considered a gamble. But even in gambling, it needs preparation. May it be win or lose, atleast you are prepared with the outcome. And with love, I am doing the same thing. I know that the person I may meet along the way, can be the one for me and can be not. But atleast, I am well prepared and I can keep my mind sane for whatever may happen. It is always better to keep it that way. There is no wrong in guarding our heart. I am just protecting what has been hurt for many times. I may experience it again, but maybe this time I will know how to handle it. Experience taught us lessons, and it depends on us how we are going to apply it in ourselves.

That's all for today beautiful people. I hope you learned and get something good about my article for today. If you have any thoughts and take away about this piece, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source: https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTExrulSpsQgbxExVMYwbD5d3LFuCPxAhTdhw&usqp=CAU

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

18
$ 16.70
$ 15.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.10 from @Amy05
+ 10
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Just like what they say, love when you are ready not because you are lonely. I understand why your friends want you to have someone in life but I believe that love will just eventually happen especially when you are ready. And I totally agree. You should never change something about you just because of someone. Change because you want to change. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for agreeing with what I said. I do not want to be in a relationship just because I am pressured, I wanted to be in it bteacuse I am ready.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo Sis ayoko din na iba mag babago ng ugali ko, Ako may Jowa ako pero kung anong Ugali ng una niya ako nakilala ganon padin ako . Tama yan 😊 kung mamahalin ka ng isang tao kailangan tanggapin niya kung anong ugali ng kanyang mamahalin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes true sis. Ganyan talaga dapat. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, totally agreed! Hindi mo kailangan sumabay. If you are not ready, it's fine too. It's better naman nga kesa mag commit ka na hindi ka naman pala handa, it's a waste of time, indeed. And also, hindi lang ikaw yung magsasuffer, pati yung taong yon. So, you did a good decision! And, singit ko lang, maraming naghintay pero nasaktan din. Sabi ko nga, it's okay na masaktan kasi ibig sabihin ay nagmahal ka. Hindi ko sinasabing wag kang maghintay, haha share ko lang yan. Anyways, enjoy being single as you are not ready. Tsaka bata ka pa naman MissJo. Hahaha. Ako kasi sadyang malandi lang talaga kung minsan e. Hahaha. Like you, I get easily attached-fall for someone through their flowery words. It is true, it should be free will if you would change yourself for the one you love it is because you want to, not because someone wants you to change. So yun, enough na dito friend. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang haba nito friend. πŸ˜… Anong irereply ko dito? Anyway, totoo nga kasi. Mas okay na wag nalang muna sumugal kung hindi ready, kasi masasaktan kana makakasakit ka pa. Char! Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry, frieeend. Next time pipilitin ko na 2-3 sentences lang. Oo tama tama. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay friend. Noted! Tingnan ko kung magawa mo. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fight me, friend. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How to fight you, po? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is not a race, you need to be prepared when you entered this world. It is complicatedπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Better be prepared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm...meron talagang ganun memsh.. Hindi naman natin masisisi kung yun yung choice nila eh.. I just hoped na din na soon enough, Ready naka totally memsh.. God bless to you.. Keep safe memsh..πŸ€—β€οΈπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo bitaw memsh! Choice man nako lagi. Puhon puhon ug ready na, basin diay.

God bless sad mem! ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige ra gud memsh.. uie, ingon sila, "Dili lumba"!😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, if that's what you really want then, go for it. Kung masaya kang walang juwa okay na okay din yan. Look at me, happy being single, pero open for landers wahaha. Pero, may ganyan ka palang sinumpaan so wag ka munang you know, alam mong maraminh marupok sa tabi tabi at paligid ligid jan. Wag magbibigay ng reason para may umasa ganon, lalo na di kapa ready. Just, be friendly but not that over. Happy lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate, okay na din maging single muna. And yes ate, friends lang talaga, napag usapan naman na. No crossing over na. Happy lang! β˜ΊοΈπŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be stable, think about your future then decide what to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Ayokong iba yung magbabago ng ugali ko. Gusto ko ako. Kasi pag nawala siya, posible bumalik ulit ako sa dating ako"

Sa dami ng sinabi mo eto naka ano ng attensyon ko bat naman may hugot 😭 Hahaha Pero totoo to. Mas gugustuhin ko din na ako magpabago sakin kasi dati. Nagbago ako nung nakilala ko siya pero nung umalis siya mas naging worst pa yung dating ako. Hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dibaaaa? Totoo naman kasi eh! Ready silang baguhin tayo, tas tayo naman okay lang din na mabago nila. Yun pala di natin alam aalis at mawawala din sila. Pano naman tayo na? Wala, babalik talaga sa dati e. Kaya mas mabuti talaga na kumpleto at buo tayo bago pumasok sa karelasyon. Kasi kung sakali mawala sila, walang mawawala satin. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I strongly agree with you ate. If you aren't ready yet then don't froce yourself and be pressured by your peers. The most important thing that you need before you enter relationship is self assurance and readiness ❀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Very well said bebe Se. Diba? Ang panget naman kasi pilit lang. Masasaktan ka na, makakasakit ka pa. Ayoko ng ganon. Isa pa, there is a perfect time for everything. Better wait and get ready. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is true, miss jo. even me i will not indulge myself to something i'm not yet ready just to blend with people. there's a right time for everything and guarding our hearts is never a mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said. After all, there is a perfect time set for everything. Better wait and get ready.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yup, perfect just for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't have to force yourself to get commited with someone again because I know that the heartbreak you've experienced before made you a critical thinker now in terms of entering relationships. Being single is fun, and if there's someone whose meant to love us forever, then we don't have to find them, just wait for them to come. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaas! Very well said. Being single indeed is fun. You will not be forced to have texted and informed someone what you are doing. The freedom is amazing. After all, there is a perfect time for everything. Better wait and get ready. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's stay strong and single. Lol! Haha 😳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Louder! Hahahaha hanggang kaya. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! I also don't see myself being with someone yet. Period. End of discussion. Should we apologize for that? No. Kahit mag end up tayong single pagtanda, it's our choice naman haha.

Unless si V yan. Naku. Oo agad kindat palang. Joke! Hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba? Ayoko talagang ipilit eh. Di din naman ako sasaya, tas baka makasakit lang din ako. Hahaha

Halaaaa totoo, kung si V lang din naman, why not? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Ayaw magjowa pero kay V marupok. Ano ba yan. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chance na e. Ayoko ko ng sayangin pa. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago