Let's try again

14 29
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

“I was meaning to ask this for a long time now” you heard a voice from your back

Suddenly a warm hand holds your shoulder and make you turn around,

You see him, standing and awkwardly looking away at your gaze,

“What were you saying?” you asked him with a smile on your face

Now he looks at you with a glistering eye smile, her hands started to get something on his pocket,

You were so excited because you can’t really imagine experiencing this one-of-a-kind thing, that most woman are always craving for to their partners,

He looks at you again, and he’s getting serious,

He started to hold your hand…

"I know it seems so corny but... "

He stuttered and just keep on looking away

You smile at his adorable gesture, you find it cute when his like this, when he’s acting so shy in front of you,

Now he finally got a courage to say what he needs to

“For so long, I would never imagine this moment with you, I would never imagine to fell this hard into the point that I want to just keep you mine, take you away from others and just take you all for myself, but now that I’m ready, I just want to make this official…

I know you since we were such a young naive kids who used to play around, I’m also shy around other people but when you came unsaid, I changed, I begun to enjoy things, I begun to enjoy living, I change because there’s someone who’s willing to go with me through ups, and downs of this long journey, I changed because of you… you are my strength ,my weaknesses at the same time, I would probably risk everything just to be with you…

I know I’m not counted to your ideal man in life but still you tell me that it’s not important if I’m your ideal or not, the important is I’m with you and love you right now and that’s it more ideal, I remember you saying that before and actually that make me fall for you even more, If I can just marry you that time at that moment even without a ring or anything, I would, but you know me, I want the best for you, I want you to feel this moment as very special and memorable one,

So here I am, your childhood best friend, your partner in crime, your annoying man…”

You are getting teary because of this person in front of you, now he kneeled in front of you, and open a red box, he showed you the ring, and held your hand…

“I want to wake up every morning with you, and go home to your embraced, I want to spend my whole lifetime with you if you will let me to… so will you be

“so, I’m asking you this… WILL YOU BE MY HOME TOO?”

Silence…

After you both laugh to each other,

Of course, you are always like this when it is getting serious, you both just had the audacity to ruined it, your laughter filled up this room of yours,

That’s right your best friend is practicing his proposal to her girlfriend, but she’s no one to practice so he disturbs you, you both giggle to each other…

“You are so corny bestie hahah, I’ve never imagine seeing you like this, being cheesy and corny for the woman you love” you said after the series of laughter

“Me too” he said while trying to calm himself in laughter,

‘’to be honest, I’m sure your girl would be so lucky that he met an amazing and kind person like you… if ever someone can see what we did a few minutes ago, they might think it’s true hahaha” you said,

"Let's try again please, you just laugh at me eh" he said while pleading you

"Enough haha, I'm sure your girl won't say no to you, just be yourself okay? " you comforted him

“Right anyways see you tom, just going to get ready for this midnight proposal hehez going to update you what will happen tonight, bye best luvyou eww hahaha” he bid his goodbye.

“bye” you said

Now that he left your room, suddenly you feel alone, and there’s something hurting you inside, a pang on your chest, that’s right, you are so in love with your best friend but he’s in love with someone else and it’s not you, because just like what earlier happen, you are hoping that it’s not just a mere practice, you are hoping that you are the girl who catches your best friend’s heart, you are hoping that he loves you just like he loves that girl, but you know to yourself that he only sees you as her best friend.

Check out my lovely sponsors😊

Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty

Images source:

https://www.123rf.com/stock-photo/marriage_proposal.html

https://punch-us.com/jcss.aspx?iid=236898255&cid=61

https://www.timesofisrael.com/holding-hands-can-help-reduce-a-loved-ones-pain-study-shows/amp/

https://blogs.brighton.ac.uk/bbsblog/2019/01/21/how-to-tackle-loneliness-at-university/

Lead Image source:

https://www.shutterstock.com/video/clip-8095201-marriage-proposal---man-gives-ring-woman

That’s it for today, valentines are almost near, I hope we could enjoy this month of love, I hope everyone is doing well, thank you so much for reading this fiction story of mine, have a great day everyone and stay hydrated!

Anyways I just wanted to shout out to my newest sponsor @Eylz20212 thank you so much for supporting me here, I will always be thankful to your kind soul, may all the good things and blessing come in your way🙌😊

9
$ 5.74
$ 5.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 3
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

Naalala ko lang, Kamusta nakaya mga childhood friends ko, wala na talaga akong contact sa kanila, liban nalang yung mga nasa malapit nagka pamilya na:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis sakin din hahaha medyo di ko na rin nakakabonding yung iba haha busy na sa kanya kanyang life haha sana mag ka time para makapag meet namn at bonding na rin nu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait lang sis. Di ako maka get over sa story. Hindi naman sya masakit, sobrang sakit lang mainlove sa best friend mo. Ugh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehez sa true lang po pero di namn talaga masakit parang kagat lang dinosaur hahaha mga benteng dinosaur.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang shhhakitt naman sis.. prang hindi ko ata kya kung ako pa ung bestfriend. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha talagang tiis na lang hanggang maka move on haha wala torpe kasi ni bes haha charizz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I liked the 'your partner in crime' haha that made me laugh!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha well thank you 😊😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ba to? Joke hahaha. Sabe na eh, isang pagkakamali ang ma-inlove sa bestfriend mo hahaha. Bakit kase kailangan pa magpractice sa harap niya ahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha para daw mas masaket hahaha para sa mga hanggang bestfriend lang galaw galaw kasi hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang sakit naman nito... bat ba kasi kailangan pa magpractice LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha si bestfriend pa na hulog na hulog sa kanya pinagpraktisan 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

baka wala din idea si bestfriend minsan nangyayari yun eh.. pero aray talaga syet... naalala ko yung nagsabi yung bestfriend ko na guy na mag aasawa na sya bwahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha torpe kasi haha tyaka takot mag take ng risk hehez sakit lang talaga kapag ganto nangyari haha, di man lang nag try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago