I feel much better.

29 30
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Work, Self, My day

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


@BreadChamp already shared on her article that we go out yesterday for some samgyy. It was such an enjoyable time together as we've been craving it for weeks already. Good thing we found the Unlimited Pork Day that allows unvaccinated diners to dine in since @BreadChamp is not yet vaccinated. Well anyway, as I've mentioned we're able to enjoy the food.

I wasn't able to write an article yesterday as well as we got home late because of the heavy traffic. We arrived home at around 7 PM if I am not mistaken. I took a short rest and have my half bath before going to bed. But I did not sleep right away and was fallen asleep around 9 PM.

I actually got at least six hours of sleep before I started my shift. My shift changed from 3 AM to 4 AM, but around 11 PM I woke up as I am not feeling well. My headache attacked me again and I felt like throwing up but I can't. So I got up and applied some ointment to my tummy and my forehead and get back to sleep hoping I'll feel better.

I woke up again at around 3:30 AM to prepare for my shift and unfortunately I still have the same pain last night. So I go to our comfort room thinking I maybe just constipated and I try to poop, but still I cannot. So I just tried to ignore the pain and prepare my tools. I prepare a warm water and a bread to eat for me to drink some medicines after hoping the pain will be gone after doing so.

I started my shift, and around 7 AM, I felt so cold that I decided to wear a jacket and put some cover on my head as well and just continue with my shift. I messaged my supervisor that I may log out from work because I am not feeling well. I contacted our company clinic as well to inform them that I may do early log out. But, I did not log out as I realized that our department has a lot of loss hours that needs to recover and I feel bad if I will add another loss hours. So I just continue my shift.

Thank God I finished my whole shift even though I am really not feeling well. I slept right after my shift hoping that when I wake up, my headache will be gone. And yes, when I woke up at around 4 PM earlier, I feel better. So I took my early dinner right away, rest for a while, then fixed my drawer, do a mini cleaning on my room, and took a bath.

Right now as I am writing this, I am feeling much better. Hopefully, I will not feel the same tomorrow.

On my vacation leave next week, I am planning to visit an ophtalmologist to check my eye. I am suspecting that the reason of my headache and feeling of throwing up is because of my eyes. It seems that my eyes are overused already as I spent more than nine hours looking at my computer for work, then after use my cellphone for a couple of hours. I feel bad for my eyes too.

Now, I'll be off to dreamland as I still have a shift tomorrow. Goodnight everyone!

Thank you by the way to @TengoLoTodo @CoquiCoin @gertu13 for the renewal of your sponsorship. I appreciate you all. πŸ’—


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 7.35
$ 6.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Work, Self, My day

Comments

Aww wee singer I can't believe I missed this. I saw you have an appointment for you eyes on 15th, I do so hope you are feeling better na and do do do take care of yourself. Your unlimited pork day looked a lot of fun sana all 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes uncle, I'll have my eyes checked on monday. And make sure to take good care of myself. Let's eat pork soon, uncle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tara let's eat pork, now that sounds like a plan! Yes take care of ourselves, another plan wee singer, are you doing overtime again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. I did not do overtime today uncle. Maybe I'll rende work on day off tomorrow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh no wee singer, you should enjoy your day off

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amping pirmi pinang,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sistaaaa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, I do the same thing to my eyes. Hope I won't experience what you had. Though i have shared na din naman my own version of not feeling well these past few weeks. Buti nalagpasan ko na. Sana tuluy tuloy ma recovery mo, Jo. πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Elle. Sana nga eh. β˜ΊοΈπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will be okay. When I feel dizzy I take a nap then no phone for 3 hours. It works for me. All the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I'll try this one..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na nuon ka kalaag deay sa imo requested off bibii, bitaw siguroa lang imo mata bii kay basin need naka ug new glasses sad ba. Makalabad jud bitaw ang sakit sa mata ayy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mii. Ahak baya ni. Abi kog wa na karon gani. Naa pa gyud diay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waaaah kalisod raba jd mowork nya naay gipamati... take care diha sis..drink your meds and take some rest!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaayo sis. Jusme. Kanang lami iabsent pero sayang ang adlaw. Salamat kaayo sis, I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

makadaot man sad jud nang cgeg gamit ug gadget baby or basin stress lang ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili ra man siguro ko stress out mommy uy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the reason for your headache is because of your eyes. It happens to me also. Whenever I overused my eyes, I feel headache and pain until I pause all activities and have some rest.

I am glad you are feeling much better now and I hope for the same tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true Princess. I feel bad for my eyes.

Thank you. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you feel better Jo and take a break for your eyes if you are experiencing frequent headaches. My pleasure to be your sponsor, my dear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will Coqui. And I'll take a good rest as well. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Posibly dai.. Mata ko nga pabalik2 yung red strains kht ipahinga ko 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate. Need na natin ipacheck talaga. ☹️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prevention is better than cure talaga sis. good thing nagpa check up ka talaga. Take a rest and water therapy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis uy. Lisud na kaayo. Salamat.

By the way, asa ka nag stay karon? Hiring mi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you decided to go for a medical checkup. It is the only way to find out about your pain and visual difficulties. Take care of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Thank you and I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am new here but from what I read, I do believe that you are a customer service representative? If yes then I can feel you. I have been working in a call center for almost a year now. Its actually a part time job that I have since I am studying. You should really let your eyes be checked because you might be suffering some nausea since you are using computer all through your shift.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I am a CSR. And I will really take a good rest. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago