Giver should know their limits

12 35
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Are you the one in a many who always gives people what you have?

Saying "NO" seems so hard for you?

You always say "YES"

You always give yourself to people even you are not okay with it.

It's okay to help people, to give a handful on them, to share, but sometimes know your limits,

You must left some for yourself, you don't always need to be a giver, saying no sometimes is okay, if it makes you feel good then it's okay,

Sometimes giving your whole is not always right, it will left you with nothing and it's not a better feeling, remember that we must prioritize our self, we should limit ourself on saying yes to people.

I'm also a giver, I always go and go with people wants, whem they need help then I'll help whatever I could. But sometimes people are too much, and I felt guilty for myself for giving too much. People tend to just take you for grandted and abuse your kindness towards them.

I'm the person who's always been recieved a lectured by my bestfriend, to not be so kind and be an open hand to people, she said that I must left for myself. She always advice me to say "No" if I really don't want it. But after all the long lecture I still did it. I don't know because of my overthinking and what ifs in my mind,

Like for example is someone is asking me for a favor then I don't have the will to do it, and I think that if I said No to them I will offend them and they would think bad of me, hahaha this is me sharing my past trauma with an ex friend, yes we aren't friends anymore because of the same reason.

I always obeyed her favor, help her when in needs, even in a simple things I always say Yes to her but when there's is this one time that I don't have the guts to say yes because I just felt like it, and I have some important thing to do, I apologize and tell her I couldn't maybe next time, that's it, she was stab me in my back and telling people lies about me, how can she arghh I just don't want to talk about it again. It's all in the past so yeah after that one I think I'm still having the guilt even I know that i dont have to.

This is me being a giver haha my bestfriend says "kakabugin mo ata si Mother Theresa" hahaha and I laughed at her but she after that she said to me seriously that I should not be an person whos open to people if they need me then I go. Atleast think of myself first, if it's good then go, and if it's not okay for you then say No.

I put them in mind but still habbits never die and here I am but not the old person who always say yes, I just help people when in need and when I feel like to. And I learn to say No if I dont want to.

Keep in mind guys that givers should know there limits. Not everyone deserve our kindness.

A wonderful day to these wonderful persons in this block, and to all my subscribers, visitors, readers, commentators and to all those who supported me, a deep gratitude for you all. Wish you all the best in life, thank so much for supporting me through my journey in this platform, may all the blessings will come on your way!

Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty

Image sources:

https://www.quotespedia.org/authors/u/unknown/givers-have-to-learn-to-set-limits-because-takers-dont-have-any-unknown/amp/

https://www.dailyinspirationalquotes.in/2016/08/know-limits-know-give-know-demand-know-say-no-know-enough-enough/amp/

https://me.me/i/%E3%81%B5-%E3%81%88-0-givers-need-to-set-limits-because-takers-5117672

https://www.blissquote.com/2019/08/helping-others-quotes.html

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/327636941628413823/

Lead image source:

https://theinvisiblevisionproject.com/2017/10/02/accept-and-know-your-limits/amp/

That's all for today, have a great morning everyone I'll go to my online class this coming afternoon so I'm just gonna post this hahaha it's still early I'm too lazy to make some coffee for myself but I need to get up so spend your day well. Let's all be productive!

5
$ 3.88
$ 3.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 4
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

I am a natural giver, however, I now know when to say No. I give when I can not because it is expected

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are such a kind person and you also great because you know your limits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good reminder sis, dapat talaga alam din natin ang limit natin sa pagbibigay. Oo nga sharing is caring nga pero kung inaabuso na din nman tayo ay hindi na maganda yun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True po we should limit ourselves din talaga whem it comes to giving kasi minsan natetake for granted na yung kabaitan naten at namimihasa yung iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read an article similar to this one. Kanina yata o kahapon haha. Kaya medyo same ang comment ko haha. And yun nga, we must learn to say no, and true friends will understand it. Minsan talaga kaka yes natin inaabuso tayo buti nalang I met someone na nag parealized sakin haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree sis meron talagang tao na pangangaralan tayo hahaha then mamumulat tayo na sometimes it's okay to say No hehez

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Thanks to my ex. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo hahaha you still friends with your ex hah hehez

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You also get to know who are your real friends knowing their reaction or understanding when you say NO to them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Another point taken madam, we should really know people who we getting along always, people who are true and not those people who just befriend you because of needs and their own benefits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes naman maganda na outline ng article mo ah,anyway I'm also a giver specially to my friends, everytime we jog, I always treat them at Seven eleven since I felt guilty for them that they gonna walk home hungry. I pay 150 above since we are 5 to 6 people buy suddenly I realize that I need to save for myself. I need to stop myself from being kind and giver since I have future that's not clear that's why saving money is important.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Naksss namn ansaya mo namn maging tropa hahaa charizz pero agree it's hard being a giver sometimes we can't say no talaga pero we must remember talaga na we should left some for ourselves, not all the times we have something to give.

$ 0.00
2 years ago