Got positive.

9 42
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life story, Sick, Health

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


October 30, 2022 I really got unwell but still I chose to render work as I am aiming to hit the goal for that certain week as our company offers big incentives that week.

I thought I'll be fine after taking advil because usually I will be. Unfortunately, I am not even half of my work hours and I am getting unwell and unwell. I almost got chills, I felt severe headache, and my whole body was already in pain. Still, I continue my work for that day.

And when I get home, I direclty checked my temperature and to my surprised, I experienced a high fever. My temperature was 39.5Β°.

I wasn't able to go to work the next day because I still have body pain, but good thing, I got no fever anymore.

Since getting absent from work requires medical cetificate to dispute my absence as I call in being sick, I decided to visit a clinic for check up after my fever subided.

When I was examined by the physician, she suspected a dengue or covid as the symptoms I got says so. So she decided to perform laboratories.

And guess what? I got positive with Covid. I don't know if I'll be happy because I do not have dengue, or I do not know what to feel that time anymore. I was advised to do home quarantine for 10 days.

When I get home, I still can't believe I got covid. I really believe it is true as all the symptoms I got says so, and I really cannot taste any foods for three days.

I was so sad not going to work as it badly affects my performances. 10 days was too long and I can't just request for work from home set up just to cover my work days. So I got no choice but to accept that I'll be paid none for that days.

I really thought that covid is not existing anymore. But for real, if you experienced it, you'll really be paranoid for a while.

So it is really important to still follow the health protocols because we never know who has it or who does not.

And just an update, I just got from work three days ago. I am already fine and trying to bounce back my performance at work.

Stay safe everyone.


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source.

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 2.27
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.80 from @Momshie-Joy
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 4
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life story, Sick, Health

Comments

If you take rest and take medicines regularly as advised by the doctor, you will be cured by the grace of Allah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ommmgeee. Kakapoy ni covid dugay molayas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eat plenty of fruit, it will increase your body resistance. When I had Covid, I recovered with foods that can strengthen the immune system without any medication. Get well soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stay safe my friend. It is well with you. No sickness will cut your life short by God's grace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my gosh! if you are positive in covid, you must rest a lot and don't socialize to others. Keep yourself isolated and if you had vaccines before. I know it's not severe. be well!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, there is still covid but they will treat it as a regular fever or flu but there are lots of patients with covid in the hospital and there are still cases being counted almost every hour. That is why I am not complacent not wearing the mask when I am in public and I am in the office.

I feel sad because it is ironic that you want incentive for this month and yet you got Covid and will stay at home for 10 days. However, why 10 days, it should be 7 days only? Maybe because of your fever? One of my officemates doesn't have any symptoms but he was sent home because he is positive to Covid too. That was last week.

Please take more fluids. What matters now is that you recover from that and it will not get severe. Just share your thoughts in here when you feel like being sad. We will be there for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope maging totally okay kana sis para makabalik kana sa work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have a lovely day, Miss Jo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh yes.. getting that result is more distressing than I think really battling it is. Praise God you are ok now, sis! Actually these days we still do have covid but it SHOULD no longer be as deadly as it was because of the vaccines.

Also because of the vaccines, we may be sitting next to one who is positive and not showing signs of the virus a.k.a asymptomatic and we will never know. I got infected last September. If I believed my antigen tests I could have infected people in our house because my antigen showed negative and I did not have any symptom at all (Praise God sobra). But i did have my suspicion so I moved out of my parents house, went to my place after three days from exposure, got myself tested just out of curiousity .. and yun nga positive. it's the distress over getting the news that will kill people.. and the thought of possibly spreading it around.

I told my parents to take the test as well before going to the province kasi timeline wise, I may have spread the virus all over the house na din. Thank God din hindi.

Haysu ang kabog ng dibdib ko habang antay ng mga results. naku naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago