However, everything seems to really have an end.

9 34
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: About me, Self, Work, Share, Random

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


When the surge of Covid-19 started, everyone in the office became extra careful. In every supervisor's station, there's a set of Lysol, Alcohol, and Wipes prepared for the agents to use before logging in. We need to sanitize our station first before starting our shift. The computer set, headset, and even the office chair. We actually became paranoid that we do not want to touch anything at the office. Well, who will not? The virus was deadly.

The cases kept on rising that time, that we need to arrange ourselves one sit apart to implement social distancing. But for real, the office cannot accommodate everyone with such arrangement as the office was created for full capacity. That's when the management decided to send us in work from home set up. We were provided with computer set and a WIFI and we just need to make sure to look for a place with good reception.

And that's where my work from home set up started and I'll be sharing how it works for me. The struggles and the cons I experienced.

That's our first day on our new home for our work from home set up. Before we deployed to WFH, the company let us stay in a hotel for at least three weeks for us to look for a good place to stay in for our new set up. That's me on brown, and Gly - my previous office mate, @BreadChamp on the door, and I do not know where Ramon was that time.

This was the first struggle we have while working at home. We started with this set up. Can you imagine how painful our backs back then? Just don't imagine it. It was too painful that I always asked @BreadChamp or Ramon to massage me everyday.

And since we cannot bear the backpain we felt, we decided to invest in a working table. It felt so good to finally work comfortably. I miss Gly, as she was my roommate before.

And since she was, that was the time where I get addicted to BTS as she kept on bugging me to watch their music videos and music shows. Well, I didn't regret knowing BTS. They makes me happy day by day.

And since working at home somehow made us bored as time goes by, that's when I started to learn about cooking. Well, I already cooked a lot but most of them are not successful. Lol! But atleast, I tried. The most cooking failure I have was the Potato Mojos. But according to @immaryandmerry , the failure was fine as I nailed the plating.

And here's what she's referring to. Did I even nail it? Lol!

And you know what, working at home for some reason gives me stress that I experienced this sudden hair fall. I have a lot of hair fall, that I even felt afraid that all my hair will fall and I'll be bald. I do not know how stress I was that time, that everytime I take a bath, comb my hair, and even just tie it, I'll get that such amount of hair. But good thing, it lessen to none this time which I am glad of.

And working at home as well made me do a lot of thing. We were able to celebrate my sister's partner's birthday, Liam's 2nd birthday, and I even got the chance to babysit Liam. It was such a fun time.

And there's a lot more thing and activities I experienced working at home. The WFH set up is very convenient as I do not have to prepare and wake up early going to the office. I can work without taking a bath or anything. And I even have a lot of time to rest.

However, everything seems to really have an end.

Just earlier, we attended a meeting telling us that after two years of working at home, we will be returning to site. It is not only our company but all the BPO nationwide. It was actually okay as we were given an expectation before hand that it is possible for us to be back on site. It is just that, it was too sudden that most of us are already in each others provinces with no boarding house here in the city. According to my supervisor, BPO Companies filed a petition to the gov't to atleast extend the WFH set up until September for the agents to prepare well in returning to office. Sad to say, it was not approved. And we do not know why. We do not know why we need to be back on site knowing that BPO are just doing fine with the current set up.

As an agent, I can't do anything with this news but to abide with it. But we are still hoping that they may change their mind still.

I was scheduled to be back on site this March 31, 2022. And let's accept what has been discussed.


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo

Lead Image Source from Unsplash

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 3.50
$ 3.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: About me, Self, Work, Share, Random

Comments

Welcome back on-site ms. Jo. Back to normal najod anam2 na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What working you have been doing online? You have put great efforts and no doubt u face difficult phases courageously

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting sa work! Lagi na tuloy gagayak bago mag work haha. Kaya wag na tayo masyado pa stress mauubos buhok natin, lalo ako. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoy grabe sad d.i imu hairfall? Katawa ko ninyo. i LiamπŸ˜‚, Bitaw guol man sad gani c william kay pabalikon na mao nangita sya lain work,kanang permanent njud WFH. Laban lang.πŸ’ͺ😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kulbaan ko abikog unsay nag end. Okay rana bibii, mubalik rajud ta sa sugod hahaha. Onsite nasad ko hapit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis same tayo, nagkakahairfall :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Karamihan sis on-site na this year. Balik traffic na naman and pahirapan sumakay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang pretty! take care of your hair po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala grabe hairfall mo.. kulang ka sa tulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago