Tragedy into Comedy

16 34
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Enduring a never ending complication, difficulty, and issue in life is one of a great valorous and valiant act human being can do.

I know that each one of us are trying hard or endeavoring oneself just to be alive and survive for a day, yet we barely see that they struggling and scuffling in their every day life, you know the reason why?

Because they don't want to put more squabbles and conflict through their minds, so even they are struggling and being problamtic inside, or maybe they feel sorrow and mourning yet they tend to masked it up and turn their tragedy into a comedy or an entertainment that can somehow ease their feeling toward the reality of life and what they are experiencing right now.

Are you one of us? Those people who's good turning their tragedy into a comedy, they love it because they see themselves better to be that way, they does it to lessen the worries and pain cause by something or someone, they just try to amusing and entertaining themselves , they did it just to get away themselves to the possibilities of the ugly truth and the pain of reality they are undergoing.

I does this thing often specially when I feel so stress toward something like a difficult academic examination in school, even though I study and work myself out just to understand and get a good marks on that exam, still it makes me so disappointed when I got a low score after knowing what I have been through just to passed that exam,

After I get that not so good marks, I tend to make it into comedy, like I roamed around with my bestfriend, and just be proud of our scores like we really did great yet sometimes when I get failed or a legit zero hahaha I experience this getting one and that's makes me so feel like a moron, and an idiot after that I just make that zero score written by my professor into a drawing 😹

I scribble and scribble until it looks like a dragon egg, a sunflower, a face of my seat mate etc... Hahaha then I laugh out loud on my ridiculous stuff haha that's somehow relieve and ease my disappointments towards myself, and just forget it and go for another day and make sure I get a better one haha...

Even failing into interviews hahaha actually my cousin failed his interview on getting his job, he just goes to our house and just slumped himself beside me who's busy watching movie then he just heave a deep sigh just for me to look at him with a confusion then he just rant and so down about failing his interview then I just make weird faces to him question him what questions asked by the interviewers, then after that I mimicked the question and make weird faces that makes him laugh hahaha I know I look so stupid yet I'm relieved to see him somehow smile and laugh after that incident.

You see if we could just turn it into a comedy even a tragic scenario makes us somehow relieved yet we should also be aware and be understanding not everyone gets this way of consoling oneself sometimes some pains and incidents cannot be surpress by any comedic or other way to make oneself get away from that,

We have different ways how to cope up with pains and bad incidents, yet sometimes it okay to perceived and suffer through pain, it's okay to sometimes numbed ourselves in pain we feel, that's somehow helps us to cope up and be used to the pain like we are so fed up and just don't want to do anything just to feel it and wait for ourself to feel well again, and feeling the pain makes us humane.

That's it for today my dears hehez have a great Friday my dear ones, happy Friday haha I'm so thirsty when I woke up this morning haha I don't know why but yeah I just drink to my tumbler and amazingly I consumed all of it in one drink hahaha I'm so amazed because I'm not fond of drinking water hahaha I'm no healthy person yet I want you to all to saty hydrated as always, and enjoy your day everyone and have a long happy weekend since its holiday today🤗

Image source:

https://quotefancy.com/quote/797942/Eckhart-Tolle-Tragedy-turns-into-comedy-when-you-watch-your-own-drama-and-realizing-it-as

https://quotesgram.com/inspirational-quotes-no-drama/

lead image source:

https://www.insideworldfootball.com/2016/11/17/matt-scott-infantino-turns-greek-tragedy-global-governance-comedy/

Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty

Today is Friday and I just want to shout out to all my dearest sponsors, readers, commentators, friends and to those people who support and motivate me through my journey here in this platform, a warm gratitude and appreciation to all of you here✋☺️

13
$ 6.18
$ 5.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

agreed! we really have different ways of coping up on every experiences that we encounter. we can cry, we can feel sad, we can't vent out, all of those are valid. but I also do like the idea on not dwelling too much about it and instead, just make fun out of it. I am kind of like that myself. Hehe.

And hey! Drink plenty of water! you know you're unhealthy so you should do something about it. take care of your health.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe thank you for reminding me haha I always remind people on my articles to stay hydrated yet I barely apply it to myself haha will do sis, take care of yours too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha no need to remind me with water. I drink a lot of water. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really depends on us on how we turn tragedy into an experience that can't hurt us lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it really depends on us and how we would deal and cope up with it, if we will make it into a comedy one or we just feel it until we feel numbe ang okay again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well! I just love being in those people who make every aspects to funny tragedy. The best way to stay happy is to pretend happy all the time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes pretending to be happy can really make us happy in a way that we doesn't realized that we aren't pretending anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's the thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as a tragedy could turn out into comedic without any health hazard why not. That would be helpful to move on from it but as you have said not all tragic events could surpass or could turn into comedy. So be aware too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it really depends on the circumstances yet if we know that distracting ourselves from pain can ease the problem then why not haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is life, sometimes we have to pretend that we're okay though we're not as sometimes it's the only way that can also make us better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah pretending to be okay until we noticed that we aren't pretending anymore and ut feels so natural to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe me too sis. I am a good pretender. Pretending to be okay even if it is really hurts inside . I still try to smile to cover up the pain. Hehehhe kunwari masaya pero hindi pala.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan po talaga yung mahirap sa loob pero that's the easiest way for us to cope up eh pretend that we are okay outside without them knowing what we really feels on the inside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the beauty of being a Filipino. We tend to find something funny out of our misfortunes and mishaps. We smile despite the unfortunate things that we have been through and I guess we all need to come and check that quality from time to time just to keep us sane.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes that I agree we Filipinos are great when it comes to this, even in the serious and unfortunate situation we are dealing we have the ability to smile and make fun and distract ourselves from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago