Making myself used to

20 27
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Paint in your mind that people come and go, and we will never get used to it.

Never in my life I expect people to help me with this and that or whatever, I used to do things on my own, if they will then go, and if they don't then it's fine, asking for a helping hand is not my forte, even my parents would nag because they don't know my whereabouts I'm doing in my life, yes I will spoke to my mom or my sibling my happenings in life yet, I don't really tend to asked for a help even in my homeworks, or money haha I'm not fond of asking my parents money just for my own sake, of course they pay my tuitions and school expenses because they need too and I'm thankful for that but I never asked for them to make me go in school with high maintenence in my senior high school when it comes to tuition. But yeah they want me to go there so I go and I don't mind any school that I'm going the important is I will finish my study there.

So back to the topic,

Asking for help is great of course, from the famous line "No man is an Island" that's why God create another human being so that another one will have accompany,

My own reason why I used to stand on my own, like treating myself as the center and trying so hard not to asked for one's help because I want to make myself used by that.

You know people come and go, even the closest one, even family, of course they still our family, they still our friends, they will still remain who they are in our life but they will go because life has its own limits and that's the painful truth that we will never get used to.

This is just for me ha, it's not that I wrote this because I want to everyone to do it like michael, chozz (the effect of tiktok videos are eating me alive haha) of course this is just my own thoughts about this topic and I won't mind if some will disagree with this, I don't want you to misinterpret me and I won't advice you to do this also,

The reason why I used to be like this, like I don't asked for a help is because I don't want to be a burden, I don't want to rely on the help of others...

When I'm in the middle of my difficulties in life, I tried my best to keep it with myself, and try to survived on my own, I don't seek for anything or anyone, it's hard but it's the best way to trained myself and make myself used to on my own,

In the future when I'm having a hard time and the person that I get used to be with is never there then I will just cave in, stumble and fall because I'm used by the presence of them, my family and friends will not be always in my side, they will also have their own destinations and own issue, that's why I will make used to be independent one, to keep it on myself, it's not healthy yet it's my own comfort, because in the end of the day, You and yourself is the one with you in literal way, ofcourse God is always there.

So instead of asking for someone then I would just think for another way to make it work without seeking a help of course we all need help and I won't mind giving anyone a helping hand, also to recieved one but asking is a very hard for me to do, I will just slump that off and go.

Lead image source:

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/481533385159331591/

Image source:

https://www.pinterest.com/ievgriez/being-a-woman-quotes/

https://www.pinterest.com/bar807/quoates/

https://thriveglobal.com/stories/tips-on-how-to-be-a-stronger-and-more-independent-person/amp/

Hehez that the cup of tea for tonight everyone, I'm just so lazy to start making a progress in my pending activities, I get so tired so easily these fast few days, and I know I loose some weight also haha but it's myself to blame haha I just choosed to slack off around haha so yeah I will try to be productive again because gosh the amount of pending in just one subject is enormous hahah I wish this semester would be done so fast haha, anyways have a great night everyone, I'm hoping for good tomorrow morning ahahah

But before I end this one, A very very good night to you @Amy05 thank you so much for the renewal, such a kind person, may all the good things go on your way, again thank you so much, and goodnight to all. 😊✨

13
$ 5.74
$ 5.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 5
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

Independence is good, actually, it is nice. But hey, not that I am lecturing you or what, but I just want to remind you that to the people close to you, they will never treat you as a burden. And if your own burden becomes too heavy for you to carry, never hesitate to ask for a helping hand.

You've said it. I know you are fully aware that no man is an island so if that is who you are and that is what you want, I am rooting for you on your independence but never forget that there's no shame in asking for help.

People who loves you will be more than willing to help you and trust me, it is not a burden. You are not a burden.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woah this is so overwhelming, thank you so much madam, yes I will put this in mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

its good to be independent.. its good to know that you can do everything alone.. but when the time comes that you think its too much for you to handle... its ok to ask for help...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you madam, I will😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as you can Sis, do it just by yourself. Yes, it's okay to ask help but then there are times that we should stand in our own.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree sis might as well do it on your own way if you can then go for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to ask for help at times but if we are used to doing everything on our own, it feels difficult to reach out to others :) All the best syo sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa true lang po, it's really a huge deal for me to ask help from others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis, if I am still able, I would not seek for help kung kaya ko pa lalo na sa pera. Nahihiya ako. Kaya ngayon kahit wala pa signal sa amin tumatravel talaga ako para makapagread.cash. dagdag kita

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Diba sis parang ang big deal talaga satin yung mag seek ng help kasi alam namn natin na may mas better way pa rather than asking for a help specially for financials. Yiee so proud of you despite of your situation di ka pa din nag sstop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usually when we are alone, help comes from heaven. I hope you achieve your goals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you madam, same to you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it's necessary. The more mature we grow the better we understand the math of life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree with you buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan ako dati madam, lalo ns nunh nagwork na ako ndi na ako nanghingi, then nung nagkafamily akong kain nagung dependent ako taz lately naisip ko na itigil na kasi pamilya ko na ito bakit umaasa pa ako sa knila

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the thing madam sana ganto lahat mindset ng mga tao yung ina kasi magpapamilya pero naasa pa rin sa parents nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also, not fond of asking for help especially when it comes to finances. I will try to figure things out on my own first before I would ask for anybody's help.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah specially on that one, even asking for a loan is a big deal to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not also fond of asking help sis. Mostly hahanapan ko muna talaga nang possible solution or something na magagawa ko about that problem. Ayoko rin kase maging inconsiderate minsan, baka kase may problems din yung hihingian ko ng tulong tapos dadagdag pa ako hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun nga sis parang ayaw na natin dumagdag pa sa burdens nila kaya we just keep on finding solution for ourselves na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago