After two months.

33 53
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


Maybe if period pain burned calories, it'd be worth it. - Unknown

Only if. However it does not. I already shared it here about how unusual my menstruation is. Girls should be experiencing it every month at least three to five days. In my case, I started having my monthly period way back 2011, I was first year high school that time. It was smooth back then. Like I always have it every month for five days. No menstrual cramps at all. It feels like I do not have it because I really do not feel anything except the feeling of wearing sanitary napkin, that's all.

And things changed when I started not to have it anymore. It did not visit me for 11 months, and I was surprised. Well, part of me is happy since I do not need to wear sanitary napkin which actually gives me discomfort. And part of me is scared that it may cause any disease. That's when I decided to visit a doctor. Just prescribed me some medicines and my menstruation will be back to normal. And it did, for about two months only. And it did not visit me again for another two months.

And just the other day, my hips and abdomen felt a lot of pain and I thought maybe I will be having it this month and I was not mistaken. It came for real.

But it never came to my mind that I will be experiencing this menstrual cramps.

After I confirmed that I have it, I started feeling severe pain on my hips and abdomen that I even thought of cutting my body to half since I cannot bear it anymore. It was too painful. It was my first time experiencing it.

Good thing, my room mate is still awake that I asked him to buy me Buscopan while I prepare a hot compress. When he get home from pharmacy I took the medicine right away hoping it will at least ease the pain. Unfortuntely, it was already 30 minutes after taking it and the pain is still there. I tried to sit, lie in bed again, stand, and all but the pain will not get away my body that the only thing I can do is cry and cry. Buscopan and hot compress did not work on me. I tried to search on internet some home remedies to at least relieve the pain. I tried to position my body in a fetus way as stated there but it did not work.

I am still hoping for Buscopan to work for about three hours after taking it since my mamii @BreadChamp used to take it as well when she has her period and it works on her. But it seems to be different for me. Since I can't take the pain anymore, I tried to knock on my room mates door to ask him again to buy me some Advil instead, however he fell asleep already. I have no choice but to buy it myself even if I am crying in pain. I tried to bear the pain going to pharmacy and took it right away when I got home.

I waited for about 30 minutes after taking Advil to see if it will take effect, and thanks God it did. The pain was relieved and I can lie in my bed peacefully without feeling it. I still kept my hot compress on my belly just in case.

I am having a strong menstruation that I need to change my sanitary napkin every two hours. I kept on drinking water as well in the fear that I may get dehydrated.

Good thing, today is my third day and I am not feeling any pain anymore. I never thought that I'll be experiencing such pain. I really thought of cutting my body, for real. It's my first time and I did not expect it to be this painful. I salute to all the girls out there who is experiencing menstrual cramps every month. You're so brave for enduring such pain. I remembered our neighbor in the province, when she will have her period she will really faint and her colour will turn pale. I can't imagine experiencing that as well.

Anyway, good thing I am feeling better right now.


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

15
$ 12.62
$ 12.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Girls are really trying when it gets to their menstrual period,I congratulate them alot, it's hard to change sanitary napkin sometimes since you might be in a place where works would be much for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true. That is how amazing girls truly are.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I started mine too when I was in Junior Secondary School and that was in 2004 and I didn't experience any pain then. There was a time the period kept coming for 11 days in a month and I had to complain about it but right now,I only do it for 3 days. Whenever I noticed I am about to have it, I will quickly get Felvin to relieve the pain and it do work for me. Women are really trying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Women truly is. That is how I can see them as brave one. Menstrual cramp is not a joke for real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww poor wee singer. I am glad it got better, but go buy some advil and keep it just incase you need it next time. Sending you great big bears hugs 🐻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww. πŸ₯° Thank you, uncle. I'll make sure to buy more Advil just in case I'll experience the same next month. But hopefully I will not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo wee singer og much better to be safe than sorry, hope you are doing good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good that you are feeling better. You should be prepared every month with your pain relievers and hot packs so the pain doesn't catch you off guard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend. Yes, I will make sure to buy more pain relievers just in case I'll experience the same thing next month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bihira ako magkaganyan, parang wala lang sakin pag meron ako, pero pag bago naman, medyo may sakit talga, but it does not affevt my daily tasks. Masasabi kong swerte pa din ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all Elle. Pero di talaga ako ganito dati. As in parang wala lang. Pero ang sakit pala talaga. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my case naman ate, once in a blue moon lang sumakit yung puson ko, which is good thing sya sa part ko. Lower back ko nga lang yung sumasakit ng onti. Hirap talaga kapag babae, sa mens palang every month grabe na yung dalang discomfort at sakit satin. Lalo sa pagtulog, yun talaga pinakahate kong part pag meron ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga lang. Sinabi mo pa ay. Ang hirap maging babae. Di naman talaga ako ganito before, ewan ko ano nangyari. Ang hirap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When i think about the menstrual cycle of women, I am grateful to be a man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really is painful to be a woman in terms of menstrual cycle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ing ani sab ko sis. Mag sige na gani ko inum tambal since high school pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Karon lang gyud ko ka experience ani. Mura ra gyud ug wala nako before. Jusme, di man diay lalim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguroyyy, sakit jud na bii ay. Mild lang man akoa hinuon, sa first day ra magsakit akoa luyo ug pus-on. Hopefully, next dalaw nmo kay di na magsakit or pag andam nalang ug Advil daan. Amping dihaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mii ay. Super sakit gyud kaayo. Di madalag smile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ay ay. Sakit jod maamsh unja pasakitan pa jod sa mga boys ang feelings. Double kill.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha wala nay mupasakit karon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang sakit talaga niyan pero kahit ako dipa dinadalaw since August pa. Ang ginagawa ko lang eh umiinom ng mefenamic acid Ayaw di nga yung buscopan eh tsaka kapag meron ako ginagalaw ko katawan ko nalilimutan ko naman na meron ako kapag ginagawa ko yon kaya diko din maramdaman yung sakit tsaka if matutulog ako eh nakadapa doon ako komportable HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko nalang talaga mare, sobrang sakit na ewan. First time ko talaga to. Di ko maimagine kung every month ako ganto, jusme!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Menstrual cramps sucks taalga ateeee. Huhuhu pag dinadalaw ako, di ko tlaga trip maggagalaw jusko apaka initin din ng ulo ko pag may dalaw eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It truly sucks. Sakit kaayo nga ambot nalang gyud. Lami ipamaak ug tawo bitaw hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayst lalo na ako, pang may dalaw sobrang sakit pinaka hate ko na week sa loob nh isang buwan. Iniisip ko tuloy pano nalang future ko pag hindi to mawalawala sakin. Hirap maging babae sa totoo lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa. Hirap maging babae sa true lang. Grabe ying sakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, naaalala ko ilang buwan din akong di dinatnat noon ee di naman ako natakot sa isip ko lucky me haha no gastos sa napkin. Pero ayon na nga naging irregular ang mens ko tapos nagkaka dysmenorrhea na rin ako aigoo. Buti sakin natitakr ko ang pain. Sanay ako sa sakit ee di ko iniinuman ng gamot. Katatapos lang nong sakin nong nakaraamg araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit pala talaga ng dysmenorrhea ate ay. First time ko talaga to. Jusko! Pano nalang kaya yung iba na kada buwan. Mamamatay yata ako pag ganon. Sobrang sakit na ambot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko yung Classmate ko MissJo, bigla nalang siyang nahimatay sa gitsa ng aming klase. Yun pala masakit na puson niya at nagka dysmenorrhea siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa na man. Sobrang sakit nga naman kasi talaga ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito tlga ayoko sa pagiging babae.. Yung monthly menstrual cramps..gusto ko lng tlga ay humiga sa bed. Unfortunately, I needed to work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate. Buti nalang talaga e day off ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago