Hilom.

45 35
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thought, Reflections, Work, Self, Emotions, ...

Most of the time we have battles that we fight alone. No one knows, no one sees the pain, no one knows how hard and struggle it is.

And somehow we chose to be on that situation. Not because we do not want a help from someone, but because we just do not want to be a burden for them. Knowing they might have their own battles too. And after all, we really have to depend on ourselves.

Why HILOM?

Hilom is a Bisaya word means, silence or to be quiet.

Hilom is a Tagalog word means, heal or to heal.

And I wanted to emphasize, Healing in silence.

Human as we are, it is natural for us to feel pain. Pain from heartbreak. Pain from failure. Pain from losing someone permanently.

And with this pain, with this heartache, with this sad feeling, we really need someone to help us get back to our original self. We need someone to help us ease the pain. We need someone to put a patch on our heart.

But have you tried picking yourself alone from a high fall? Have you tried fixing alone what has been broken? Have you tried to heal in silence?

Personally, I did. A lot of times.

And it was not easy. Fighting the hardest battle alone. It was last August, when I reached the peak of my emptiness. I actually shared it here as well.

That was the darkest time of my life that I even thought of ending my own. I am happy outside, but my heart was crying. My mind was in chaos. And my body was weak. I just kept on doing the same routine everyday like I am just programmed to do it. That I have no choice but to do it.

I always wanted to open up to a friend. To share the heaviness I felt with my mom. But decided not to. Because they might have their own burdens and I do not want to add up.

And I decided to just feel the pain. And when I get tired, I composed my mind. It was hard. A voice from another side was telling me to be drowned by the pain. And the other side was to stand up and get healed. And I chose the other side. To heal, with myself. In silence.

It was a long ride. A roller coaster one. But I managed to win.

What I did when I chose to heal in silence? I just kept it myself. Social media knew nothing. I used the powerful weapon. Prayer. I heal and pray in silence. I let God to enter my heart. Talked to Him and let Him completely heal me after doing my part.

And He did not disappoint. And He will never.


That's all for today beautiful people. I hope you learned and get something good about my article for today. If you have any thoughts and take away about this piece, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 9.79
$ 9.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 8
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thought, Reflections, Work, Self, Emotions, ...

Comments

I can get hurt very easily and I actually did. As you said calmness in silence is the best way to pray and heal that way. I enjoyed reading this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To pray and to stay calm. Best key in healing silence. Thanks for reading, Peter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that I don't get hurt easily. I don't want anyone to know I am hurt ms. Jo and for that I chose to be silent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes John. Because we always wanted to show strength.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu. Pangalawang article na ito na feel na feel ko huhu. Yung una Yung Kay @bheng620 na don't give up. Tapos eto Naman . Prayer , prayer works. Our silent battles na si Lord lang nakakaalam huhu

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

True ate Yen. Wala talagang tatalo sa prayer. Allowing God to work for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like me before, but you know even if I have someone na napag labasan ng mga hinaing ko sa buhay nandito pa rin ang bigat ee. But thanks God nakaya ko. I choose to fight and I didn't allow those voice to affect me more. It's one hell of a battle but I won! Minsan kasi, sarili no lang din ang makaka pilit na mapag hilom ang pusong sugatan, but off course with His help also πŸ’™πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi ate Ruffa. πŸ€— Ang taray natin no, napanalo natin yung mga laban na mahirap. Kaya patuloy lang talaga tayo sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy, laban lang ng laban. Wag papadaig sa mga problema or whatever na yan. πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeeees. Fighting! πŸ’ͺ Pati siya kaya kong ipaglaban. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiehhhhh, asan naba ung femfem na iyon. Femfemmmmmmm ngaaaaaa wahahaha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha MIA siya ate, MIA. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naniiii, halakaa baka nang aano na yan sa ano. Ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong ano ate? Nang goghost? Wag kaaaa, sakin siya busy. Hahahahahahahahahahahahhaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahahaha, aba'y feeling naman ay naiinggit ako πŸ™„πŸ™„ hahanap na talaga ako ng fafa na may asul na mata πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ€§πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahhahahaha di naman kita iniinggit ate, pero parang ganon na nga. 🀭🀣 Hanaaaap ka na kasi tas pakilala mo samin. Yieeeeeeeeee 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap makahanap ng may asul na mata huehuw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahha yung brown nalang kasi ay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abi nahog hilom nga di magsaba mamsh. Hehe! I am just as you are, I heal in silence too. I choose it this way because I don't want people to see I am vulnerable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True mamsh! We really need to stay strong as always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek mamsh. Wa tay nindot nga choice kundi kana jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung tipong tinatago mo lang ung sakit hapdi ngunit ngumingiti prin sa harap ng iba and rather choose to be healed in silence as time will go by to go forward in life.. with this show how really strong woman you've grown kahit maliit ka πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar RM
2 years ago

Nindot na kaayo kag comment, pero iapil pa gyud ang gamay ko? πŸ™„πŸ€£ Anyway, thanks ramshie. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like you ate, I choose to heal in silence. I don't wanna look weak in front of other people. I am so fragile this past few days and it is not fun :). Anyways, medyu pinaka singka akoang pagbasa sa hilom hihi. Nagkatawa ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahaha "shut up" ba beb? 🀣

Pero lagi bitaw, as much as possible we wanted people to see us a strong person gyud no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu te. Nag duha2 gud ko if mu comment ba ko or muhilom nalang HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never thought.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsa mommy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that you've been like these..you never shared it to us or to me..or maybe we aren't that close enough i guess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag dili pa ta kaila ato na time mmy ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mmy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello parang ganyan din feeling ko burden ako sa pamilya namin pag lagi akong nagpapakita ng kahinaan ko kaya ginagawa ko nag prepray na lang din ako .at true enough na itratransform ka nila Lord sa pagiging mas matapang pa sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer truly works talaga e. And God will really works for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw I love how ypu coined both meaning into one.. Indeed this is true. GOD can heal our wounds, actually being silent can help too because the enemy can't read out minds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate. And staying strong is a sign of strength as well. And kung i allow ra gyud nato si God sa atong life, He will really works for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ka strong jud nimo bibii. Prayer is the best weapon jud. Laban rajud ta hangtud makaya biiπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer gyud atong best weapon mii. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so good at healing in silence. But I appreciate whenever mom steps in and assists me in other things. When it comes to mental or emotional struggles though, I handle it alone. Now, I am gonna read your suggested article because I feel that I had the same struggle as yours. Feeling programmed, without control of our owm lives. I felt that. I always felt that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last month really was the toughest month for me. Pag start pa lang ng August Elle, grabe na. Pero asking God to remove the burdens truly helps.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are a warrior for God. I hope God will continue to lift you up and not let you fall. Prayer is our best tool to escape the torment of inner struggles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. I will make sure to be a good person because God has been so good to me from the beginning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usahay bitaw no ,pilion nalang natog magpakahilom para dina mapun.an atong gihunahuna or kung kahibaw tang kitay ray makasulbad ,e hilom nalang nato

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi sis. After all, we really have ourselves that we can lean on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago