I am dreaming of.

23 26
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Life, Self, Goals, Dreams

As a breadwinner, can I call myself selfless? Will I be included in the list of selfless individual? I've been supporting my family for two years now, and I can say I am proud of myself. I actually did not expect that I will be supporting them as I used to be the one getting supported and I am a very dependent person. But for some reason, tables really may turn the way we did not expected it to be.

Being a breadwinner is actually not easy yet fulfilling. You will be the bridge for them to reach their dreams. You'll be the one to be with them dreaming. And you yourself has a dream for them.

But as a breadwinner, are we allowed to dream for ourselves? To be somehow choose not to be selfless for once?

I myself has a lot of dreams I wanted to achieve. Big and small, I wanted to achieve them. Not right now, but in no time. With hardwork and determination. Courage and perseverance.

In five years.

In five years, after I fulfill my dreams for my family I wanted to fulfill mine. Hopefully. Will pray for it.

HAVING TO TRAVEL ALONE

This. I badly wanted this to happen. Not now, but soon. Yes, I am a dependent person in the past, but I learned already how to stand alone. With that, I believe I can go on. I wanted to experience the feeling of getting out of the country alone. Enjoying yourself. Yourself only. The feeling that you will not be bothered by someone. The feeling that you can do what you want to do. It feels like soul searching. I wanted this. I wanted to stamp my passport with a different stamps from other countries. I wanted my IG to be filled with beautiful pictures of the places that I've been to. I wanted to experience the peace from within.

HAVING MY OWN COFFEE SHOP

Too good to be true. But this is one of the biggest dream I am aiming for. I do not know if I will be able to realize this. But to be honest, I already have a name ready for it. I do love coffee. I really wanted to create a shop where you can feel that you are at home. Coffee is one of the essential a person wanted to have at least once a day, and I wanted to give them what they want. I wanted to build a shop where people will go there with their friends and family. I wanted to build a shop where relationships will be strengthen; may it be a friendship or a lover. A shop that can be a go to place of someone that needs peace and some time alone. A shop that can help people relax.

HAVING MY OWN HOUSE

To be honest I do not dream of having a grand and very huge house. I do not dream of having the most expensive one. What I dream of is a house that I can feel like home. A house enough for me to have my own bedroom, a kitchen, a dining and a living area, a comfort room, and a small balcony. Ever since, I have been dreaming of having a house that is made up of "amakan", it is a material made of bamboo. That is what I like the most. An amakan house with a small garden of flowers and small garden of veggies at the backyard. A liitle yard where I can chill and relax. A simple place where I can feel comfortable and where I can feel that I am at peace.

HAVING MY OWN SMALL FAMILY

I always wanted to have a small family. A family of four; a husband, one boy, one girl, and of course me. That's really what I wanted ever since. A family that I wanted to be with in happiness and pain. A family I wanted to have to see me achieve my dreams and a family I wanted to share my success with. I wanted to be a loving wife to my husband. I wanted to be a mother to my children. I wanted to prepare foods for them. I wanted to have a family that go to church together. That prays together. That laughs together. I wanted to have a happy family.

I may be dreaming these things that's too good to be true, but I will still cintinue to dream. Dreaming is free. I can dream as much as I want. I wanted to see all of my hardwork being paid off with these things. I wanted all the sleepless nights, stressful days to be filled with these dreams. I wanted to reward myself with these. They say, dream big, work hard. I'll make sure to do that. I'll never forget as well God, He's the only one that has the hold on fulfilling my dreams. I will never stop asking for His approval for the things I wanted to have. After all, it is His will that matters.

-Miss Jo 💜

** image from Google

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 3.23
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Janz
+ 3
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Life, Self, Goals, Dreams

Comments

Very well said Miss Jo, I salute you with that.You are so brave na kaya mong e set aside muna mga gusto mo just to provide the needs of your family.. You are a very hardworking person I wish all your heart desire will come true,Just always pray to God. Godbless you🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes our dream of having our own coffee shop. 🥰 I was younger than you when I dreamed of having my own. Sadly after a decade, it is still a dream. My advice to younger generations is that if they really wanted to make their dreams into a reality, they should have the proper mindset. For me it was like a wishful thinking. I never did anything to make some of my dreams and goals into a reality. But now I am slowly trying to change it and I hope that I am not late in wanting to make everything into a reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. It is because dreams without action will remain as dreams forever. That is why it is important that we need to make a move little by little to achieve our dreams.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely. That is one of my many favorite quotes that a dream or a goal without a plan is just a wish. That's why I am really taking steps even baby steps towards my dreams and goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Because small progress is still a progress. We all know that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep on dreaming and watch those dreams come true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for that. Yes I will make sure to work hard to turn those dreams into reality. Thank you for the encouragement. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so very welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck to all your dreams in life..hoping you to achieve all of those I know you can..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for leaving an encouragement. ☺️ You do the same with yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am 100% sure that you will be able to achieve your dreams with your family beside you ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for that. Yes, I will try harder to reach my goals. 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Niceeee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someday in the so called perfect time, everything will be in their right places especially our dreams. We just keep on striving for it and work hard for it. But of course, unwinding, relaxing must be there too. Basta mao na sya pen, that's life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you te. 💕 Puhon ma achieve ra gyud nato ato mga dreams sa life. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon pen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes te.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O jud pen, hopefully soonest hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap pag ikaw talaga bread winner e. For sure you will achieve your dreams for your family and yours. Me, not a breadwinner, but I also have dreams for my family, especially to my parents after that, like you, I want to travel alone have a business and not sure for having own family. I don't know. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Hirap talage eh, pero kahit mahirap masaya parin lalo pag nakikita mong masaya sila. Yun talaga yung nag pupush sakin to work hard. And yes, I'll always pray and work hard to reach my dreams. Yan yung magiging biggest reward ko for myself.

by the way, thank you for reading. ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes yes yun talaga e, yung makikita mo na worth it lahat at napasaya mo sila.

No problem! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super true. Yung lahat ng pinaghirapan may mabuting napuntahan talaga eh.

by the way, thank you for the upvotes. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago